We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful & amazing view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aria Villas Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aria Villas Ubud
Ranked #22 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“peaceful & amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

spent a night in Ubud on a trip in Feb 2014 and decided to go for one of the pool villas at Aria- I came at night & had a wonderful relaxing night - had an awesome surprise waking up overlooking such a beautiful valley - the view is stunning & yet the villas are close to Ubud centre.
service is attentive - and breakfast delicious & healthy
well done!

Room Tip: I loved the front Villas - overlooking the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davidLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear davidLyon,

Thank you for taking valuable time out to write a review about your stay at Aria Villas Ubud, it is much appreciated.

With best regards,

Karim Hassan
General Manager Aria Villas Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    50
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
56
220
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Aria Villas ranks as one of the best villas I've stayed at while in Ubud. It's within walking distance of the centre and yet quiet and peacefully tucked away. The usual sounds of cocks crowing and gamelan practices resounding within the area is much welcomed for a real and authentic feeling of Bali. The view is wonderful and calming, especially when you lounge out on the sofa in the cabana area next to the pool. The design is clean and modern, not traditionally Balinese though the surroundings definitely are. We loved the environment here especially the green views of valley and all sorts of tropical birds and tree inhabitants. Our Villa was tucked away in a corner and had a big tree right in front of the cabana. Lovely during the mornings and afternoons as well.

Breakfast everyday was awesome. Each day has its own menu you can choose from. Coffee was excellent as we loved Balinese style brew. For some local food fare, get the super accommodating staff at the Villa to buy you traditional Balinese lunch from the local warungs. We were celebrating a birthday and the Chef very kindly cooked us an unbelievable Balinese meal of Ayam Betutu (baked whole chicken stuffed with over 20 spices) and four different sambals (chilli/spicy sauces) to go with the chicken and two vege dishes. At a very decent price too!

Our bathroom was luxe. Had both a gorgeous tub outdoor and a rain shower. There was his and hers sinks and separate toiletries even. Bottled water was always provided free. Though it concerned me a little about the amount of plastic we were going through, the hotel manager Karim assured me all of it was being recycled through a program with a local recycling operation.

Our room was a studio with a big king size bed, a sofa and a tv/entertainment corner. I found the sofa a little too far away for comfortable viewing and so we moved it closer to the screen. Our mattress was firm yet comfortable but the pillows unfortunately, were a little too soft for me. The room is clean and filled with light wood pieces and the sliding doors all the way at the front and around the sides of our room made it feel incredibly spacious and filled with natural light. It's a truly wonderful experience spending time at the villa. The staff was always quick to help and genuine too, nothing felt too forced or overly serviced. There was some maintenance going on in the villa behind us and at times, we could hear the workmen and the work being carried out but for the most part, it was quiet and private.

Only downside would be the prices of the spa treatments offered. Had these been a bit more competitive with what's available abundantly elsewhere in Ubud, I would gladly have had more treatments done in-villa. It would be bliss not having to leave our villa at all!

Had an amazing stay and would definitely return. Thank you Karim, Made and all the wonderful staff for the personal note. We got a card signed by every member of the staff on the day of our checkout. Such a lovely gesture, I shall certainly not forget.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank v_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear v_wang,

First of all, thank you for staying with us at Aria Villas Ubud. Secondly, thank you for taking valuable time out to write a detailed review and post photos about your stay at Aria Villas Ubud, it is much appreciated! Following your comments we have ordered firm pillows and will be introducing a pillow menu as soon as the pillows arrive. We have also reduced our Spa prices by 30-40% to be more competitive in relation to the treatments available in Ubud.

Made, the rest of the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,

Karim Hassan

General Manager Aria Villas Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We spent a few nights all over Bali and decided to stay at Aria Villas in Ubud for 1 night. My only regret was that we did not stay longer because among all the villas that we stayed at around Bali, this was our favourite. It was the right amount of luxury and comfort all in one. The staff are amazing and truly make you feel at home, looking out for your every need. The breakfast was the best that I had for the 7 days I spent in Bali. The breakfast menu is changed everyday so that you have a good variety. They serve you complimentary homemade ice lollies everyday, and surprise you with a new flavour everyday!

Overall I think everything about this villa was truly up to standards. His and hers amenities were a pleasant surprise too! I would recommend anyone going to Ubud to check this new villa out. Location is a mere 500m from the main road and taxis are easy to hail. Thanks for the wonderful stay at Aria team! WELL DONE!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tashalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Tashalinda,

Thank you for taking valuable time out to write a review and post photos about your stay at Aria Villas Ubud, it is much appreciated! Our chef's are very pleased with your breakfast comments and have posted your trip advisor review on the kitchen wall! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With best regards,

Karim Hassan
General Manager Aria Villas Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at the Aria villas for 5 nights. The villa was clean and private. The design of the villa very modern and contemperory. The service was excellent, different variety of breakfast every day. Got free 15minute massage, fresh juice on arrival. Quality of food was very good. Our flight was at night so they extended our checkout till late absolutely free. We were treated like a part of family.
Will stay with them again.

Thanks to all the team at Aria villas, you guys made our stay memorable :)

Room Tip: Choose valley view room for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trav0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Trav0201,

Thank you for taking valuable time out to write a review. We spent two months training our kitchen team with the assistance of two executive chefs and are pleased to read that we receive such good feedback on our food offerings. The team are eager to assist and make everyone feel at home. The Aria villas team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

Karim Hassan
General Manager Aria Villas Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We arrived at the villa not sure what we expect as there is not much info on the net about this place. the check in was prompt and welcoming with complimentary 5 min massage was brilliant.

Our room valley pool villa... we love the view from the pool (villa 5) very private. Great size pool and outdoor seating area. The room itself very modern and comfortable.
(Although we found the bed slightly hard)

Breakfast was great, since it's a small property they only offered in villa dining no restaurant or buffet breakfast. They served great food and you have to order the night before. However, not providing freshly brew coffee was a let down (if you want latter you have to pay extra)

Location: walking distance to ubud town, art market, restaurant etc. The villa located in the small street, take about 5-7min walk to reach the main road. My only concern is there is no footpath so be a bit careful when you walk, and also there are a few street dog at night.

Overall, If i m in the area, I would definitely stay here again. The staff were nice and friendly. They will get out of their way to help you. For the price you pay it's very good value for money.

Room Tip: for me valley view is better than the other room and cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank piya-namwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear piya-namwan,

Thank you for taking valuable time out to write a review and post photos about your stay at Aria Villas Ubud, it is much appreciated! We noted your comment about not much information being available on the internet and are striving to add information online such as posting photos and information on trip advisor. Our mattresses, which were imported from Europe, were recommended by the manufacturer. As they supply several luxury hotel brands, we followed their suggestion of a medium firmness with a pillow-top for additional comfort in hope that it would satisfy the majority of our guests. We are sorry you did not find the bed as comfortable as we would have liked you to - we will check with the supplier to see if the addition of an extra pillow-top would satisfy guests who prefer a softer mattress.

With best regards,

Karim Hassan
General Manager Aria Villas Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

A few nights spent at Aria Villas in Ubud and you wish to never have to leave this heaven.

An minimalist and modern interior design, the coolness of Ubud unique jungle weather atmosphere, a team ready to pamper you along your stay and a tasteful cuisine are some of the ingredients that will enhance your stay at Aria Villas Ubud. My fiancée also enjoyed "a divine massage" (quoting her exact terms here) that was done in our own villa. On top of that, you are only abt. 10 min walk away from Ubud main street. Thank you Karim & your team!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank btouzeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear btouzeau,

Thank you for taking valuable time out to write a review and post photos about your stay at Aria Villas Ubud, it is much appreciated! I have shared your comments with our team and Made, Agung, Balik and the rest of the team wish you safe travels.

With best regards,

Karim Hassan
General Manager Aria Villas Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

First thing that struck me about Aria Villas is the friendliness and the helpfulness of the staff. I called up before we went to check in to ask for more info, and the Manager was super helpful, even offering us a complimentary night stay if we stayed 2 nights. It is a fairly new establishment (just open for business on Xmas 2014) so everything was very new and clean. The villas were simple but modern, and fit 3 of us comfortably. Designed by a Singaporean architect, the simple and stylish design was a refreshing change juxtaposed to the traditional architectures of Bali. Loved the private pools, it was filled with fresh cool spring water, no chlorine at all. The butlers and staff were super friendly, tending to our every need and bringing us our breakfast, lunch, dinner. Even complimentary watermelon ice lollies! The location is perfect - just 10 mins walk from Ubud town and market. We walked to town every evening for food, massage and some shopping. At in all, it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a little bit of luxury in Ubud. It's fairly affordable mind you, and we were surprised at the deal we got. Definitely worth the stay. Will come back again one day! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Syndilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asia_traveller_1997, Manager at Aria Villas Ubud, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Syndilim,

Thank you for taking valuable time out to write a review and post photos about your stay at Aria Villas Ubud, it is much appreciated! We are glad to read that you took advantage of our opening special. Please note that we are adding new flavours to the daily complimentary ice lollies so that our guests receive a surprise at their pool every day! We look forward to welcoming you back at Aria Villas Ubud.

With best regards,

Karim Hasan
General Manager Aria Villas Ubud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.9 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.2 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.8 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#15 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
0.9 mi away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
1.1 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Villas Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Villas Ubud

Property: Aria Villas Ubud
Address: Jl. Tirta Tawar, Banjar Butuk Kelod | Br. Kutuh Kelod, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aria Villas Ubud 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Villas Ubud is a modern private boutique villa development that seamlessly blend design, luxury and an immaculately clean style with a firm environmental vision, located a mere 500 metres away from main street Ubud. Each of our 8 private pool villas have unobstructed views overlooking a lush green valley. Pool Villas are available with 1 or 3 bedrooms or a combination of 2 adjoining villas to create a 4 bedroom unit with 2 pools. Our villas offer complimentary use of WIFI, mountain bikes and access to Ubud Fitness Centre, which is 80 metres away. Spa treatments are offered either in the privacy of your air-conditioned villa or in your outdoor cabana adjacent to the pool. Our trained therapists use products that are specially designed for Aria Villas, made only from the finest of natural ingredients. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are provided in the privacy of your pool villa, either indoor or in the outdoor cabana. Our menus are created by internationally acclaimed Chefs Eelke and Ray of Restaurant Locavore who have passionately trained our chefs at Aria Villas Ubud. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Aria Villas Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Villas Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing