We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Though”
Review of Puri Padi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puri Padi Hotel
Ranked #181 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stay for a night with family of mine, great location as its still near the Monkey Forest and shopping area.
The room was clean and comfy. For what we have paid, its well worth it.
Will recommend to friends

Thanks Puri Padi for giving me a great catch ups with Sisters and My Little Brother

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JunAjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Puri Padi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 82 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here as I was getting some tattoo work done and wasn't able to make it back to our villa I'm kuta on the scooter.

We were just looking for somewhere close to hannoman st and cheap. We had very low expectations.
We were pleasantly surprised at how decent this place is. It is basic.
Beds are a little soft but do come with crisp clean sheets.
Bathroom was a little grimy but I've seen many worse in Bali.
Air conditioning was great. Beautiful large balcony with very detailed carvings on the doors.
TV channels were basic but minibar was quite stocked.
No phone in rooms so don't worry about room service.
Free wifi but only In lobby as this doesn't reach most rooms.
Breakfast was quite good. Perhaps the best eggs I've had since being in Bali.
The pool is quite large and way out back overlooking rice paddy's. Very quiet.
If you are on a budget but need to be close to town then this place will suit.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaitlinKelseySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Well organised and very friendly staff. The room was clean and maintained with fridge, TV and working air con. Enjoyed the relaxed environment of the hotel, we could come and go using the facilities without being pestered. The tour guide/Driver (his name was Made) at Breakfast was a real help in finding us a reliable driver and giving us tips on the places we wanted to go. Only 2 small things that irritated us; the TV kept turning on in the night (easily fixed by unplugging) and we were charged for bottled water however there was no price list for this or mentioned anywhere ( only $7AU, not a big deal). Great hotel in a perfect location!

Room Tip: A little more privacy in an upstairs room as the main path runs past the front of the balconies.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachandant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

For what u pay, this place is perfect. Close to ATM, the monkey forest, shopping, food and just about anything else. Staff are helpful. Rooms are a very good size and clean. Would definitely go there Again. I went after reading review here on trip advisor and I must admit reviews were spot on. Until we meet again Puri Padi!

Room Tip: It's all good and much of a muchness
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Excellent staff and service. Very friendly.

For only a little bit more money, you can find places in Ubud that are MUCH nicer though.

Mattress very soft, old and worn out.
Very basic breakfast:
Eggs, small plate fruit, coffee or tea and white bread.

Hooks on the ceiling for mosquito nets but when I asked the staff for a net they did not know what one was. The bathroom is not sealed from the outside insects so rmbr to close the door tightly. Expect small ants in the room anyway.

Overall an enjoyable experience except one day DIRTY BLACK WATER flowing from sink, shower and toilet.

No WiFi in the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SomeDood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Puri Padi for 5 nights and were so glad that we picked this hotel. When we checked in there were not many occupants in the hotel so the hotel staff upgraded our standard suite to a deluxe suite for no extra price! Every day the staff greeted us warmly and were more than happy to assist us with our plans for the day and organising drivers and taxis for us. The room was lovely to stay in with a lot of storage space and a mosquito net. A great location close to the main streets of Ubud. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in my future travels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our tour group stayed here, and we were treated great. They have a nice pool in the back, the grounds are very pretty, and the rooms are nice with individual outdoor balcony seating areas. You are within walking distance of many many good restaurants and shops, and right next door to the yoga barn. I would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckwindsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 mi away
Kajeng Bungalows
Kajeng Bungalows
#166 of 199 in Ubud
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Dalem Cottages
Puri Dalem Cottages
#187 of 199 in Ubud
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#114 of 199 in Ubud
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#141 of 199 in Ubud
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ubud City Hotel
Ubud City Hotel
#171 of 199 in Ubud
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#153 of 199 in Ubud
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Padi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Padi Hotel

Address: Jl. Hanoman, Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $30 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Padi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Puri Padi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Padi Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing