We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Natura Resort and Spa
Ranked #108 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Very warm and nice welcoming staff at arrival. We arrived at 11pm and was informed that everything was closed but there were drinks in the minibar. It was but not refilled for the next day. Room average standard but unfortunately the AC broke down in the middle of the first night. Fixed rapidly the day after but no excuses what so ever when checking out. Breakfast so so why we decided to have our meals downtown. Good with free shuttle service back and forward to Ubud.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Niclas66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dearest Niclas66,

Rahajeng Sameng!
Warmest regards from Natura resort and Spa
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
At the onset kindly accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We strive to deliver the best of services to the utmost satisfaction of our guest. However, we sincerely regret that we were not able to live up to your expectations.

We would like to assure you that your much detailed feedback has been acknowledged and discussed with our team members to initiate corrective measures. Your feedback and observations about the resort has given us an understanding of the requirement for infrastructural and training needs.
We are delighted to note that you were happy with the service on your arrival, and our team quick responds to fixed the aircon, and the our provided shuttle.
It is quite unfortunate on our end that we were not able to deliver a true "Natura holiday experience" during your stay with us; however we would like to reassure your trust in us and would be happy to have you as our guest again.

Warmest Regards,

Lala T,Team & Management
Natura Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    113
    38
    10
    17
See reviews for
63
244
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Duisburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was just great. The staff is friendly, the rooms are huge and beautiful and the surrounding is relaxing. We enjoyed it a lot. Even our teenage boys were happy there. You feel special there, because it is a small place, but offers all a good hotel is supposed to. We would go there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AndreaMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dearest Andres S


Warmest greetings from Natura Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and spending your time to write a very nice review on tripadvisor.

Im personally pleased to know that you found our resort was friendly and caring, that you,your family and teenage boys were happy during your stay with us
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful relaxing stay with us, that you happy with our service and enjoyed our huge rooms and surrounding.

Your kind words of appreciation and feedback will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with lovely memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future to stay in our friendly and caring resort and do it all over again.



Warm Regards,

Lala T, Team and Management
Natura Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to chill. The resort staff a very friendly. The position over look's the forest and river near Ubud. A bit out of town, but they have a taxi service at set times for free. It is so quiet perfect to just relax and let you days go by. Two big pools. Both in fantastic positions. Just the usually Bali mistakes not keeping up with maintenance. But that just from a builders eye. Perfect couples hideaway.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dearest Tgland,


Rahajeng Sameng!
Warmest greetings from Natura Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing Natura Resort and Spa as your holiday destination. And thank for your time to make a wonderful review in tripadvisor.


Close to nature is exactly our philosophy, peaceful, calmness, refresh and peace of mind, is what we try to impact to our guests.
Im so pleased to know that you could chill and relax during your stay with us and enjoying our resort.
Thank you for mentioning our two big pools, and how friendly our staff was.
I am delighted to know that we could met your expectation. I’d share this positive feedback to our staffs.

We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times


Warmest regards,

Lala T, Team & Management
Natura Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here for 3days and 2 night in villa number 12 which has the best view from bed from and the pool.The staff are friendly and spa is amazing. the resort is well maintained please ignore bad reviews. This place is best place to relax and ensoi your stay.

Room Tip: Villa number 12 and 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maniocean14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dearest Maniocean14,


Selamat Pagi!
Warmest greetings from Natura Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing Natura Resort and Spa as your honeymoon destination. And thank for your time to make a nice review in tripadvisor.

I am Pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us,
Im personally and of course the team of Natura very happy to know that you enjoyed our view and our service and find our spa was amazing.
It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further.

Dear Maniocean14, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and to do it all over again.


Warmest regards,

Lala T, Team & Management
Natura Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights. It was mum, dad, mr 7, mr 3 and grandparents. Had a truly lovely time. We were sad to leave. The staff were fantastic; nothing was too difficult or too much. The shuttle bus which ran roughly on the hour meant that getting into Ubud or indeed anywhere you wanted to go was no trouble. Did one day tour into the mountsins and went to the elephant park another day. also could walk into the rice fields from the resort. We liked the fact that it was it of the hustle and bustle and the kids felt comfortable there. Food was great. It wasn't warung prices but it wasn't over the top. All food and drink could be delivered to your room. Had 2 massages by the river. Divine! AC worked well. No mossies ( somewhat surprisingly), lovely big rooms (we had a 2 bedroom villa with its own plunge pool, grandparents had a 'standard' villa) with big windows and views but private. Nearly didn't stay here because on the Internet it looked like a honeymoon retreat but it was a great place for the family. This is not necessarily the place for you if you want to be in the thick of the shops and cafes but if you want a beautiful location and great service this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dearest Rebecca E




Rahajeng Semeng...
Warmest greetings from Natura Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and spending your time to write a very nice review on tripadvisor.

Im personally pleased to know that you found our resort was lovely and the service of our staff was fantastic.
Thank you for mentioning about our facility, shuttle bus, our food, and how devine was our massage.

We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us, your kind words of appreciation and feedback will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with lovely memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

Rebecca E, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future to stay in our lovely resort and do it all over again.





Warmest Regards,

Lala T, Team and Management
Natura Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a beautiful resort set on a spectacular hillside with views of the jungle and a tumbling river below. We stayed here for four peaceful nights. Our rooms were super large, with an entrance hall, a sitting/TV area, a large bedroom, a dressing area, a large bath with tub, separate shower and separate toilet, large closet, an outdoor jacuzzi tub and outdoor shower in a small walled and private garden, a downstairs outdoor "room" with a king-sized bed, another small garden, and a small private plunge pool (not heated, but you don't need the heat). All that with a view of the jungle-covered hills across the ravine. The inside flooring is beautiful polished wood and the bedding had four posters and mosquito netting.

The one downside: not enough light - so much so that it was difficult to dress and undress at nighttime. Reading was also difficult. This would be very easy to fix if it were brought to management's attention.

One reaches the resort through an entrance car park and is welcomed in an open-air reception area with a Balinese-style roofing. Then a long, gleaming, covered wooden walkway leads towards the restaurant and villas. A beautiful infinity pools is directly below the restaurant, and very steep and irregular (watch out - not easy to navigate!) stairs lead far below to the spa, which is very close to the river. Massages there are a wonderful treat, accompanied by the sounds of the rushing river and jungle. There is separate large lap pool at the end of the staircase, very worthwhile for serious lap swimmers. Beautiful jungle plants abound.

The quality of the food in the restaurant, however, was not consistent. We ate there twice and then preferred the many excellent places in Ubud. Breakfast was plentiful but pedestrian.

The staff was warm, helpful and professional. We got up at 2:00 a.m. to do the volcano hike, received a food basket to go, and were very happy with the service then and throughout.

A taxi or the hotel car service (which can be pre-arranged) is essential to get to town. Bargaining gets the taxi fare down to $5.00 per trip. While this is a significant impediment, the peace and quiet overall is worth it.

An extra sightseeing tip: step outside the gates, take a left, walk a few blocks, and you are in the rice paddies. Development is encroaching everywhere and often ruining Bali, and here also new construction is taking its unsightly toll, but still rice farming at least for now is right around the corner. Also have a look at the homes immediately surrounding the property, where some of the staff live: all tucked behind long, beautiful walls and gates, with temples, offerings, flowers, statutes and art right there for you to admire. Chicken squawk, scooters swerve, old women carry baskets on their heads, and one nearly forgets the uncountable planeloads of tourists that swarm the island.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Europefan11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Europefan11111,




Selamat Pagi,
Warmest greetings from Natura Resort and Spa!


Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and your time to write a very nice review on tripadvisor.

Im personally pleased to know that you found our resort was superb and the service of our staff was excellent.
Thank you for mentioning about how comfy and luxurious our villa, our facility, how we pampered you in our spa, and the ambiance of our resort.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation, and your feedback for the lights and restaurant had been delivered and discussed.

Your kind feedback and support will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.




Warm Regards,

Lala T, Team and Management
Natura Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 8 days in this resort.
It's our second honeymoon.
The first thing when we arrived, was the fresh ambience of forest and peacefully. Then for the rest of our stay was a simply bliss, we enjoyed every moment.
Our villa no. 5 was spacious, have huge with a mattress that so soft and comfy, we had a very good sleep every nite. The bathroom big and nicely decorated, in the first level, we have private pool with little water feature, and nice day bed to wind up. It's all our own!
Breakfast included was lots of variety, with tropical fresh juice. We loved their restaurant, and the price so reasonably cheap.
My wife love the spa very much, it's like little adventure walk down lots of stairs to the wild jungle.
In total we had relax memorable stay there.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lala T, General Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dearest Jessie 1003,


Selamat Pagi!
Greetings from Natura Resort & Spa!

Thank you for choosing Natura Resort and Spa again as your holiday destination. And thank for your time to write a great a review in tripadvisor
Your second review of Natura Resort and Spa is also as wonderful as the first onel! Clearly, you enjoyed yourself immensely.

I’m personally and of course, all the team of Natura Resort and Spa are very happy to know that you had an absolutely lovely time during your stay with us and you and your loved one had a memorable honeymoon.
Thank you for describing how spacious was the villa, huge and comfy our bed, and our facility, the breakfast, and our spa.
I am delighted to know you that this time we could met your expectation again. I make sure I’d share this positive feedback to our staffs.

Jessie 1003, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future to stay in our little heaven and do it all over again.


Warmest Regards,

Lala T,Team & Management
Natura Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.6 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#25 of 198 in Ubud
736 reviews
1.5 mi away
Svarga Loka Resort
Svarga Loka Resort
#98 of 198 in Ubud
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Centre
2.4 mi away
The Payogan Villa Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
Puri Gangga Resort
Puri Gangga Resort
#36 of 198 in Ubud
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Resort and Spa

Property: Natura Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Laplapan | Petulu Village, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Ubud
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#41 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#70 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#90 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Natura Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing a sliver of the Petanu River 's tumbling journey towards the sea, the Natura Resort & Spa is a sanctuary for the senses. Fourteen luxury villas designed by Bali's prominent local architect Popo Danes enhance the beauty of the site. Access is through the traditional village of Laplapan, just 3 km from the center of Ubud. Snugly fitted amongst the foliage of the native trees, all villas are oriented to face the sunset with spectacular views over the Petanu river valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Natura Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Hotel Ubud
Natura Resort Ubud
Natura Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing