We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Bondi, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Magical Honeymoon”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first 5 nights of our honeymoon.

We arrived after a late flight and then an hour's drive from the airport, absolutely drained and ready for bed.

Upon arrival it was almost as if we had entered another universe! Despite our extreme tiredness we were in absolute awe as we entered the main reception, greeted warmly and offered cold drinks and a towel.

We were quickly taken to our villa and again - we were speechless! It was beyond any expectations we had and every little detail had been thought of. The framed signage at the entrance welcoming us by name was a lovely touch - as were the rose petals on the bed and in the bath in a heart shape.

The entire five days was magical - from lying by our private pool or day bed, to lying by the main resort pool and drinking cocktails - nothing was too much for the staff and they all mastered the art of always been there when you needed them, but remaining in the background.

I hated leaving this little part of paradise and vow to return.... it was definitely an indulgence and not cheap by any means, but it was worth it.

The perfect start to our honeymoon. Thank you for memories I will cherish for the rest of my life.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren051013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    154
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
162
666
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights after experiencing the hustle & bustle of the rest of Bali. If you want a total relaxation stay, then, this is it!!! To have your own villa complete with plunge pool was the most beautiful experience. Rice fields at sunset complete with a bottle of wine from room service . . .
does it get any better than this????
Can't wait to book again next year.
Breakfast was awesome complete with the rice field views.
Komang Carol
Canada

Room Tip: Choose a rice-field villa complete with plunge pool. You will be glad you did. Awesome out/in/side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank komangcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here in September and just can't stop talking about this beautiful accommodation and resort. Set a little out of the centre of Ubud, it is peaceful and full of beauty. There were five of us....all women, staying in the beautiful villa near the top of the property, surrounded by rice fields. The villa was very ambient with the courtyard being the centre of our lives. Beautiful day bed to lounge around on, own swimming pool and bedrooms looking onto this central hub. Breakfasts were great, with a fabulous view. The highlight of this resort has to be the staff. Ever obliging, ever present but not in an overbearing way. All of the staff were wonderful....in particular Made at front of house was always charming, friendly and helpful. Also Gusti, who should win an award for customer relations. Gusti has to be related to the Dali Lama....always happy and helpful. Stay at the excellent resort if you can.....it is an experience to be remembered and treasured. Also, give the yoga sessions a try.....it's not too strenuous and just seems like the right thing to do in this environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lumajang
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I love this resort very much...beautiful resort with friendly staff, delicious breakfast (love your egg benedict), afternoon tea time, shuttle bus to ubud center, wonderful landscape, nice pool, spacious room....it's really memorable holiday

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sidhartaindargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We loved our week at the Ubud Village Resort. Accommodation lovely, setting interesting with all the rice fields about. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We did a number of trips via the hotel and found these very interesting. We would love to come back for another visit. Loved the breakfasts.

Room Tip: Our room had a view over the rice paddies which was fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were enchanted by this well run resort and spa. Our room was a beautiful glass walled pavillion with outdoor bath tub as well as indoor shower, outdoor lounges, private pool, fish ponds. Really, really different and really really nice. Spacious and Very private.

We found the staff to be incredibly helpful, and reliable, especially the Food & Beverage Manager who went beyond his role to make our stay comfortable.

Set in the rice paddies of the Ubud hillside area, this pretty resort provides a well run spa with 3 hour massages, if that's how long you want! We loved the spa facilities as much as we did the delightful Balinese treats served every day with afternoon tea.

We also enjoyed the central pool and pool deck as well as our own private pool.

We went there to chill and revive. Boy, it worked. We enjoyed it so much that we are going back again next year with our three adult kids and their partners.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Not far from the center of Ubud is located this awesome place, in between the terrace rice fields, you can enjoy your private villa with pool. In a modern Balinese style, it's comfy, calm and really well made.
The service is amazing and a big plus for the breakfast, that is huge and yummy.

I would recommend this place for a honeymoon !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bnjroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.0 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#39 of 198 in Ubud
299 reviews
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 198 in Ubud
742 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 198 in Ubud
716 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ubud Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ubud Village Resort & Spa

Property: The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Nyuh Kuning Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ubud
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#22 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#24 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#24 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ubud Village Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the verdant hillsides of Ubud, Ubud Village Resort & Spa is a perfect Balinese hideaway for romantic couples, honeymooners and families alike. Overlooking an expanse of gorgeous terraced rice paddies, Ubud Village Resort and Spa has a relaxing atmosphere throughout which is further enhanced by excellent service and guest amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ubud Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ubud Village Hotel Ubud
The Ubud Village Resort And Spa
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing