We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinta Inn(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveler rating
844
200
39
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
200
39
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teamonkey forestprivate villacafe wayanshared poolcentral ubudmain poolour honeymoonrice paddiesturn down servicefantastic staymosquito netnusa duafree shuttle servicegadangbaligading
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed in Kajane Mua Lojis Gardes 2 bedroom villa. Wonderful stay... Beautiful villa, fantastic surroundings, and very high service level throughout our stay. The ambience of this hotel is fantastic, and we can highly recommend it. We will certainly be back!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Merete_Fa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

KajaNe Mua was the perfect ending to my and my husband's two week honeymoon in Bali and I highly recommend it. We experienced staying at a wide variety of accommodations during our trip to Bali because we wanted the full experience of everything Bali has to offer. After departing from a group tour we were so happy to end our trip in this beautiful paradise and were thankful that we were able to check in early. For the first night we were placed in the villa that shares a wall with the front desk and we could overhear a bit of noise in the morning but the villa was so cozy and luxurious that we didn't mind the noise at all - the view from this room with the outdoor infinity pool was gorgeous. We were moved to a much larger villa for the next few days that was a bit of an uphill hike from the front desk but it provided us with a beautiful walk filled with gardens and offered a spectacular view from our room. It was entirely secluded and quiet and our private pool was very large and refreshing. The entire villa was clean and luxurious, the bed was very comfortable, the food was satisfying, and the entire resort grounds were breathtaking! The staff were overly attentive, friendly, and helpful - everyone including the front desk staff, the taxi/shuttle drivers, restaurant staff, housekeeping, room service, etc. The musicians who played/sang at dinner were wonderfully entertaining and the outdoor restaurant had very nice ambiance. Every staff person in the resort spoke English (or at least attempted to) and made a point of smiling and greeting us. The indoor/outdoor bathroom connected to the villa was a nice feature although it was a little unsettling having to step outside at night to use the bathroom - but the grounds and area seem very safe and did not present any concerns. The hotel is perfectly located among the bustling streets of Ubud with endless shopping, galleries, and restaurants. It is also quite easy to get to the beautiful rice fields of Ubud for a nice, relaxing stroll through farmland, other private villas, hidden art studios, etc. Our entire experience was a five star experience and we couldn't have ended our vacation in a better location! My only recommendation is that if you prefer to not be interrupted at all while relaxing in your villa, you may want to inform the staff as they do make every effort to make sure your needs are met and to provide excellent service by ringing your doorbell or phone to offer tea, nightly turn down service, checking in to make sure your stay is going well, etc. The staff are wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've stayed in many five star hotels but have to say Kajane Mua has been the most enjoyable place I've ever visited. It's extremely well located, the staff are superb and the meals divine. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr_jonathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is my 3rd return to Kajane and will be returning to the Villa for Stay in March again. The staff make u feel at home. Their service is prompt. The Villa is superb! The Villa come with 2 breakfast and 2 tea-time which you can request for it to be served between 15:00pm - 18:30pm.

Room Tip: Loji Gadis 1 & 2 (2-bedroom) villa is the last room which you have to walk very far going up & down stairs which is not good for family with small children. But Kajane has made it possible by providing shuttle service via the back entrance which lead you to a different view of Ubud. There are also some small cafes behind which you might want to explore.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank el72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Ubud is blessed with an abundance of quality accommodation and KajaNe has to rank amongst the best of them. I am confident in saying that if you expect a high level of service, quality rooms, good food and beautiful surroundings then KajaNe will satisfy your every wish. Our family stayed in Loji Gaga, a two story villa at the rear of the property, with kids downstairs and adults upstairs. No shortage of privacy, spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. It's true that there are a lot of stairs to negotiate, however I did not have an issue with this, it just made the beautiful pool more inviting! The decor is simple, but very attractive and the room is serviced extremely well. The staff in all areas were fantastic and attended to your every request with a smile. I would say that I used room service more times here than I have in any other hotel, ever. The quality and prices were fantastic! The drop off and pick up service is outstanding and we used this to great effect around Ubud on many occasions. If you want quality accommodation, an excellent central location, great service and amazing value for money then do not look any further than KajaNe. We stayed in six hotels during this holiday and KajaNe left the rest for dead. Yes, there are more luxurious places to stay, however at the price KajaNe punches well above its weight. I would not think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andyack78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews