We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple place to stay in Ubud, good value for the money.”
Review of Puri Padi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Puri Padi Hotel
Ranked #182 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hotel is nice, quite cosy. Rooms are very simple, clean and large. Each room has a small terrace.Swimming pool is clean and nice to use. Transats and chairs are available and confortable.
The location in Ubud is very convenient and there are nice restaurants all around. Especially the one just in front of the hotel.
The bathrooms are OK but old, it would need a good makeover ( especially the toilets ... ). This is the only negative point for the hotel, rather old bathrooms and could be more clean too.
Breakfast is included , rather simple : toast with jam, eggs ( whatever style, try the omelette , very nice) , coffee or/ tea and juice or/ fruit salad.
Staff is very hepful, you can really ask everything.
Wi fi is at the reception and the restaurant , for free.
There is a driver working for the hotel, 'Putu". He was wonderful for helping us to organize our tour : we were just asking where we would like to go and he was also proposing to us some addition , with no additional cost .You just pay for the day and you agree on the amount at the beginning. Putu was very eager to show us monuments or other places we didn't think about.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurelie75008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 82 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

It is a grand hotel with spacious rooms, cozy swimming pool and traditional furniture! It's only 20-30 years old i guess. i'm not expecting it to be modern as it follows traditional style, but everything looks like it's going to collapse. It is clean though or as clean as a very old building can be. Deluxe room was heavily discounted from 90$ to 50$ all inclusive (tax and small breakfast).
Location is awesome. It has Zen spa and Yoga Barn as neighbours, Monkey Forest is 5 min walk and there's a new big supermarket 100m up the street.
If you are into saving money, but not ready for hostel-type non-AC rooms, than it's perhaps the best choice in Ubud. It's not the place you would remember though...

Room Tip: there's a new hotel being built next door, so try to get the indoor-looking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zirf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My friend and I spent two days at Puri Padi Resort and we enjoyed it immensely.
The location is in the heart of Ubud, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go.
The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and beautiful.
The included breakfasts were tasty, healthful, with lots of choices.
The staff was tremendously helpful.
Our Concierge, Dewa, was amazing. He helped us to book the hotel, shuttle, and Fast Boat for our next travels at a fantastic price; recommended a very good Legong dance at the Ubud Palace; and helped us with a myriad of questions and excursion plans.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room downstairs and were very satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CookieB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for three nights along with another couple. The room wasn't fantastic but it was clean and perfectly fine for the price we paid. Each of the rooms has a very nice balcony overlooking the gardens and this was a good place to sit for a chat and a drink or to read. The pool was lovely, and the location is close to everything, including an excellent restaurant next door called Siam Sally. The staff were very friendly.

On the downside, the hotel was not able to provide us with the double bed we had requested, and the area outside our front entrance was used as the dumping ground for towels and sheets while room service was being conducted (for the whole hotel, not just our room).

Overall a good experience, and better than expected for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I stayed here mostly because of the location and price ($40 through booking.com) and was completely satisfied.

The rooms were just okay. Clean enough and a decent size. Nice water pressure. Beds a little soft. The two biggest disappointments were that there was no wifi in the room it at the pool AND that there was construction underway during the day which made sitting on the private balcony less desirable.

Location was perfect. Right next door to yoga barn and easy walking to tons of restaurants, shops, and massage. I think that there are probably many other options with comparable location and price, so I'm not sure if I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This place is next door to Yoga Barn, down the street from KAFE, and right by lots of great restaurants. Maybe some of the people writing unfriendly reviews just haven't stayed in enough places in Ubud to make a qualified comparison. Yes, it was probably a very swanky place a few years back, and the decor (very fancy for the day) could be updated, but these are high quality, Balinese-style rooms with beautiful balconies. They also have adjoining rooms, which is difficult to find these days. I just hope my good review doesn't fill this place because I'm planning on bringing a group there in December.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanaBananaNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

I stayed in Puri Padi after one night in a cozy but terribly noisy homestay, and I liked the calm and comfortable atmosphere. Some people might call the rooms dark and unfriendly, but they are also nicely cool and clean. There is nothing you could expect more for this price - in Ubud.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BernhardZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#117 of 199 in Ubud
334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#140 of 199 in Ubud
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kajeng Bungalows
Kajeng Bungalows
#166 of 199 in Ubud
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
CIK'S Guest House
CIK'S Guest House
#130 of 199 in Ubud
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Dalem Cottages
Puri Dalem Cottages
#187 of 199 in Ubud
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ubud City Hotel
Ubud City Hotel
#170 of 199 in Ubud
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Padi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Padi Hotel

Address: Jl. Hanoman, Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $24 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Padi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Puri Padi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Padi Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing