We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
36
33
13
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
33
13
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenmin driverice paddiesa free shuttle busshuttle servicecomfortable bedkadeinsectsvillageckoprivacykettlereceptionistwayannature
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 97 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

It was a peaceful and awesome 3 days stay, will definitely go back when i visit Ubud again. Hats off to Wayan, Dayu, Ngura and Kade for taking care of us. #day3 #ubud #bali #bumiubudresort #villaliving

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

We really liked Bumi Ubud - stayed three nights here. An absolutly beautiful pool overlooking rice terraces, good food and a very nice villa. Staff has been very friendly. No rats seen, just the occasional gecko and ant - as everywhere in Bali in houses with the traditional roofs. 10 minutes drive from central Ubud, free shuttle service.
Great value!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ReBiPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

My husband and i chose to stay here to relax for 3 days after being in another hotel in Monkey Forest Road for a week .It was our 10th trip to Bali and this time with no kids so we were happy to relax in the refreshing pool ,eat and read a book .This hotel was great for that .We spent the days watching the farmers work the rice fields.Also you can watch the ducks and there antics all day (they are so amusing)
We were in villa 107 which was really big ,clean,new towels, a bright sunny bathroom, a kitchenette (which we didn't use)and beautiful gardens.The price we paid is so cheap considering you get your own private villa.
The gardeners who maintain the gardens every day are very friendly.All the staff are very efficient but with limited english.The breakfast vegetable omelette was really nice they also had good coffee.
There were only a few other guests so we felt like we had the place to ourselves.We went to Ubud for lunch one day and as there weren't many guests they took us straight away and picked us up at the time we requested.There is no cost for this.
The resort is about a 10 minute drive to Ubud .We went for a walk one day out the front and to the left but there was nothing of interest .If you want to go somewhere it is easy and cheap to get transport.
We were here to relax so we were more than happy with our stay and would come again.

Room Tip: Room 107 is clean with sunny bright bathroom and beautiful gardens
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ritab902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are huge. I mean huge. Each room is actually a small building. The grounds are gorgeous. The infinity pool over looks beautiful rice fields. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Sometimes English was an issue when ringing for a car pick up. I'd love to go back.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank kym v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I was stayed for only one night here, to feel the atmosphere :) I thought it was nice to spend honeymoon here. Quit place, nice swimming pool view and friendly staff.
Menu for the breakfast was so complete and have a nice taste.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayudyah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews