We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Monchengladbach, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Totally amazing hotel with supberb staff. We chose this hotel to get married at and the team were just absolutely amazing. They ensured that my wedding dress was taken away to be pressed and back in time for the wedding day, arranged a decorated pegoda area even though this was not earlier requested and also at no extra charge and to top that they were also our witnesses and personal photograph team. Nothing was a problem to the team at all.

The villa was an absolute dream, with huge main bedroom area with outside bath and shower area as well as inside. With your own pool with two large daybeds that were definitely a god send when the heavens opened, this place was total relaxtion at it's best.

The rooms were immaculate and the team seamlessly dropped by to clean up your room whilst you were at breakfast. In the evening they dropped by to turndown your bed and tidy up your room again.

Breakfast was menu based and delightful and definitely more than enough to set you up for the day. The view from the breakfast dining area of the rice paddies and hotel garden areas was lovely. We had two evening meals at the hotel and both times the food was delicious. The buffet that was put on for New Years Eve was amazing and delicious.

We enjoyed time at the Spa being pampered with a couples massage. Total relaxtion!

A great shuttle bus that took you into the main town area, where we chose to eat most nights.

Finally to top the supberb service we had already received, we were moving onto Kuala Lumpur for the rest of our holiday and I wanted to send my wedding dress back to Europe but unfortunately due to the holiday period I was just not able to get this done before leaving. The hotel manager ensured that this was sent and I called from KL with my credit card details for payment. Absolutely above and beyond the service I would have anticipated. My dress arrived some two months later in perfect condition.

A huge thanks to the team at this amazing hotel that made our wedding day one to certainly remember.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    154
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
157
653
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Set overlooking the Rice Fields the Villas were set in magnificent grounds and gardens. The villa was luxurious and the service friendly. Breakfast was served in the upstairs restaurant overlooking the men working in the Rice Fields. Great staff, fantastic food, wonderful climate and not far from the town of Ubud.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean100640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden of England
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

After a long journey we were delighted to arrived in our villa which was just beautiful, large and spacious - beds inside and out. The private swimming pool area was great as my husband loves sitting out and reading all day and I like a little shade - so we had the very best of two worlds.

Staff are so helpful as was the taxi recommended to us by others Bobbi Budha who we hired for several days out. He was inexpensive, always on time and escorted us round various temples etc and had a wealth of knowledge which saved us paying extra for guides.

Food at hotel was excellent although we tended to eat out in the evening.

Would certainly recommend this hotel to others

Room Tip: Some villas are more secluded than others if you want privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EyeSpyaFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expat in asia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This hotel was so peaceful and the gardens and surrounding scenery so beautiful. The staff are all lovely. Breakfast was great, loved watching the ducks in the adjacent paddy field. Food overall was very good, could have done with a better stock of wine! The villas, only 28, were private and lovely, each with it's own garden and dipping pool. Would definitely come back to this hotel in beautiful Ubud.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fussyrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Overall: Very beautiful hotel. Location is great, away from the crowds but close enough to pop back & forth to the hotel whenever you need to (free shuttle bus). Great rooms, good food, excellent service; only had minor 'buts' so overall highly recommended.

Rooms: Stayed at the Garden View Pool Villa for 4 nights. Very nice rooms, were exactly how they were shown on the site. Comfortable bed, his & her sink, shower room, toilet room, and outdoor bath; all were great & clean. Only had two problems though. If you are the kind of sleeper that does not like any light in the room, this is not the place for you. They way the room and the blinds are, quite a bit of light got in. Didn't bother me much, made me get up early so I could enjoy the full day! The bigger problem we had were the ants in the bathroom at night - waking up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night was not a good experience. Hundreds of large black ants all over the toilet, had to wake up husband for a 'massacre' just to go to the loo. Called down to the reception, exterminator came quite quickly, and the subsequent nights there were only a few. However, please note that the hotel IS in the middle of the jungle, and insects come with the location - so this is not the hotel's fault. Only suggestion is that they spray the rooms more often.

Private pool: Didn't use it much (weather was too cloudy to enjoy), but was obvious that it wasn't cleaned as regularly as I would have liked.

Food & Room service: Would only have breakfast there (would go into town for dinners). Food was delicious & great value for money. Could order breakfast to the room for just an extra $10 - major plus when you just want to eat in your PJs...

Service: Amazing service, staff are friendly & helpful, which gives this place very important bonus points!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linzo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

An amazing resort, stunning villa, incredible staff & a fabulous village set around the beautiful rice fields of central Bali. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TotalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a week at this resort and it was incredible. All the reviews before are true, and indeed our experience totally surpassed our expectations. Our villa was absolutely incredible - villa 230. It overlooked the rice paddy fields, was incredibly private (probably one of the most private we could see) and had a large private pool, outdoor dining paviliion, THREE daybeds(!) outdoor bath, outdoor shower and just the most enormous amount of outdoor space, as well as a luxurious bedroom. We couldn't fault it and couldn't believe the value for money, compared to many hotels/resorts around the world.

The spa is also lovely and very good value compared to Australian/NZ prices, and the restaurant is also surprisingly good value for a top end resort. It's the ideal distance to/from Ubud as it's away from the hustle and bustle but so close when you want to go in with the complimentary shuttle bus running hourly till 10pm. The staff couldn't be more helpful, especially Erna at reception who is very efficient and knowledgable.

All in all, an outstanding resort. I have been fortunate to stay in many high end resorts around the world, and this ranks right up there with the best. Our villa has to be the best ever - it would be perfect for a honeymoon, but also for a young family who want a bit of space to enjoy time all together, and we noticed the staff are very helpful with children too.

I couldn't recommend this more highly and if we return to Bali, we will be staying here!

Room Tip: We recommend our villa - 230
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyJWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.0 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#37 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.6 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#29 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ubud Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ubud Village Resort & Spa

Property: The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Nyuh Kuning Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#24 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#24 Family Hotel in Ubud
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ubud Village Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the verdant hillsides of Ubud, Ubud Village Resort & Spa is a perfect Balinese hideaway for romantic couples, honeymooners and families alike. Overlooking an expanse of gorgeous terraced rice paddies, Ubud Village Resort and Spa has a relaxing atmosphere throughout which is further enhanced by excellent service and guest amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ubud Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ubud Village Resort And Spa
The Ubud Village Hotel Ubud
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing