We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
36
33
12
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
33
12
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenmin driverice fieldsinfinity poolrooms are hugea free shuttle busshuttle servicecomfortable bedkadeinsectsvillageckoprivacykettlereceptionisttransportwayan
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 95 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are huge. I mean huge. Each room is actually a small building. The grounds are gorgeous. The infinity pool over looks beautiful rice fields. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Sometimes English was an issue when ringing for a car pick up. I'd love to go back.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank kym v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I was stayed for only one night here, to feel the atmosphere :) I thought it was nice to spend honeymoon here. Quit place, nice swimming pool view and friendly staff.
Menu for the breakfast was so complete and have a nice taste.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayudyah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Nestled back from a busy road in glorious gardens are walled, secluded accommodation units, with their own garden as well.
The room was well appointed, plenty of hot water with good pressure and a bath to boot. The room was spacious and the king sized bed very comfortable. Small bar fridge, kettle, complimentary bottled water daily.
The restaurant and pool overlooked the rice paddies. A glorious, peaceful panorama. The restaurant is the only one that I have seen in Bali where smoking is prohibited. A bold and much appreciated move on the management's part. The included breakfast offered the choices of American, Continental or Indonesian. Huge pots of tea or Balinese coffee- four cup sized per person.
A free shuttle from the hotel to the centre of Ubud operates from 10:00am to 9:00pm every second hour and returns 30 mns. later.
There had been previous reports of vermin in the rooms. We can state unequivocally that we did not see any evidence of rats on the property at all. Geckos are a given in any tropical climate and can not be kept out of rooms. Casts from them resemble mouse droppings and for the larger sized lizards, more like rat dung. Their nocturnal activities are evident by their tell-tale droppings on the floor each morning and their distinctive 'ge-ko' call. Holes eaten through fallen coconuts were consistent with those made by crabs that we have seen in other countries.
We will be returning to this hotel when we come again to Ubud.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Davlyn-Bushby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

The staff was very nice. rooms were very clean and very spacious. Lovely garden and pool. Good food and not very expensive. Absolutely amazing view of paddy fields from the pool and restaurant.
The hotel offered us free shuttle service to Ubud city and also they were very helpful and provided us with all the information about the entire area. We will visit there again!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Randika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

After we had booked and paid for this place, I was alarmed to read reviews about rats there. We thought we'd give it a go and were really pleased we stayed there. WE SAW NO RATS AT ALL DURING OUR STAY.
We stayed 4 nights in 3 delux rooms in the middle of the property and loved it. Rooms were clean and huge. Also easy to hang washing in the large bathroom.
A good property for people with bad knees - not too many steps (a few down to the pool and up to the office tho'.)
It is in the rice fields so there are a few geckos & lizards around, insects outside (gorgeous butterflies) and a squirrel sighted. Lovely gardens and great size pool with a view - you can see the ducks in the fields during the day, and the white herons also. Interesting watching the farmers prepare the fields for planting rice.
Staff were very helpful. Food had plenty of fresh vegies but a bit bland for us. Standard breakfast choices - loved the poached eggs.
A bit outside of Ubud central but away from the hustle and bustle - peaceful. The free shuttle was useful.
We visit Ubud often and have tried many hotels. With a great deal through Agoda, Bumi Ubud compares very favourably with other moderate priced hotels and we would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosycoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews