We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nefatari Exclusive Villas
Ranked #64 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Returned from a 2-night stay at Villa Pacah - a two-bedroom villa - it was the most awesome experience in Bali, arguably, the highlight of our trip. Best service we encountered in Bali. We made our reservation directly after reading the wonderful reviews on tripadvisor and were not sorely disappointed.

Staff was extremely hospitable, friendly and helpful - always checking in on you to see if you're comfortable, giving very useful recommendations and travel tips, even going out to arrange for whatever you might need to make your trip that extra bit more enjoyable. They even arranged for a full-day tour to Kintamani for us - very reasonably priced and with the most amusing driver. They are also extremely honest - we left money in the room as a tip, but they didn't even touch it! The best part is they are ALWAYS smiling, polite and eager to help, without being intrusive.

The villa was spacious, clean and wayyyyyy past all of our expectations! I can be quite the stickler for cleanliness, so I was quite impressed. The bathrooms were huge and always provided with a mosquito coil lit before dark to keep the mozzies at bay. Even though it's an outdoor concept, it's not too close to nature for people who prefer to keep a very comfortable distance away from nature. The reasonably-sized pool, complimentary fruit basket, soft drinks and bottled water that greeted us once we arrived were also a welcoming sight. The location is also good - a 5-10min drive away from Ubud's city centre and fairly near an artist's village. You don't even have to walk - the free transport they provided on demand to/from Ubud (and from our previous hotel to Nefatari, as well as to the airport) was major plus point in our book. (Do note that the free shuttle service back from Ubud is until 10.30pm, which is not an issue since most shops in Ubud would've been closed before then.) Furthermore, it's nestled in an area that is so tranquil, quiet and calm - which really makes for a very relaxing respite from our harsh urbanscape. Overall, at these rates, it's extremely value for money. Great for families as well.

Daily breakfast (which is complimentary, btw) was fresh and sumptuous. I especially liked how their syrup for the pancakes had that extra woody punch (from being prepared over a firewood stove, maybe?). And it doesn't hurt that everything we tried on the menu is good! Afternoon tea was also spot on.

Spa is reasonably priced, though it was a pity we didn't get to try out their services as we had planned since our stay was short and we spent most of the day in Ubud out and about. (Their spas are only open from 9am-6pm.)

Definitely will be back here again!

Thank you Mr Made and all your staff!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emscheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 516 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

Stayed in a 1 bedroom villa recently at Nefatari. The service, quality of accomodation and breakfast were just fantastic. Picked us up at the airport and dropped back. Drop off to Ubud town and pick up, organised river rafting (fantastic experience), motor bike to ride around etc etc, goes on. All in all, one of the best holidays we have had. Will defenitly be back! Thanks to Pak Made, Gide, Agung and the whole team at Nefatari for making this holiday a memorable one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freqflyer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Just back from a 5 night family holiday trip to Ubud. Could not get booked at Nefatari for the first 2 nights but Nefatari nevertheless offered to pick us up at airport. The manager Mr Made did pick us up then sent us to our first hotel. Nefatari car then came to pick us again for our last 3 nights at nefatari...all complimentary!

We stayed at Villa Pacah, 2 spacious bedrooms with enormous attached bathrooms, good size private pool with covered poolside lounging and dining area. All nicely kept and clean with night turn down service and lighting of mosquito coils.

There are many pluses of staying at Nefatari

1) Complimentary pick up and drop off at the airport
2) Excellent and well appointed villa with pool, high walls and totally private
3) Great staff, always obliging but unobtrusive
4) Complimentary breakfast, served up to 1 pm delivered to your villa, decent choice
5) Complimentary afternoon tea delivered to villa on request
6) Complimentary minibar with bottled water, soft drinks and snacks topped up daily
7) Complimentary to and fro transport on request to central Ubud which is very efficient and available to 10.30 pm. Its about 5 drive minutes to town
8) Very reasonably priced rooms service menu with decent food quality
9) Reasonably priced spa
10) Honest people - we paid in US$ at exchange rate a touch better than we got from money changer in town! Mr Made was also very open with his advice on the tourist traps
11) No hesitation in recommending another good (cheaper) spa when theirs is booked.

Tiny negatives, high villa walls means no view from the villa and WiFi (complimentary) at our villa is slow and patchy, better at reception area.

We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Nefatari.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kapitan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We have just returned from staying 4 nights at these lovely villas
We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, and we were very comfortable.
The staff are very friendly and looked after us well.
We loved the breakfasts and afternoon tea. Very delicious, especially the banana and pineapple pancakes for breakfast.
The villas are not in Ubud, but this was not a problem. Any time we wanted to go to Ubud we were taken in one of their cars. In fact I preferred not to be in Ubud central, especially with all the day trippers.
I was glad to get out of Ubud and into the quite of the Nefatari villas.
Very comfortable stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millie2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed in villa Jepun for 3 nights on the honeymoon package.
The villa is spacious but the pool is a little small, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Although it is a little far from central Ubud (around 20/25 minutes walking) the free transfers are available all day. On our package it was included a massage and a candle light dinner (I booked for my birthday and they baked a very nice cake).
The prices at the villas restaurant are cheap but there aren't many choices.
The grounds are very beautiful and the surroundings of Nefatari very pleasant to walk around.
The only down-point is the Wi Fi very slow and always disconnecting, as we are on vacation it is not very important...
I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Ubud.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed in a villa here that was very nice with a private pool. It was roomy and the bed was comfortable. There was fresh fruit daily and light snacks in the refrigerator. The air conditioner seemed a little underpowered for the generous size of the room but we closed the drapes and cooled off. The staff was very accommodating and cheerfully took us to the airport at 4:00 a.m. for an early flight. The breakfast was very good and they provided us with coffee in our villa even before the restaurant opened.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Staying at Nefatari was a great experience. We stayed here in Oct 2011 for 4 nights in the Melati Villa. After arriving we checked in and were upgraded to this 2 bedroom villa. Nefatari is very traditional but at the same time modern, the grounds are beautiful and well kept, the villas themselves have eveything you need, the outdoor bathrooms are fun. I think though the main thing that sets Nefatari apart from other hotel/ villa's is the staff - everyone was so lovely and warm and really made the stay special - from the breakfast that was delicious to the nightly turn down service complete with mozzie coils to keep any critters at bay !
The villa's are a 10 min drive outside Ubud and we took full advantage of the the shuttle service - again this was never a hassle for the staff and it added to the positive experience of the stay. Adventures outside the Ubud area were also organised easily even at the last minute.
Thank you to all at Nefatari who made our holiday so special.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.7 mi away
Alam Puisi Villa
Alam Puisi Villa
#46 of 199 in Ubud
384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rouge Bali - Villas & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Samara
The Samara
#48 of 199 in Ubud
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
1.6 mi away
The Lokha Ubud
The Lokha Ubud
#58 of 199 in Ubud
651 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#35 of 199 in Ubud
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefatari Exclusive Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefatari Exclusive Villas

Address: Banjar Katiklantang-Desa Singekerta, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#54 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $101 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nefatari Exclusive Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benefits: Daily full Breakfast served from : 7:00 - 13:00 pm Free Airport Transfer In-Out Welcome drink upon arrival Complimentary mini-bar in the room On-demand shuttle service to and from Ubud Fruit basket in the room upon arrival One complimentary dinner on the evening of your choice Bottle of French or Australian wine. Afternoon tea/coffe served wit a variety of pastries from : 13:00 - 19:00 pm Special wedding gift. Located amidst verdant rice paddies, NEFATARI consists of five villas, three single units and two family villas. The villas are constructed in traditional Balinese design using indigenous materials such as stone, teakwood, camphor wood and bamboo. Each villa is finished with a naturally insulating, fragrant Balinese "alang-alang" roof. Nefatari is approximately a 50-minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and is located in the upland area of Ubud, know worldwide as Bali's artistic and cultural heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Nefatari Exclusive Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Hotel Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Hotel
Nefatari Exclusive Ubud
Nefatari Exclusive Villas Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing