We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
239
120
43
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
239
120
43
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews agung rai golden hour balinese art rice fields hotel's grounds an open air shower private pool family villa water garden superior room grounds are amazing cultural experience close proximity the hustle and bustle shuttle bus small river free upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 432 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Exceptional service, exceptional food and the most beautiful resort I have ever stayed at. A sanctuary in the middle of the city. The rooms are beautiful but it are the grounds which make this place so exquisite. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Travel308483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful territory with rice fields, park, lotus pond, perfect statues, interesting museum, authentic thai restaurant and hotel

We came for a museum, park and yammy food. Found it all in one place.

The museum collection perfectly represents impressive Balinese art from past to modern times.

The park has million nice places for a photoshoot.

Good service and nice food we recieved in the Thai restaurant allocated on the territory.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank alisadesigher2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The grounds of the ARMA resort and museum are extensive and so beautiful, full of mossy statues, lotus ponds, fountains, orchids and huge trees. The site is blessedly quiet and yet only 10 minutes free shuttle service to the restaurants and shops of the Ubud centre. The private pool villas are excellent value with their own gardens and several with rice paddy views. The staff are charming and attentive. The Museum entry is free for guests and is well worth a visit with a range of traditional and modern local work. Mr Agung Rai also supports a school for the Balinese traditional dance and music with performances in the grounds. A delightfu, authentic retreat.

Room tip: The pool villas are great value
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MacSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

I can not imagine a more authentic, but in the meantime also luxurious place to stay in Ubud, only 10mins away from the centre. This hotel have the most beautiful garden and park I have ever seen. In every corner there is a piece of art blessing your eyes. Small fountains, a small river with cute bridges, flower, balinese statues, rice field, resting area.. it was so peaceful! Our twin bed room was always super clean, beds are very comfy. The staff is super helpful, kind always there at disposal! Such a welcoming staff, I hope they are appreciated by the management. :)
Thank you again hosting us in this beautiful resort!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AnitkaBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

We booked a Villa and a room as we were travelling in a family of 4 adults and 2 children.

Firstly we booked the accommodation for the night prior to arrival as we arrived at 6am and wanted to ensure we had a bed to go to - here is where the issues started! No pick up from the airport even though it had been confirmed twice by email so we rang the resort and they provide no solution and even hung up on us. After discussing whether we stayed in the airport hotel or took our own transport we decided to use a taxi and after much stress we finally arrived to be told by reception they had sent a car... travelling with 2 young children and 2 elderly I was absolutely not impressed...

We were taken to our rooms and due to the time of the night that meant we literally took our own bags to the rooms which were the furthest away from reception so in the dead of night I had an 80 year old and 6 year old carrying their bags to their rooms!!

From there our stay did get better but at no time did anyone approach us about our issues on arrival - this was only addressed on departure where the cost of our taxi was deducted from our bill.

The villa was lovely and the private pool very nice, housekeeping kept the place immaculate and fresh towels every afternoon were wonderful.

Breakfasts were OK when a la carte and lovely when buffet - we also ate at Café Arma (separate review) which was worth a visit as was the museum.

Overall there are so many amazing places to stay in Ubud that the error in not having the transfer from the airport as expected definitely was inexcusable and as we stay in this area at least once a year we will not risk the stress again and therefore will not be visiting again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank splishsplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews