We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ubud
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
25
40
32
27
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
40
32
27
40
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

This was our worst hotelexperience ever (and we have stayed at many hotels in over 50 countries). We arrived at night and it was dark at the hotel, not much light. The room didn´t look like the pictures, you weren´t allowed to flush toiletpaper (as we could in our other Bali hotels), poor breakfast, slow service, the people working there were rude and didn´t care at all, many steep stairs which got very slippery when wet... but we could have lived through this if it weren´t for the many poolparties at night. We stayed for 2 nights (had booked 5!), both nights the poolparty started at 2 o´clock and woke us up. It went on for hours. The second night we tried to call the reception (the phone in our room didn´t work). When they finally answered they didn´t care, said they would send someone (the reception was not far from the pool), but they didn´t. Finally we had to get out of our bed and go to the reception and tell them to stop the poolparty. It didn´t stop! The next dag we changed hotel! So if you aren´t a backpacker who doesn´t care maybe it´s the place for you, but if you have children (we had) or want to stay at a decent hotel don´t even think about booking this place!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Worst hotel I have ever experienced:

- we only have a bed for 3 while we paid a room for 3
- roaches in the room
- hotel manager: insulting / haughty / disrespectful /condescending / lying
- Ants in the coffee

A horrible weekend in this hotel! do not go there (we traveled all over Asia, and it never happened to us)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joséphine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

I was asking the staff to book a room for three day. I was asking for the password but the staff didnt want to give the wifi password. When the staff was not really nice I planned not to stay neither.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sightseer22554490359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pande P, Guest Relations Manager at Pande Permai Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very very very much for your review for our property. We know why write this review at the tripadvisor. But as long as you know that we have a lot of evidence that can prove that the review you have made is a big lie and very detrimental to our property. If you make a lie report, we from the property will not hesitate to process this problem with the Indonesian police. Let everyone know who is right and who is wrong. Thank you. Warm Regards,
Pande Permai Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Dirty stinky rooms,unfriendly owner,many many monkeys who steal your staff...all in all an bad experience during our holidays.cant recommend this hotel to anyone,not even in biggest need of an Hotel...stay away

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Blimade2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pande P, Guest Relations Manager at Pande Permai Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very very very much for your review for our property. We know why write this review at the tripadvisor. But as long as you know that we have a lot of evidence that can prove that the review you have made is a big lie and very detrimental to our property. If you make a lie report, we from the property will not hesitate to process this problem with the Indonesian police. Let everyone know who is right and who is wrong. Thank you.
Warm Regards,
Pande Permai Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

I stayed for a few nights there last week and very much impressed. The staff there is very friendly and helpful, also rooms are nice and tidy with two beautiful pools. Its in a centre of Ubud, just a 2 mins walk from Monkey sanctuary. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 636krutikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews