We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Ranked #18 of 193 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Junjungan in 1 week, we left it yesterday and miss it already!
From day 1, we felt so welcome, the staff is top professional and made us feel like something special! They know the names of all their guests, and you are greeted with a warm smile all day long, and just so helpful at any time! Especially Siwi who works at the front desk, and Musgi as waiters in the restaurant, they are amazing and sweet as honey :-)
We booked their 1 bedroom studio, which is really beautiful and big, with separate living room, it has a balcony with over rice field, and a big and nice bathroom, with a bathtub so large that you can take a swim in it ;-)
On my daughter's birthday, she turned 11 years, they came at our door surprising her birthday song, a red rose, cake with a little candle on top, and 3 angels made out of wood in a box wrapped in gift paper! SOOO nice touch, I almost got tears in my eyes!
Everything was just amazing, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting Ubud, and need a quiet place to stay away from all the busy city center!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bellasmama4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    216
    27
    6
    0
See reviews for
123
445
42
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here 1 night on my own and 1 night with a friend and I wish I could have stayed longer,
Location is a bit far out of central Ubud but most definitely worth it - overlooking rice paddies out in the countryside and the free shuttle bus service takes only minutes to get into town. Extremely helpful and friendly staff - helped us to get ferry tickets for Gili when all the companies we could find had already been fully booked. Food was excellent and very competetively price with restaurants in town. Definitely worth a stay if you find yourself in Ubud.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We spent three nights at this small, ‘Bali modern’ boutique style hotel. With small streams of water flowing through and around the hotel, it was a lovely place to unwind from the hectic work schedule of home. Just a ten minute free shuttle ride from the Ubud town centre, the Junjungan sits in the middle of beautiful green rice paddies which give it the feel of the true Bali experience. The excellent friendly service, the food (which was some of the best I’ve eaten on my many trips to Bali) and the traditional Bali massage I had in the spa combined to make my stay a total relax prior to moving on to the exciting frenzy that is Kuta.

A great find on Tripadvisor, I located the website and make the (reasonably priced) booking directly with the hotel, they were professional and prompt in the booking phase and were able to provide an airport transfer also at a reasonable price. I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyLuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great hotel - loved the beautiful views of the padi fields from our balcony! Great service from all the staff - they always went out of their way to accommodate your needs from carrying bags to bringing you a free cocktail by the pool! We used the free bike hire and shuttle bus into ubud! They also had free afternoon tea each day - would return if I visited ubud again :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Junjungan hotel and spa was the greatest hotel experience we've ever had! The hotel, location at the rice paddies, great rooms( and beautifull bathroom), quality of food, free transport whenever we wanted, we were above all expectations. Really amazing was the hotel staff, which really spoiled us, arranged everything before we even asked. They were the best, making our stay in Ubud unforgettable.
We will recommend Junjungan hotel and spa to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LennekeLenneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa for 2 nights early September. Staff were so friendly, always smiled and greeted us. They made us feel like at home. Very nice ambience, quiet. What we like about this hotel is they put flower everywhere on every corner in the room. So pretty! We stayed in the studio room up stair with the view looking out the rice field is stunning! The room is so spacious, we have our private living room separated from the main bedroom, sofa and a balcony.
They also provide free shuttle to Ubud center any time before 10pm. We love the breakfast too!
Best for couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilaparamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

nice view from our room. delicious breakfast are served with big portion and nice presentation.

staffs are helpful and friendly. they even remember your name and greet you everytime.

for sure will back to this hotel and highly recommand for couples and family.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weiYing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.1 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.2 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#40 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#29 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa

Property: Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Address: Junjungan Ubud, Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 | Br. Junjungan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#31 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junjungan Ubud Hotel Ubud
Junjungan Ubud Hotel And Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing