We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bhanuswari Resort & Spa
Ranked #130 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Melaka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place for relaxing”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

it is surrounded by paddy field from all angles. Far from downtown, as well as light pollution. It is a bliss to enjoy the starry night, the song of insects and the whisper of the breeze at night at this resort.
The staffs are good and there are shutter bus to (and pick-up from) ubud area anytime between 10am to 10pm (i maybe wrong on the timing), just let the staff know in advance. My friends and I never wait for more then 15 minutes for the van anyway.
The shower room is HUGE, and maybe too big. (almost half of the total size of the room, if not more)
1 thing keeping me from giving me full rating is that our bed is dirty with insects and lizard excrement during our first arrive. The staff did change the blanket for us anyway.

Room Tip: bring A LOT of insect repellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy_from_Melaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    116
    37
    10
    3
See reviews for
37
128
30
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Booked a room with PVT pool, was disappointed at arrival as they released the room to someone else.

Somehow they managed to convince us & gave us a good deal.
Had a great stay, quiet place, good service, huge bath :-)

Overall came back Happy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

.

“Bhanusuari” is surrounded by rice fields on one side and tropical forest on the other.
The rough track that leads off the main road to the spa does not prepare you for the peaceful surroundings that await you.
One can easily see why it is favoured by yoga lovers.
A mini paradise compared to the hustle and bustle of Ubud and a world away from Kuta.
Free transport to Ubud and back is provided upon request and the WI-FI is free too.
Tours are provided at half price to most commercial tours advertised.
Tailored sightseeing tours are designed to the customer requests both in price and duration.
On a clear day one can see the Volcano top in the distance from the restaurant across rice fields and coconut palm trees.
It is a budget resort that is worth visiting. We have been there before and will go again.

Room Tip: If you like staying out late in the evening or around the pool remember to spray mosquito repellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarcisio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

If it is peace, quiet and a simple stay this is the place for you. We stayed in a standard room, fully prepared to upgrade if required, but really not necessary. Rooms are clean and with comfortable beds. The bathrooms are huge. Staff are friendly without being instructive, so it was a bit of a shock to go in the free shuttle bus to Ubud, where one is accosted every couple of meters.

This place is great if you feel like being with one with nature as your are surrounded by terraced rice paddies and beautiful flowers and butterflies just flit past. Love, love love

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Wanted somewhere to spend a week alone in Ubud, unwinding but still with a good enough internet connection to allow me to do 3-4 hours work a day - I was not disappointed. I stayed in some other place after Bhanuswari which cost me twice the price but I still think Bhanuswari was the best place I stayed in between Ubud (I stayed in another place too) and Seminyak. The Bhanuswari is good value for money - decent internet connection, reasonably priced food, free shuttle in and out of Ubud (takes 15 mins). The room was clean and the outdoor bathroom was modern. Most importantly of all, the resort is set in among lush, green rice paddies - the Ubud you imagine!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs so you can chill out and enjoy the view of the rice paddies at dusk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinIrish_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The around one kilometer bumpy road to this hotel made me nervous of my decision to have booked this hotel. Minutes after I was there, I was fully relieved and convinced it was indeed a thumbs up decision. Located by the rice fields, you will be subject to peace and an enjoyable time here. The pools are great, especially the one right by the rice fields. I forgot to get the name of the receptionist, but you wouldn't miss her for she's too sweet to go above and beyond to give you all the information. She said she was from the nearby village. Anyway, the service was great. All the people working there are great.

The hotel provides free transport to Ubud market and around (So monkey forest is very easy to go to), no issues on that. And for the adventurous ones like me, you can rent a motorbike from them, at an affordable 50k Rupiah / per day. Another unique thing is the made to order breakfast, the pancakes are a must. The omelet, my staple breakfast was a let down but maybe others might like it. the juices were fab. Great place to stay, nothing to worry. :) You will not regret booking this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_world12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for a few days to discover Ubud and area.
Although I expected a bit more after seeing the website, the hotel room was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast and order room service, the food was not too great.
The shuttle bus to Ubud centre accommodated by the hotel was very handy. The shuttle bus was almost all the time readily available (it was not so busy in the hotel during our stay). The drivers were all very friendly.
All in all not spectacular or special, but comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willemsen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
2.5 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#90 of 199 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#72 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
4.1 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#93 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Grand Sunti
The Grand Sunti
#109 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agung Raka Resort & Villas
12.4 mi away
Transera Grand Kancana Villas Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhanuswari Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhanuswari Resort & Spa

Property: Bhanuswari Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Tengkulak | Gianyar, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#102 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bhanuswari Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco / sustainable tourism / GLBT friendly welcome to tranquility! Bhanuswari Resort & Spa offers "natural Bali", providing exquisite peace in a lush tropical environment, away from traffic. For discerning travelers seeking both traditional and modern Bali, we offer a true sense of place, with a special spirit that is truly unique. Only a 10-minute drive from Ubud, "cultural capital of Bali", this property is surrounded by flowing water and gently terraced rice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bhanuswari Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhanuswari Resort And Spa
Bhanuswari Hotel Ubud
Bhanuswari Resort Ubud
Bhanuswari Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing