We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantantastic place to stay!”
Review of Viceroy Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Viceroy Bali
Ranked #11 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at Viceroy for 3 Nights and it was the most beautiful hotel we have ever stayed in. The location is very special, overlooking the forest and the villas were just so nice with beautiful furniture. We stayed in the Deluxe Terrace Villa, which is 150 sqare meters, it was awesome! The food was great, and they had the best a la carte breakfast. The staff was amazing, they were so nice. One of them (think his name was Gama) took us for at guided tour for 4 hours to see the holy spring water temple, rice terrasse and the vulcano. He really made this trip special. Viceroy also have a free shuttle/pick-up service to and from Ubud for their guests, that was really great too. This place is even more beautiful than the pictures you find on the internett. We would give it 6 stars if it was possible! You will not be dissapointet if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
There are newer reviews for Viceroy Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

Incredibly extravagant and over the top hotel that I have ever been to. We selected this little gem as the first stop for our honeymoon and stayed at the Deluxe Terrace Pool Villa. The great thing about this resort is that it is a small secluded resort in Ubud comprised of private pool villas. The villas are gorgeous and spacious. The rooms, the bathroom, pool area is a sight to behold.

The staff was generous from the start and impeccable in their services. The resort is heavy on your pocket but once you get here you know there is no substitute to ultimate luxury. The setting of the resort is just amazing that you see this huge valley fall down in front of your private pool and the lush green landscape is staring right back at you and there is no noise and no distraction. Its just sheer opulence.

Even the main pool in itself is breath taking. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Probably the best in Bali. The hotel has a little shuttle service they provide near the Ubud market that we used once to around idyllic shopping. The only thing that I would recommend is adding more vegetarian options to the food menu. The main pool, the rooms, the private pool with gazebo are outstanding. Thank you Viceroy Bali, for making my stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rovin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Fantastic in every way. It begins with our perfect driver Nova meeting us at the airport and answering all our queries whilst revealing interesting anecdotes on the way. Our deluxe terrace villa was jaw dropping awesome. For once I didn't feel like leaving the villa even to sightsee (very unlike me). The little outdoor pergola over the infinity pool was the perfect place to chill. The restaurant offered very good food and though initially we thought the selection for breakfast was small (compared to the buffets in most 5 star), the quality and service was exemplary. Chef Nic is definitely doing a great job. The only small complaint we have is the absence of fans and AC in the restaurant area which would have helped on a few very hot and humid days. Overall the service is efficient and heartfelt. Special mention to Agung, Widiasa and Pande who made the best drinks!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suncity100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Amazing staff, breath-taking room, felt like a princess... left waaaay too soon.

They filled our bath tub with rose petals on the last day. It was really beautiful.

Bali is an amazing place, it makes you incredibly humble. People are so warm and happy.

Thank you Viceroy Bali - I will return

Room Tip: They are all beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

From the moment the Margi picked us up at the airport, we loved this place. Margi was not only our driver from the airport, but also took us on a tour one day to a local temple, coffee plantation, rice fields and volcano. He did a wonderful job of making us feel comfortable, explaining everything he could and he truly made our stay at the Viceroy even better (if that is possible)!

Now into the details...we had the deluxe terrace villa and the view overlooking the forest with our private pool and so much privacy was awesome! This place is 5 star all the way. We travel a lot, and we simply cannot recommend this place enough if you plan to stay in Ubud.

The rooms are enormous with a lot of privacy. The room service is awesome and very welcomed after our 30 hour journey from Chicago to Bali. The breakfast in the morning was very good and we arranged a special honeymoon dinner one night which was great as well. They arranged flower petals and candles and a special honeymoon cake for us which made us feel very special.

Hands down, don't even look anywhere else. Stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoMichelle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Enough have been said but how good the Viceory is but I want to add more! Me and my husband spent two days here for our honeymoon and we were upgraded to the Deluxe Terrance Villa.

The villa itself is so spacious and I really appreciate the traditional Balinese ceiling once I lay down on the huge bed. The privacy or the pool and floating gazebo is exactly want you needed during the honeymoon.

Having breakfast at the restaurant while enjoying the morning lush view across the valley was simply heaven. The food at restaurant is amazing and service is just superb.

All the villas have similar views but if you do not mind walking a few more steps, I’d recommend villas in the lower level where you will not overlook the top of lower level villas if you stay at the top level (close to the reception/spa/public pool and restaurant).

Room Tip: All the villas have similar views but if you do not mind walking a few more steps, I’d recommend vil...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia20003544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Reason I choose Ubud and Viceroy because I want to experience the unforgetable-tranquil-romantic journey. And it turned out to be an exceptional experience. Wanted to cry in the last day (want to stay here forever!)

Spacious Room (we stayed in Deluxe Terrace Villa). Incredible ambiance. Very tranquil and peace.
Very recommended for couples/person who not wanting to leave the resort.

The Cascades Restaurant serves an exceptional food; French with Asian twist (love the various kind of Ratatouille; Asian and Mediterranean). For breakfast they don't have buffet so we can order everything that we want in a fresh condition (in love with the rice pudding with coconut milk and Mango Trifle)

I also enjoyed the spa in Lembah Spa. Very recommended.

They also have free shuttle to the centre of Ubud. Also Airport pick up and drop off service.

The staff, manager and everyone there were friendly, always smile and polite. Definitely first class service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ubud
1.2 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 198 in Ubud
1,193 reviews
1.1 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#40 of 198 in Ubud
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
15.7 mi away
No photo provided
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,554 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Bali

Address: Jln. Lanyahan, Br. Nagi, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ubud
#9 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#42 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $489 - $1,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Viceroy Bali recently won 'Best Boutique Honeymoon Hotel' in the world, it is a family owned and operated resort conveniently situated five minutes from the center of Ubud and features 25 luxuriously appointed one and two bedroom private pool villas, CasCades fine dining restaurant which serves European and Indonesian cuisine and the Lembah spa which has a variety of traditional Balinese and international treatments. The Viceroy Bali is a sanctuary in paradise and offers complete privacy with breathtaking tropical valley views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Viceroy Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Bali Ubud
Viceroy Bali Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing