We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KajaNe luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Ranked #47 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in a Danu Mansion at Kajane Mua in December 2011 and loved it! When we checked into our room, it looked and smelt beautiful. To make it extra special, the bath was filled with beautiful flowers. The rooms are gorgeous, the bed is super comfy and the pool is tranquil and relaxing. Although the pool is shared between 4 villas, we seemed to have it all to ourselves and the area was always peaceful. The grounds are amazing and so very lush! The staff are all so friendly and provide such great, personalised service. Their attention to detail is something we really appreciated. We stayed with our 2 year old son and all the staff took the time to know his name, which we thought was very sweet. Every time we returned back to our room in the afternoon, we'd soon be greeted with afternoon tea. The breakfast was also amazing! Ubud itself is also fantastic with fabulous dining (especially 3 Monkeys) and it has a lot more to offer than Kuta and its surrounding areas. Overall, a great place to stay. We hope to go back!

Room Tip: The larger villas look amazing but if you don't want to spend the extra money, the Danu Mansion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed for a week just after Christmas in a Beji villa. Having stayed in several hotels in Ubud over the past 20 years, we can safely say this is by far the best!
Service: incredibly friendly and efficient staff. Special mention to Ataweer, Lestari, Puti and Lu, although those are just the ones whose names we can remember!
Location: very central, on Monkey Forest Rd with so many restaurants and cafes nearby.
Villa: absolute perfection. Sitting on the huge verandah with your own infinity pool, loungers, bale and view of the ravine is as relaxing as it can get. The interior of the villa is elegant and very comfortable. Our villa was behind reception, in a lovely, quiet location. There are some villas on the other side of the river, which do require a couple of minutes’ walk. However, from the back of the complex (furthest from Monkey Forest Rd), you can go out through the staff entrance and walk along Jalan Bisma in semi-rural surroundings.
Food: breakfast is very good, especially as it’s brought to your villa within 10 minutes of ordering. VERY good croissants – almost at French standards.
New Year’s Eve: the hotel dinner and entertainment were excellent. Unlike other hotels, where they put on a rather formal ‘performance’ before dinner, at the Kajane the performance lasts all evening, with all the dancers and musicians being members of staff. It was entertaining, funny and it got everyone involved. By the end of the evening, staff and guests were behaving like old friends. Absolute TOP QUALITY evening!
Transport: the free transport to anywhere in the Ubud area is a real bonus. Airport pickup is $35 – comfortable and stress-free. One morning, Ataweer drove us out into the countryside and dropped us in what looked like the middle of nowhere because we wanted a good walk. He told us to follow a path and it would lead us back to Ubud in about an hour. And it did, after one of the best walks we’ve ever had near Ubud.
Overall, this is a VERY good hotel and is outstanding value.

Room Tip: Beji villas are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We have been staying at Kajane Mua for the past 5 years and it is simply outstanding on all levels. The Staff are the most attentive and caring people you could meet and there is a culture of excellence. They are able to cater for all types of visistors/families and you will not be dissapointed by your experience. Rooms/Villas of an oustanding quality, excellent choice of food/drink and 5 star quality not at 5 star prices. But everything returns to the staff.. simply the best in Bali, let alone Ubud. Treat yourselves. If I could give more than an 'Excellent' rating I would.

Room Tip: Best to get a room/villa the Monkey Forrest Road side of the Resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We, a family with a ten-year old, stayed for three nights at Kajane Mua in December 2011. It was the best service we’ve experienced ever. The only drawback is currently the hotel next door is renovating, therefore the mansion rooms outdoor areas are very noisy. We had originally booked a mansion room, and hotel upgraded us to the Beii Antik 2 villa at no charge for two nights due to the noises. The Beji Antik villa is one of the most beautiful villas I’ve stayed in. It is a Balinese-style wooden house with beautiful furnishings. The first floor is the half-open dressing and bathroom and a large patio space with a large day bed and dining table and chairs, while the second floor is the bedroom with another outdoor bathroom. The rock tub is big enough for four people. Although it is very wasteful on water (it took 3 hours to fill the tub), it was so very relaxing taking a hot bubble bath in the evening. You can take your breakfasts in your rooms or in the restaurant. The king size bed were big enough for three of us and the 2 set breakfasts were enough for our family of three, therefore we didn’t have to order an extra bed or extra breakfast for our 10-year old. They also offer free afternoon tea/coffee and snacks, and free car service to anywhere in UBUD. It’s worth paying the extra for the villas. The first floor mansion room was not as exceptional. Although very pretty, the bathroom was not very functionally designed and it has a bad odor. The staff were always friendly and trying their best to fulfill your requests. We were there during Christmas and the staff visited our villa dressed up in Santa and company with songs and a small gift. Upon checked-out, the front desk staff Ms. Lu personally walked us to the taxi and said goodbye to everyone. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Recommend villa instead of mansion room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed in the gadang Danu mansion and enjoyed it. It's 4 rooms sharing one pool and is the 2nd mansion from the road. We heard no traffic, some music from one of the bars and occasional building work noise from the soon to be finished rooms. We were worried about the building from other reviews but it hasn't bothered us at all, and looks like they'll be on the interiors v soon.
All the staff have been super helpful and we've had a great time :) we had an upstairs room, which meant that people in the pool can't view your living space.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyMcV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Returning again to this hotel is always a reward in itself.
The location in Ubud is as central as you could hope, but the benefit is this hotel as an absolute haven.
Private pools are split between 4 large units. The units are all very well appointed and comfortable.
Complimentary afternoon teas, complimentary shuttle service ON DEMAND (!), the quality of the food at the restaurant and the staff make this an ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are very good, however, in each block of 4, 2 are upper level and 2 lower, so if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khunant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We had booked Beji Villa for our honeymoon (Royal honeymoon package). Having read all the reviews on tripadvisor, we were looking forward to the trip. But, this was way beyond what we expected.
The staff at Kajane is genuinely warm and kind, and they never say NO to anything. Me being a vegetarian often hit a bump with the restaurant or the pool side dinner (with a special performance). But the folks at Kajane made amends to make sure that I enjoy meals the way I like.

Situated at an amazing location on the Monkey forest road, Beji villa offered peace and privacy with all possible attention to our comfort. The private pool, the lavish breakfast and the genuine desire to pamper us made it a memorable holiday.

Free 24 hour drop-pickup within Ubud, help with getting phone connections, free use of bicycles(though we never did it), customization of food menu for our taste, attention to cleanliness and timeliness are just a few of the things which make Kajane a wonderful experience.

We also helped ourselves to Spa treatment, a flower bath and enjoyed the property, which is lush green and very very peaceful.

I cannot find fault with them, I would never need to try any other place in Ubud whenever I return to Bali. Wish I could have them more than 5 stars!

Room Tip: 1. For privacy pick the Beji villas 2. Day Taxi from Kajane is a bit more expensive than outside (t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#42 of 199 in Ubud
2,098 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
810 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#45 of 199 in Ubud
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#41 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $94 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theese exclusive private villa offers ten individually-designed spacious one bedroom villas and twelve more two-bedroom, three-bedroom, four-bedroom villas with locally-crafted furnishings reflecting Balinese and Javanese influences. Long glass windows and doors mirror the bamboo hand-woven ceiling of the room and view the green tropical garden at staggering ravine or rice terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kajane Mua Private Villa & Mansion Hotel Ubud
Kajane Mua Private Villa And Mansion
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing