We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Ranked #45 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our stay at KajaNe Mua was truly memorable. The people who works there are truly helpful and friendly. The location is really convenient, just minutes away from Monkey Forest. Plenty of restaurants/shops along the road. Transportation within Ubud region is provided by the hotel. As for the private pool villa that we stayed in, the experience was truly good, room is clean and spacious. However, due to the fact that it is overlooking the rice field and surrounded by natural environment(a river runs below our villa), insects are common but harmless. The day tour by Bali Transport recommended by hotel was also great, driver was friendly and helpful. The spa prices was reasonable too.

Room Tip: Choose inner of the two villa near to the lobby for convenience and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdc0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    193
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
206
557
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed there 4 nights in 2 different types of villas.
Both villas were with privates pool.
Location of the hotel is in the main street of Ubud, so this is perfect for sightseeing and restaurant. You can go by walk anywhere.
The hotel is very nice, 5 stars service. The villas are of a great standing. nothing much to say. we had a very nice stay. The staff was very good. We ate to the restaurant one night and again food and service were very good.
The only thing we didn't enjoy was their SPA, it was a bit rustic... We should have done the massage in our villa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I recently spent a week at KajaNe Mua in a mansion room, what a wonderful experience. Service is first class and nothing too much for the staff. From day 2 I was greeted by name. Afternoon tea was delivered each day (complimentary) as was breakfast which I had overlooking the pool I shared with the other 3 rooms in my courtyard. I thoroughly recommend the spa treatments offered in private 'villa's' at the back of the property. Located on Monkey Forest road you are close to great shopping and other eating opportunities. A car is available for transport around Ubud for no extra charge. Great place and I look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Mansion rooms can be on ground or first floor - no handrails, so if you are not good on steps ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

booked this villa for part 2 of our honeymoon in Bali. Stayed the first leg in Seminyak and definitely had a better experience there. We are in our late twenties and enjoy new, modern style living quarters. Was intrigued at first going to KajaNe and discovering Ubud as it was a change from our usual travel spots. We stayed at the Beji villa. Had a spacious villa with a big area with a large pool to relax in. Breakfast was always great and timely. Service staff was excellent. Spa was peaceful. Location was great.
Reasons why we didn't like it (again these are our tastes) - there was construction noise that began in the morning and went on all day - made relaxing in the afternoons difficult. The rooms had an odd smell with the bug repellant that is burning behind your bed. The food in the restaurant was mediocre and a bit pricey for what you can get in Ubud. Again the style is not modern - but I believe this is general flavour of Ubud.
All in all not a bad choice, especially to get the flavour of Ubud. But if you are looking for modern, clean lines, and stylish decor better bet is the modern villas in Seminyak and doing day trips to Ubud and surrounding area.

Room Tip: some of the villas are farther, email in advance if you have difficulty climbing stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TdotTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Best staff ever, very nice room, amazing private pool, awesome room service, delicious breakfast, nature all around u, very nice location. A real paradise, if you r honeymooners this is where u wanna stay

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Abostiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Under-stated luxury describes Kajane. We stayed in a villa - large bedroom upstairs with small en-suite and a large open living area below fronting our private pool. Meals were delivered to the villa - breakfast beside the pool was great. Free car transport around Ubud was a bonus although Kajane is on Monkey Forest road - you only have to walk out the gate to find shops, restaurants bars etc. Staff were always helpful and happy - I stubbed my toe one night and they were on the spot within seconds with medical attention - and the manager came down to check next morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malonely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is our third time at Kajane Mua and we will definitely be returning...it is like returning home each time. The staff are just wonderful and cannot do enough for you.
We stayed in a Toya villa which was just perfect. So quiet, peaceful and relaxing with its our pool.
The food in the restuarant is as good as anywhere and the service by all staff is first grade.
The hotel is perfectly located on Monkey Forrest Road making it easy to access shops and restuarants.
Thankyou to everyone at Kajane for making our holiday memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince5241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 196 in Ubud
1,955 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#23 of 196 in Ubud
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
0.0 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#40 of 196 in Ubud
349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 196 in Ubud
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion

Property: KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#39 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theese exclusive private villa offers ten individually-designed spacious one bedroom villas and twelve more two-bedroom, three-bedroom, four-bedroom villas with locally-crafted furnishings reflecting Balinese and Javanese influences. Long glass windows and doors mirror the bamboo hand-woven ceiling of the room and view the green tropical garden at staggering ravine or rice terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kajane Mua Private Villa & Mansion Hotel Ubud
Kajane Mua Private Villa And Mansion
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing