We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$401
$360
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$355
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$273
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$700
$492
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$713
$672
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $822/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
405
105
16
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
105
16
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate poolmosquito coilsshuttle serviceubud townpineapple pancakesspa roomscomplimentary transportfree afternoon teadenpasar airportcomplimentary breakfastminute drivebalinese hospitalitylovely villatraditional balinese styleoutdoor showerdriver
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 530 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Travelling overseas for the first time with our children, ages 7 & 9, we spent a week at Nefatari and couldn't be happier.
The two storey villa was beautiful. Staff were all friendly and went out of their way to make us all feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. They particularly took great care of the kids and made them feel like special guests.
Food was all excellent, the sate was one of the best I had in Bali. Breakfast delivered to order in our villa beside the sparkling pool was always fresh, hot and absolutely delicious.
Location is about 10 minutes out of Ubud, but this was never a problem as staff were only too happy to drive us anywhere we needed to go.
Overall a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Melati villa for 5 night from Oct. 9-14. We were picked up at the airport by Akung. The Hotel is breathtaking. The hotel grounds are clean and beautifully landscaped.

Our villa was 2 stories with 2 bedrooms. Even though we didn't use the upstairs bedroom the view from the balcony was nice. Compared to other places we stayed we really appreciated the fact that the rooms are decorated in true Balinese style. The outdoor lounge area was where we spent most of our time and the pool was nice on those hot days.

The breakfast was amazing and we fell in love with the coffee. The menu is small but everything is really good. Not to mention it's cheap. I would encourage anyone looking for a hotel not to stay in central Ubud. The hotel provides a free shuttle service and it's available pretty much whenever you want. Being among the rice fields just adds to the experience and culture.

Please utilize the spa when your there. Best massage ever! The spa is at the back of the hotel, located along a stream. We had a massage included as part of the honeymoon package, but besides that it's sooo cheap compared to back in the U.S. We wish we would of got one everyday.

The staff is super friendly and really couldn't do enough for you. You feel like royalty. The last night we were there my wife got a little sick. It was about 9 at night and Akung drove all around town until we found somewhere that was open to get some medication. He even came in and talked to the pharmacist. I couldn't imagine a better place to stay and it's a good value for everything you get. Definitely stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Melati is the 2 story Villa with a larger pool than the other villas from what I gather. Would be good for families too, or couples traveling together.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACSOUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We recently stayed at Villa Jepun for 7 nights and they were exactly the 7 blissful nights I have been hanging out for.

The villa itself is big, spacious, clean and very private. It gets serviced once in the morning and again in the evening. They stock your room with complimentary snacks, fresh fruit and the fridge with cold drinks.

Breakfast is served at your leisure, and can be taken at the alfresco dining area of your villa, or in the air-conditioned comfort of the room. You can also order afternoon tea anytime between lunch and dinner and it is brought to your villa.

The toilet, shower and bath are all outdoor, and there is something so relaxing about having a shower amongst all that greenery. I was extremely surprised at the lack of mossies as friends who have stayed in kuta/uluwatu have complained about them, and here we are in ubud where there are rice paddy fields and water everywhere. I made up my mind not to try to not use the toilet at night, but this was silly as every evening they put mossie coils out for you which was very effective.

The on-demand shutter service to Ubud was the best arrangement ever, because were never confined by timetable and schedules, and you didn't have to go through the hassle of bargaining with taxi drivers. We were after a particular massage oil and Gedde not only drove us to the shop, which was at the edge of the town, he walked us up the hill and through the paddy fields until we got to the house, which was actually set inside a balinese village.

The front desk staff were happy to help us with any reservations we wanted to make, and sometimes managed to help us secure better deals than the price that was advertised. They never said no to anything and everyone there and (Ajung, Gedde, Aril and everyone else) were so friendly, patient, accomodating and full of smiles.

Even when we had an issue with the bill at the end, Made resolved it professionally and expediently. His attitude towards being 100% customer-focus really impressed us, and meant to us that we remembered the 7 days for what they were worth, with no disclaimer to add at the end. You can trust them to look after you from the time they pick you up at the airport till when they drop you back there again.

If you want a totally relaxing holiday and be waited on hand and foot, Nefatari will certainly give you that feeling of exclusivity. We never looked at our watches at all during the entire 7 days, and never had to, because everything was so flexible. I thoroughly recommend Nefatari and would stay there again if I revisited Ubud in future.

Room Tip: My parents stayed in the 2 bedroom villa and it had a much bigger pool (Jepun's was rather small), the bedrooms were smaller and the fridge was outside the room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Hubby & I stayed at Nefatari Villa for 3 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We stayed in Villa Mawar, which is a 1 bedroom deluxe villa with a huge private swimming pool. The villa was beautiful, with a wonderful, comfy, kingsize bed,a great outdoor bathroom - all fitted out in Balinese style but modern touches, such as LCD TV/DVD, marvellous air-conditioning etc. Nefatari is a 10 minute drive from central Ubud, but you have complimentary drop off/pick up whenever you want to go in the Ubud area. The staff were lovely, and extremely friendly. Breakfast was simple & tasty, and enough to enjoy, all in gorgeous surroundings.
Nefatari is very quiet and relaxing - and for what we paid, it represents amazing value. I only rate it 4* as the free wifi is a bit hit and miss, but if you are not worried about this, I thoroughly recommend lovely Nefatari Villas.
Thank you to the staff for making our stay at Nefatari so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Villa Mawar has a fabulous large pool that gets the sun all day
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Great place and experience to stay in Nefatari Ubud
1. Service - staff were very friendly and helpful.
2. Room - We stayed at Jepun villa, wow! large and comfortable room with outdoor bathroom.
3. Special dinner package - We enjoyed the dinner especially served by the "chef".
4. Breakfast - Enjoy the flexibility service where breakfast are serve either in the room or restaurant
5. Teatime - i think this is the only villa/hotel that i have stayed serving tea and snack from 1 pm to 7 pm
6. Transportation - no worry, free airport transfer. pick up anytime very convenient. just a phone call away. You can go to any restaurants or shops to call them.

Room Tip: Jepun villa is the last villa. closer to spa room. good photo shot at the stream
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews