We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Ranked #59 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Arrived on 9th Feb and stayed just for 1 night. Should stay longer. Villa was amazing! 15 minute drive to monkey forest, they even provide free shuttle to ubud only. Free mini bar n they didnt charge me for the extra bed i've requested. The reception lady is very helpful and polite. Definitely coming back here again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roddey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    100
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
155
245
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is our second time in the Nefatari and we again had a fabulous stay. We stayed there for two nights with our three young children and enjoyed the whole experience. The villas are authentic and beautiful with high-quality facilities, the service is incredible with a very professional, caring and gentle staff. The food is great. We knew before coming we would be able to just relax and enjoy and this is exactly what happened. Highly recommended for those who look for a quiet place away from the crowds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights during our 16 night stay in Bali. 2 adults and our 4 children. Absolutely loved it from the moment we arrived. Nefatari supplies transfers to and from the villa, a service we didn't utilise on the way there. We organised our own transport from Bali Safari Park to Nefatari Villas, and it was appalling, very old van, no air conditioning, driver who could barely speak english and since Nefatari would have picked us up for free, overpriced!! The transfers was something we over looked. Anyway, we had a 2 bedroom villa, our own private swimming pool, minibar is free, free wifi, beautiful outdoor bathrooms and cold air conditioning. You can shower under the stars!! The staff are lovely and do their best to keep you happy and nothing is too much trouble. The bedrooms are huge and have mosquito nets around the beds to keep any bugs at bay, we didn't have any issues with bugs or mosquitoes, although the nets make for a romantic night. The staff also light mozzy coils and place them around the villa for some insurance. We ordered room service a couple of times and it was hot, fresh and yummy. Nefatari also supply a shuttle to and from Ubud, as many times as necessary. Something my Mothers villa did not supply, she stayed over the road, $60, 000 rupiah either way, a bit steep if you ask me. We ate breaky in the dining room and it was ok. I met the owner one morning after breaky and had a fantastic talk with him and his philosophy on minimizing the impact that the villas have on the environment. A kind man who has a genuine concern for all things living. Thankyou Mr Made. Overall, I have to say I love this place and its balinese character. The staff are so kind and friendly, I wanted to hire a motorbike and asked one of the staff members to drop me there, he offered me his own motorbike which I used for a couple of hours. I would have stayed our last 5 nights at Nefatari if there was a villa available. Looking forward to going back in a couple of months if possible. Highly recommended for couples or families, very private and great to be away from all the hustle and just relax by the pool.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

What makes Nefatari special is the genuine warmth of its staff and the feeling that they really go out of their way to help you and make your stay the best it can be. We stayed for three nights with our toddler and we all had a fabulous time. The food was fantastic, the drop off/pick up service to and from Ubud made it so simple getting in and out and the rooms were spacious, beautiful and clean. I did get a bit freaked out by the giant geckos on the roof of our villa but, as promised, they never landed on me (or came anywhere near me). Would love to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Like all the many other reviews, I agree that the Nefatari was a great experience. It s a great deal, as well, considering how large and private the rooms are, the wonderful breakfast and tea time, as well as unlimited rides to and from Ubud center. Everyone was so kind to us and we were so relaxed! I wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went to Ubud for our honeymoon in January 2013 and selected Nefatari for our stay for 2 days. We got our private villa attached with a brilliant swimming pool, a garden and a dining area. The place is well maintained and the staff was friendly and were very cooperative if you needed something. We had the most sumptuous breakfast served with a lot of hospitality.We had the couples massage and a candle-lit dinner as well as a part of the package and it added to the charm of our trip.

I would love to visit nefatari again and would like to thank the staff for such an amazing treatment.

Room Tip: Do let the staff know about your food preferences. They will make sure you are fed well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayushi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at Nefatari for the first 4 days of a 10 day trip to Bali, and we wished we had stayed there the whole time. We were picked up at the airport by the Hotel. The room was private, peaceful, large and clean. We stayed in a Pool Villa, and loved it. It is a little way out of town, but the staff will transport you to and from town happily; and will organise day trips to further locations on request.
The staff were exceptional, efficient and very friendly. Breakfast was really nice and there was a little bit of variety. We had breakfast in the room most days, however also enjoyed the on-site restaurant for breakfast, lunch and a dinner.
Indulged in the day spa and enjoyed our couples massage. Open air dining, bathroom and shower were also a pleasant experience. If we go to Bali again, Nefatari will most likely be the only place we go - though may try other locations away from the hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room called 'Jepun' - last on the right at the bottom of the stairs before th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.9 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#27 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.9 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefatari Exclusive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefatari Exclusive Villas

Property: Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Address: Banjar Katiklantang-Desa Singekerta, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#50 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nefatari Exclusive Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefits: Daily full Breakfast served from : 7:00 - 13:00 pm Free Airport Transfer In-Out Welcome drink upon arrival Complimentary mini-bar in the room On-demand shuttle service to and from Ubud Fruit basket in the room upon arrival One complimentary dinner on the evening of your choice Bottle of French or Australian wine. Afternoon tea/coffe served wit a variety of pastries from : 13:00 - 19:00 pm Special wedding gift. Located amidst verdant rice paddies, NEFATARI consists of five villas, three single units and two family villas. The villas are constructed in traditional Balinese design using indigenous materials such as stone, teakwood, camphor wood and bamboo. Each villa is finished with a naturally insulating, fragrant Balinese "alang-alang" roof. Nefatari is approximately a 50-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and is located in the upland area of Ubud, know worldwide as Bali's artistic and cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nefatari Exclusive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Hotel Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Hotel
Nefatari Exclusive Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing