We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
412
105
16
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
105
16
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa private pool shuttle service outdoor bathroom afternoon tea ubud town pineapple pancakes spa rooms high walls free shuttle complimentary breakfast minute drive balinese hospitality mosquito net stayed nights rice driver
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 537 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2010

The stay at nefatari was probably the highlight of our brief stay in Ubud. Private villa with your own big pool, good location with beautiful padi fields within walking distance and town 5min away; clean rooms and bathrooms; very value for money. Way beyond our expectations. You could also have breakfast in your villa as well. Excellent service with very friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle to anywhere(they sent us all the way to kuta with stops in between). Could you ask for more? Highly recommended for anyone who's looking for accomodation in Ubud. :)

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kobe_008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We stayed 6 nights and where lucky enough to be upgraded to a two bedroom villa. The newest villa they have i believe. Villa was fantastic nice and clean and we just loved the pool area. The pool size was great . Food was fantastic, so where the staff and the on demand shuttle service so handy. We also thought it was a nice touch to have complimentary airport transfers which seem to be a rarity these days. 100per cent
satisfied and can't wait to go back.....

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRAHAMJONES68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We've stayed 10 nights in a two bedroom villa in Nefatari in Ubud in april 2010, during our 1 year trip around the world, with our 2 children (3 and 5).

This hotel is rated a bit low on tripadvisor, but it's rated really high in corean and japanese websites, so it’s just beginning to see tourists from Europe and America.

I think it’s a great value for what you get: fabulous service with personalized approach, to the minute free shuttle service to Ubud and the surrounds, great touristic advices without commission, nice private swimming pools (really needed in the afternoon with the heat and young children), very good restaurant with the possibility to order traditional Balinese food to eat in your villa (duck, goring, seafood, etc) at a good price, good location in the calmness of the rice fields.

Ubud is central in Bali, with excellent restaurants and fabulous traditional shows at night (music, danse, etc), so you can stay here and rent a car with a driver to go around Bali.

We had the pleasure to have the service of a Balinese guide (speaking a good English) for a couple of days travelling around Bali with our driver. Very useful to understand the complex Balinese culture and religion. Driver plus guide: 30-40U$ plus 30U$ per day!

If you plan to stay in Ubud, don’t miss this place!!!

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed for 2 days at Nefatari. The service and food was excellent.
Rooms are very big. Aircon at times is not effective but the service, ambiance, swimming pool and helping staff easily will make up for that.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmrege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Those 3 words are well deserved for Nefatari Villa – Ubud,Bali!! We are newly wed from Jakarta, Indonesia that decided to choose Nefatari-Bali as our Honeymoon destination (on Mar 30-Apr 3, 2010).

From our first day arrived, we are so delighted with the very beautiful villa with a very comfy & clean room (so relaxing!), large bed, spacious bath room and of course a perfect private swimming pool. We checked the food menus and it comes with very affordable price, we ordered the lunch and the food’s taste superb! You should try the Nasi Goreng / Fried Rice! (yuuuummyy!).

They also provide a shuttle service to the Ubud central area, the pick up and drop off service was never more than 15 minutes. What surprises us is that Pak Made give us a compliment dinner with the special Balinese menu of Slow roasted Duck (Bebek Betutu) accompanied with Rice and Vegetables and closed by a melted and juicy banana ice-cream as the desert (You Rock Pak!!)

We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights, and every single day we came from outside / around, the room will be so clean and tidy. Pak Made and his staffs are very friendly and they deliver remarkable services for us!

Absolutely Nefatari villa is a recommended one and we will see you again in our next trip to Bali!

Millions of thanks!!
M Salman&Dina

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosalofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews