We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, picturesque and relaxing: a real oasis.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Ranked #17 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Friendly, picturesque and relaxing: a real oasis.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My family & I spent a lovely few days at this hotel. The staff were uniformly friendly and service (& food) was great. The location in the middle of rice fields was beautiful and the complimentary bus to town was very handy. The staff were also very knowledgable about what to see in the local area, so all in all a great choice for our first trip to Ubud!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mag845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    216
    27
    6
    0
See reviews for
125
450
43
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We arranged airport collection through the hotel which was very reasonable and prompt. On arrival at the hotel itself we were greeted by smiling receptionist who clearly explained the facilities for us. Yummy welcome drink while we were checking in and as the porters were bringing up our bags to the room we were shown around the room and how to use the safe, where to find everything which was really lovely.
The views were over the paddy fields and although this is off the beaten track a bit the hotel shuttle service was great. We initially thought that the 10pm last collection was a bit early but actually it was ok and only once did we make our own way home later in the night.
The restaurant staff were extremely attentive and welcomed both my sister an I by name every morning after going the extra mile to ask us on our first day. We had a massage at the hotel which as you would expect was more expensive than the main town but still very reasonable. Swimming pool was smaller than we thought and didn't get much sun but actually we spent a lot of time sightseeing so it didn't matter. Only problem was the roosters/cockerels woke us up every morning as there's lots of cock fighting in Ubud.
I would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Siwi and co were amazingly helpful. Food service was very good, rooms were very tidy, and value ads stacked up massively.

All staff were only too happy to go the extra mile.

Highly recommended!

Thanks to all staff for a truly delightful stay, I look forward to coming back one day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikefromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Returned to the same hotel after a wonderful experience last year. As usual the staff's attention to the guests' comfort is comendable. They serve free tea from 3 to 6 pm. We came back from a tiring day trip at 6 and the staff still asked and then served us tea in our room. Another nice thing about this hotel is its homely and rustic ambience. Every piece of furniture and fixture seems to have been carefully thought through to make sure it fits into the rustic picture.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelyarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Beautiful clean room, with a balcony overlooking the rice field. Friendly, warm staff. Delicious meals (order breakfast the night before), including afternoon tea and cake. On-site spa services (excellent massages). Sooo peaceful and quiet. Free shuttle to town, so even if you think you are far away from the city center, it was a very short ride and the shuttle was always easy. We would call when ready for a pick-up and they always took less than 10 minutes to get us, no matter the time of day/night. I would stay here again for sure. Loved the hotel, loved Ubud!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed as a couple and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is located at a fair distance from the town center but the free shuttle service makes up for that in a big way. Its located around the paddy fields and the balconies of each of the rooms have a view of the fields. The place is very quaint and all you hear is the sound of the stream that traverses its way down from the fields, through the hotel on to infinity. Come mornings and you are greeted by the sights of a couple of farmers going about their daily chores, birds chirping and the quacking of ducks. What perhaps sets this place apart is the staff. They are few but ever smiling and ready to help. Thats one thing I really liked about the hotel - keep it up guys. We moved out from junjungan to another hotel in Sayan, also close to Ubud and they offered us a free ride to our hotel - appreciated the gesture. We opted for day tours offered by the hotel and the fares were comparable to what you get in the market. Oh yes, the breakfast was sumptuous. The selection was good and tasty too. We really had a nice experience and would recommend junjungan for the ones looking for a quaint time for themselves.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yossarian84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here with my sister & a friend in November 2012.
This place was fantastic! I can not fault anything, staff so helpful and remembered your names which was very personal.
The room was large even with 3 single bed in it, they got v excited while we were there as they installed digital TV but we did not need TV but it might of been nice if it was wet. They were very apologetic that they were doing some renovations even offering to tell the workmen to stop if it was annoying us!! We had a great view over the rice fields from our balcony. Free WiFi n the hotel was great, very quick and good reception.
Food was great, breakfast included in the price, we had free afternoon tea each day with freshly cooked treats! Dinner was great, I tried the pasta one day and it rivalled my favourite Italian in Oz so tasty.
We all had spa treatments which were very luxurious, but I would recommend a trip to the loo before as the water feature was a bit distracting for me... The prices were very competitive.
The free shuttle into town was great as you could have some hustle & bustle then go back to the quiet of the rice fields and countryside.
We got one of their drivers to pick my sister up at the airport and it was no trouble for me to travel to pick her up, the driver was even chatty.
We went on a day trip to the elephant camp, this was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone.
We wished we had longer here, hot tip take some nice bath salts or smelliest as the bath was huge!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natishavingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.3 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#27 of 195 in Ubud
477 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 195 in Ubud
238 reviews
2.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
4.0 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 195 in Ubud
674 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#40 of 195 in Ubud
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa

Property: Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Address: Junjungan Ubud, Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 | Br. Junjungan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#31 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junjungan Ubud Hotel Ubud
Junjungan Ubud Hotel And Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing