We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$232
$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fivelements Bali Retreat(Mambal)
$298
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$764
$668
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
$492
$278
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveler rating
927
164
35
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
164
35
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolour honeymoonvillage suiteafternoon teaindoor showerrice fieldsmain poolhourly shuttlesister hotelevery hoursunken bathday bedoutdoor areafour poster bedsun loungersstayed here for nightswelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The resort is fantastic. Our private villa was above all expectations, staff was great, fish food at the restaurant (actually room service) was great, spa is heavenly.

The photos on the website reflect reality-

The only thing we did not like was out of the resort control I think, which is the bad internet service we experienced all around Bali

Room Tip: We stayed at villa 432 and worked our great. I think that's the best on that side of the resort.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miklos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Fantastic stay for 2 nights at this hotel. Arrived late at night and were greeted by friendly staff waiting up for us and a refreshing drink. Stayed in a garden villa - beautiful private pool and outdoor loungebeds, outdoor bath and shower (as well as indoor shower). The main pool and grounds are breathtaking. Travelling with three friends we rarely saw anyone else around and it was extremely peaceful and relaxing.
A perfect hotel for relaxing in quiet, beautiful surroundings, but within close proximity to Ubud village (via the free shuttle bus, a taxi or walking).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjp1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here for three nights during our week long honeymoon in Bali... Wish we had stayed for more.. every single bit of out stay was perfectly taken care of.. right from the checkin process to our villa and the overall experience in Ubud. My wife n i checked in to Villa 222 on the 30th Nov'13 and checked out on the 2nd Dec'13.. So this is kind of a late review.. I was hoping to write this as soon as we returned but we got busy setting up our home.. Anyway here it goes.. We were welcomed by the hotel manager and served an amazing guava mocktail and taken to our room.. then began the surprises galore.. first, we were told we were upgraded to a rice paddy villa from the garden villa that we had originally booked.. ( always ask for surprises ;) keeps the wife happy when the resort obliges )... then we were taken to our villa and welcomed with a board with our name on it... ( seemed very exclusive :) ) then we were given a lovely traditional foot massage... the private pool in the villa was one of the main highlights... when we went inside the villa, the bath tub was decked with lovely roses and firangi paani flower petals.. we just did not feel like leaving the resort for sight seeing... every single detail was taken care of.. when we returned after a tiring day of sight seeing, we were even escorted to the hotel for dining on their golf cart buggy... the staff at the breakfast lobby and overall at the resort were very courteous, helpful and cheerful throughout... our rooms were made in our absence and the mosquito problems were taken care of even without us pointing them out... the evenings were very pleasant and they would always leave a bed time story card explaining traditional Balinese stories.. the town is just a few minutes away from the resort and the staff would give u a schedule of the shuttle service and pick up points.. while u are there, dont miss the traditional Balinese legong, barong, and kechak dances.. its the traditional heartland of Bali.. also try dinner at Ibu Rai... its the best food we have had throughout our stay at Bali... Overall.. our Bali experience was truly mesmerizing.. we would ever be longing to visit Ubud Village again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My fiance and I had four nights here in early January. The resort was fantastic. Particular thanks to Hendra and the other staff.

Positive aspects:
1. Complimentary collection from our hotel in Legian
2. The Villa and private pool was beautifully presented and clean
3. The resort shuttle bus to Ubud is great
4. The resort assisted us to hire a motorbike from a reputable business
5. Breakfast was fresh and I enjoyed having personal orders after having 10 days at a large buffet
6. The grounds and main pool are amazing - this place is so peaceful. We loved being out of the centre of Ubud, but we had our own motorbike for transport
7. We received a complimentary foot massage upon arrival which was excellent

Negative aspects:
1. The lunch and dinner in Angkul Angkul restaurant was average
2. The room cleaning was very random. This is very minor but one day we returned at 4pm and the room was still unmade. In a cheaper resort I would not even mention this.

Overall a great resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBuddies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This resort is a magical experience - The rice pool villa was one of the most amazing rooms I have stzayed - Outside Shower & Bath amongst ponds with lilies & small fish. There is an inside shower and bathroom - The four poster bed with mosquito net was comfortable and beautifully turned down each night. The villa pool was a good size with 2 lounge pagodas each side. The main pool with small bar was amazing. The restaurants were excellent & staff exceptional. Venturing into Ubud Village we enjoyed wonderful local cuisine - Concierge arranged our pickup & return to airport. This is a gem in paradise.

Room Tip: Our Rice Pool villa was at the bottom adjacent to the paddy field
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews