We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$213
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$314
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$320
$288
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
$547
$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$520
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$559
$388
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $463/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$766
$665
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $832/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
36
33
12
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
33
12
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenmin driverice fieldsinfinity poolrooms are hugea free shuttle busshuttle servicecomfortable bedkadeinsectsvillageckoprivacykettlereceptionisttransportwayan
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 95 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2015

We were privileged enough to be one of the only guests at this resort. We stayed there for 3 nights with our baby boy of 10 months to enjoy our honeymoon. The babybed was provided with a mosquito net without any extra costs.
Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to service us. They played with and looked after our baby. They offered free shuttle services to town any time we wished. And we had several pleasant conversations with them.
The villa we stayed in was very spacious and we particularly liked that we had our own garden which was handy with our baby and gave us the privacy we wished for.
Meals were great, especially the satay. Free breakfast was very extensive with lots of fruit.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to families or couples. During our stay in Ubud we stayed in two places, but if we ever come here again this is the place we would stay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lorena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

This is a peaceful and restful family run resort just out of Ubud, away from the hustle and bustle of the town. They will transport you in and out of town (for a fee as I recall.)
The cottages are separate and very private, each one in a very nice lush enclosed garden with its own wooden door, to shut out the world if you want!
The rooms are cool and pleasantly appointed with cooling fans and air con plus fridge and en suite.
The highlight is the beautiful infinity pool with the paddy fields beyond!
Beautiful Volcanoes form the back drop!
The meals are healthy and simple, but not much English is spoken or understood by the waiting staff! Lots of lovely fresh fruit is served at breakfast!

Two minor minuses: There is nothing else to do there and the book cabinet was locked with no key to be found! So take ample to read!
Balinese music played repetitively all day in the public dining/pool area!
Apart from that it is a nice setting for a few days complete break away.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Vikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inyoman99, Manager at Bumi Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear : Madam
Thank you for visiting Bumi Ubud Resort and taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor , we are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.
and thanks for the input that you have provided, this very important for the advancement of the Bumi ubud resort .
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bumi ubud resort
Best Regards
Bumi ubud Resort
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

We stayed at Bumi Ubud Resort for 7 nights. The resort is in a lovely location, great views, beautiful infinity pool and lovely gardens 70% of menu isn't available, we couldn't even get a small Bintang,supplies in the room was not restocked and the staff spoke little English which made communication difficult. WiFi only available at the reception which is open to mosquitoes, so when your checking emails etc you are also being bitten. This place has so much potential but unfortunately I don't think the owners care much about it.

Room Tip: All rooms are surround be their own private garden.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inyoman99, Manager at Bumi Ubud Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear : Sir / Madam
Thank you for visiting Bumi Ubud Resort and taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor , and thanks for the input that you have provided, this very important for the advancement of the Bumi ubud resort .
all existing entries provide, we will try to fix it and we greatly appreciate it all.

in regard the WiFi Access , perhaps at that time network access to all the rooms were no disturbance, and for now back to normal, WiFi access right now be accessed in all areas of the bumi ubud resort.

Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bumi ubud resort

Best Regards
Bumi ubud Resort
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2014

I did really enjoy my time at Bumi Ubud resort. The gardens were divine, pool and view were lovely, rooms spacious and the general feel is welcoming and enjoyable.

The bathroom needs a renovation, the tiles are old and it needs some love. We had a problem with out toilet leaking and smelling of sewerage at times. The shower was cold. Basically the bathroom was just unpleasant. Everything else was up to standard except the wifi was very intermittent.

Breakfast was average but fresh and fine (just dont have huge expectations).The staff were lovely. If you plan on leaving the hotel more than once a day I would recommend staying in a closer hotel as the shuttles and taxis can get a bit repetitive.

Also a note for the owners would be to extend the shuttle into the ubud information centre as most other Ubud resorts do as the Coco mart is still on the edges of town and can sometimes be inconvenient.

Staff thank you for your smiles and friendliness! I will miss the serenity of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

The hotel has 12 cottages, big nice garden and an excellent pool. Not that is big, but is quiet and has a nice view. The room and everything is how I was expecting and I liked it a lot. The only problem they have is with the ants: they are everywhere. But if you leave the lights on, they don't come. The location: is far from the city center (10 min by taxi), but they have a shuttle bus (free) and a taxi costs just 60.000 rp, so I would not consider this a problem. The staff was great, the most funny and cute people I meet in Bali. The wi-fi is not really working, so you can really enjoy a quiet and relaxing time and feel the island.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Falkor007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews