We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
70
106
37
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
106
37
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotus pond beautiful temple palace grounds banana pancakes bungalow area cultural events bungalow style bali dance water temple rooms are very basic writing desk balinese dancing the main street location is excellent easy walking distance monkey forest nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 234 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

This hotel has beautiful exterior which designed with traditional Balinese

Unfortunately my room has a lot of mosquitos so I had to put mosquitos sprayed. Also the shower isn't comfortable at all since had a little amount of stream

However it was located in the center of Ubud and very close to Ubud Market and other shops also Pura to watch Bali Dance.
The staffs were friendly and helpful

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hannymeiriza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We booked two rooms and stayed here for one night during our Bali holidays. Our most reliable driver for the trip, Mr. Adhy (+6281239378353) knew the place well and he brought us directly from the other hotel at Ubud to this place without any problem. We checked in at about 11.30AM and dropped our luggage with the reception staff as we had planned a full day sight seeing with Adhy in control of the wheels. We expected them to provide us rooms at the front side of the Hotel as we checked in in the early hours but they provided us the extreme backside rooms - Bima and Arjuna. One room was little bigger and other was little smaller. One has some better facility while the other was having less. The staff were happy looking after European / American / Australian guests and did not have much interest in Indian guests. The property is good but will surely not recommend to Indian guests. The temple is nearby and you can walk from the property to reach the temple and lotus pond. In the evening you can see the Ramayana dance performed in the stage between the temple and lotus pond. You have to buy tickets for the same. Breakfast is good - bread, cut fruits, fruit juice, egg, coffee/tea. We did not use the swimming pool.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolakaNath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 9 days. It is walking distance to many massage parlors, restaurants, markets, and shops. We walked to the monkey sanctuary, the ubud Fitness center, and the market with no problem.
You can also rent a scooter from here. The stay comes with a nice breakfast which includes fresh fruit juices, pan cakes, eggs, fruit salad, toast, and coffee. We really enjoyed the breakfast. The grounds were pretty. Right next door is a beautiful lotus garden and a traditional Bali dance show. The only negative was there was no curtain rod in the bathroom. The floor was constantly wet.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 486DianeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

The staff in Puri Saraswati is so friendly, lovely and nice and really made our stay there so memorable and special. They even served us breakfast after the breakfast hours even if we did not ask for it! The bungalows are located in the hearth of Ubud but the bungalow area is so green that it feels like living in a jungle. The plants are looked after and there is a palace right next to the bungalows. I also loved the fact that there are only few bungalows so the staff really remembers you personally. The location is awesome. No luxury but good value for money. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

The staff is so friendly and kind. The breakfast (watermelon juice) was great every day. There's a pool and the rooms are spread out. It's attached to the temple and when we were there they did warn us it would be loud because of the ceremony going on nightly. We only had one night when it was really loud, but we didn't really mind. There are only 18 rooms so it's small and quiet. However, it's only about a 5 minute walk to the Ubud Market and bars and restaurants. Great place and we'd recommend it to anyone.

Room tip: Any other time this hotel is very quiet so I wouldn't let the fact it was a bit noisy when we were there stop you from staying.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrenfamily09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews