We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly paradise in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly paradise in Bali”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Las month was not the first time My husband and I stayed with 2 small children at this Hotel. Every now and then we always come back to this place. Its a truly paradise in Bali.

Our villa is the 2 bedroom villa perfect for family with small children, the villa has its own living area and pantry so it was very convenience for us whenever i need to cook little things for the little one or even just to make cereal. The hotel area is very huge, they have a very nice grass area where my kids can just run around while i sat down at one of the gazebo to keep an eye on them. One thing that i love the most is that the hotel have their own rice paddy where they let the local cultivate it, its always nice to know a place that always give back to the community.

Staff are very helpful and friendly and very attentive. Every part our stay in there was unforgettable. A very divine experience

We will come back again and again for sure, and definitely wont even try to get to know other places! Here we feel home!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    154
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
158
659
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
München
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

After a 24 hours-journey we arrived at the resort in the evening and we're deeply impressed by the traditional entrance hall (more like a house) and the caring welcome. We stayed at Ubud village resort and spa for 6 wonderful nights.

Room:

The villa is very spacious and in a very good condition. The atmosphere is balanced and contains lot of details that makes you feel like being at home. A clean private pool and a tremendous daybed round off the experience.

Area:

The resort is located outside of ubud - however a hourly shuttle bus brings you to the city and back to the hotel. The hole area is surrounded by rice terraces and therefor you can have a look into a beautiful landscape while you have breakfast. Beside the restaurant house, the spa and the tea house they have an unbelievable infinity pool. Swimming in between rice terraces and palms will be an unforgettable event!

Service:

All of the employees are speaking fluently English and they make all your wishes come true. Made, the reception team and the alway smiling porter will be always in our mind when we think back to bali.

All in all we can nightly recommend a stay at the ubud village resort an spa in bali!!! Have a great time!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moritz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

we visited last year 2013 in July - location is excellent - right in the paddi fields, quiet, and yet quick to town (5min ride by the shuttle or taxi).
villas are great - own pool, great view, large, drawback - tonnes of mosquitos (but this is the tropcis so no complaints) - the villa is all glass fronted which is great - but there are no - or insuffucient curtains, shutters so you wake up when the sun is out .
food is average - dinner (BBQ) nothing specials and quite expensive - breakfast is sloooooowww, and not paritcularly inspiring. coudl make improvements in the food derpartment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUMMIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

There so many reasons why you should visit this place:-

1. Excellent Service
2. Good Location
3. Room is neat and tidy
4. they have own rice paddy
5. Excellent food
6. Good pool
7. Nice architecture
8. Comfortable stay

Room Tip: THey have only 20 + rooms and thus you will have peace everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sujatha-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during our honeymoon in October 2013. When we checked in, we had reserved a Rice Pool Villa, but were upgraded to the Garden Pool Villa. I was a but put off by this sudden changel, as I was really looking forward to a view of rice paddy terraces, however the Garden Pool Villa was so beautiful, private and romantic - it didn't matter at all! Also, there is a lovely view of rice paddy terraces from the breakfast restaurant in the mornings, which was so tranquil - food was great, too! The thatched roof villas were just so beautiful - it was hard not to relax and just enjoy everything! While we had our own private pool in our villa, we equally enjoyed sipping Bintang by the main pool area - such a beautifully landscaped area and so relaxing! Spa treatments were lovely as well. Initially, I was a bit put off by the fact that the hotel was not central to Ubud, however after walking through bustling Ubud later on, I was relieved to come back to the quiet and clean resort! The distance wasn't an issue at all since the hotel provided free pick-up and drop off service. Staff were lovely and friendly, too! The hotel grounds are nicely maintained and though I was a little leery of bugs (i'm a mosquito magnet), I never had any issues at all. Our favorite part of our villa was the outdoor shower at our villa (we had an indoor shower, too, but never used it). It was so refreshing showering privately outdoors within view of cute little frogs and lily pads! Something we can never do back home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catalana96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in April/May 2014.

Good points

- upgraded to a full on Pool Villa with huge garden, outside gazebos, dressing area etc.
- hourly shuttle to and from Ubud town centre (5-10 minutes depending upon traffic)
- overall very good service, and issues raised were dealt with
- beautiful grounds in a very peaceful and serene spot in amongst the paddyfields

Negatives

- we've been to South East Asia on many occasions so we are well used to the wildlife that is to be expected, but the villa had a serious ant problem (I now note that we're not the first to experience this issue). Problem arose because frankly the outside space had clearly not been swept and cleared for some days before our arrival and this meant there was a fair bit of leaf litter to attract the ants. Raised the problem with the team and to be fair the next day the gardens were properly tidied and areas sprayed where necessary but to be honest at this end of the market it shouldn't have happened in the first place

- we ate lunch here three times during our stay - my advice is to stick to the Asian dishes as the club sandwich that turned up on our second visit was a disgrace to be honest. Raised the issue with the team and the problem was resolved but again we'd expect better.

- would expect a coffee machine in a room of this type - instead packet coffee with a water heater, not even a kettle.

Despite these niggles, overall, we had a very enjoyable stay, and would certainly consider staying again, however definitely some room for improvement.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonFLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We recently stayed at the Ubud Village Resort and I have to say it was a very pleasant experience. The resort situated off the beaten path but yet for a short taxi ride you can be right into town. Ubud resort is surrounded by beautiful rice field so peaceful it is ideal for honeymooners. We had a villa with private pool for a very reasonable price and breakfast and afternoon tea come with the room. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle going to town every hour so you don't need to use local taxi.
The staff tries very hard to please. All and all two thumbs up for Ubud resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaiSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.0 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#35 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ubud Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ubud Village Resort & Spa

Property: The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Nyuh Kuning Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#24 Family Hotel in Ubud
#24 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ubud Village Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the verdant hillsides of Ubud, Ubud Village Resort & Spa is a perfect Balinese hideaway for romantic couples, honeymooners and families alike. Overlooking an expanse of gorgeous terraced rice paddies, Ubud Village Resort and Spa has a relaxing atmosphere throughout which is further enhanced by excellent service and guest amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ubud Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ubud Village Resort And Spa
The Ubud Village Hotel Ubud
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing