We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful but unfortunate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Ranked #42 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“wonderful but unfortunate”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

kajane mua is, as others seem to agree, a wonderful place to stay in central ubud. we stayed in a mansion room, upstairs, with sufficient privacy. the villas looked nice too, especially for those who wish to stay in and relax. we enjoyed everything there including the nature-surrounded spa, breakfast with ample choices, beautifully decorated gardens, prompt car service... the list goes on. afternoon tea, which we did not even need to ask for because the staff always offered on ahead, was especially nice when returning from walking around in heat.

one thing to be noted is the noise. it was not the traffic per se but the bar across from the street; bad music, live, till late. so unfortunate but unavoidable.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank apkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    189
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
202
555
59
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in a mansion room on the ground floor, large comfortable room and bed,plenty of wardrobe space and a good size bathroom. The meals in the restaurant were great, loved the banana pancakes at breakfast. The staff are lovely so welcoming and friendly.

Room Tip: Some of the villas are a long way from reception/restaurant and up and down a lot of stairs, not goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We arrived on the eve of the Nyepi New Year. A short walk away from the hotel, was the parade of ogoh ogoh (scary looking statues to scare the evil spirits away).
On Nyepi Day, no one was allowed to go out.
So we stayed in the hotel, for lunch and dinner. We had massage too.
The staff are very friendly and the landscaping beautiful.

Room Tip: You can ask for a Mansion Room which is like staying in a villa, sharing a private pool With 3 othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ochatiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at kajane mua for 3 days with my family. Before I had a reservation, I worried about the noise because the location of this hotel is center of Ubud. But while I styed at this hotel, noise doesn't disturb us at all despite all my concern.

1. Room condition : Room condition was always perfect except that there were several small "Kejjaks" outside the room. (not inside!). But It was fine for us because we were in Bali. My family stayed in the bigget villa (Sadly, I cannot remember the name) with two big room and private pool. The villa was very beautiful, quiet and private. My parents was touched by flwer decoration on the bed even though they were not a honeymooner. :)

2. Location : Location is excellent. This hotel is in the center of Ubud and very close to Monkey forest and shops in Ubud market.

3. Food : Everytime we went to the restaurant, It was not disappointed us. Staffs in the restaurant was always very helpful and kind.

4. Service : Service was the best part of this hotel. All staffs were very kind and seems to very willing to help anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BO YEOUN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at Kajane Ubud a few times simply because:

Great service: staff are very friendly and attentive.

Great villa: some is better than the other, but overall is execellent with pool and facilities.

Great food: better than the restaurants nearby the hotel

Great location: right in middle of the happenings but very quiet once you walk deep into the compound.

Great value: best value for private pool villa at that standard in Ubud.

I would definitely recommend any couple or family budget travellers to stay there.

Couple should always ask for the OLDER BEJI VILLA, cos they have bigger pool.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eDUBShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We went for our honeymoon to Bali in June 2011 and spent the last few days in Kajane Mua villas. The Villas were so well kept..clean, beautiful, cozy...with flowers on the bed and chocolates...we even had a placard which had our names on it..welcoming us. The open bathroom and outdoor bath tub were some of the best features of the villa...the private pool too gave us the perfect privacy we needed. The entire staff was very friendly n made us feel very comfortable. Ms Luhde attended to our Villa. In the true Bali hospitality spirit, with an ever smiling face, she was always ready to tend to all our needs and make us feel special. The entire resort is surrounded with greenery...which adds to it's beauty. I would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a romantic, cozy getaway..where you will be pampered and made to feel special :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meghna patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at the KajaNe Mua Private Villa's in a mansion room. The location of the Villa's in the main street is great, you can wander in and around Ubud at leisure and it's so easy to navigate and return to at your leisure.
The mansion rooms were absolutely beautiful and because of the immaculately manicured grounds and lovely pools, the environment is peaceful and relaxing. The staff are amazing, they are so polite and accommodating and cannot do enough for you. The rooms are lovely, well decorated and amply spacious enough for a couple. Having a balcony overlooking the private pools also adds some ambiance and privacy.
The food in the restaurant is well priced and really nice. I would have to say that the breakfast choice was really pleasing as well. We've stayed in quite a few places in Bali and KajaNe's breakfast definitely ranks high amongst other venues.

We would definitely return to KajaNe on our next visit and would have NO hesitation in recommending a stay to our friends; family & colleagues. In fact, we are looking to make a group booking for a big family event in January 2014 and because of the way in which the Mansion rooms are set up with their own pool (4 units per pool) it would be a fantastic venue!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeamWalters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#44 of 197 in Ubud
1,918 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#24 of 197 in Ubud
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#41 of 197 in Ubud
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 197 in Ubud
1,026 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion

Property: KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#36 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theese exclusive private villa offers ten individually-designed spacious one bedroom villas and twelve more two-bedroom, three-bedroom, four-bedroom villas with locally-crafted furnishings reflecting Balinese and Javanese influences. Long glass windows and doors mirror the bamboo hand-woven ceiling of the room and view the green tropical garden at staggering ravine or rice terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kajane Mua Private Villa And Mansion
Kajane Mua Private Villa & Mansion Hotel Ubud
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing