We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service, 3 star pricing. Awesome!!!”
Review of Tegal Sari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tegal Sari
Ranked #27 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The overall service for our 2 nights stay was top notch. Upon checking in, the receptionist will lead us to our villa and explain through everything in the room. From how to use a kettle to opening hidden fridge in the cabinet. Our villa was so spacious and the view is marvelous. Extremely tidy room and barely find a drop of dust on the tables. Breakfast was delivered to our villa but is not the best breakfast that i've had. Booking is required atleast 6-9 months prior to your stay. But will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carpe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great and helpful staff and great rooms. Staff can sometimes act as if they are your servant which I don't really like, but overall it was a great stay. Ubud area can get very busy, but the apartments are always quiet and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortenlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was a really impressive resort. We stayed 2 nights in the super deluxe room and received first class service throughout our stay! It took us such a long time to decide for this resort as there are so many to choose from in Bali, but I’m glad we did.. The reviews weren’t lying! Super pretty rooms in “Balinese” style and pretty gardens all around. It’s not a huge property by any means, so you really get looked after. The evenings are quiet and relaxing. They offer a great massage (you can actually have it in your room, but I chose to go to the hotel spa). The staff were all so sweet, and I sincerely wished we could have stayed longer. Planning to go back! I highly recommend Tegal Sari but think me and my wife might have been bored if we stayed longer than a couple of days. 2 nights was ideal!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dchiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at Tegal Sari for two nights from August 3rd-4th, 2013. Not only is the hotel itself beautiful and well-maintained (not to mention very clean), but I think what stuck out to me most was definitely the friendliness and kindness of the staff here. All the reception staff were so helpful, and went above and beyond any expectations to help us have the best time on our trip. The driving staff were also amazing as well, and did an amazing job of taking us around Bali and giving us information on culture and which sites to see. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is interesting in staying in Ubud, Bali. You won't find a better hotel with kinder staff than this one!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Six of us stayed for three nights. Well presented, comfortable, relaxing place. Clean rooms, fans, air con, no TV, lovely swimming pool area, overlooks the rice fields. Short walk to restaurants, shopping, massages. Hotel restaurant was good and the staff are friendly and helpful. Really could not fault it, would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing time.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms, stairs to upper level a little uneven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was our first time at Tegal Sari - we chose it on the basis of the good reviews here, and we were not disappointed. It's not a big, fancy resort, but it has lovely rooms, a nice pool and great surrounds. The best aspects though, are the cheap and lovely food as well as the amazing staff. We are a family of five and our entire bill for the 3.5 weeks - including many meals, massages and laundry - was around $600 AUD. Incredible value. The staff are always willing to go above and beyond and they keep the place impeccably clean. We travelled with 2 small children and were never concerned about what they ate there or anything like that. We've already booked for next year.

Room Tip: We chose the super deluxe room but I looked at the very cheap standard rooms and they looked good to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NellyTho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My bf and I traveled to Bali from 25-28 July but only managed to stay here for one night because the place was fully booked. It is truly amazing. It's a chalet like room and is HUGE with a balcony for u to sit and enjoy the serenity of the place and overlook a paddy field while having breakfast brought to yr doorstep. When he told me we were going to stay around a paddy field, I was a little unsure about the place thinking it would be muddy and dirty but I was very impressed by the place. The paddy fields are kept very neatly and it's just a very lovely sight. I highly recommend this place be it for a family or a couple or even a getaway with friends. Staff were very friendly, the breakfast we had was reasonable and delicious and the surroundings is breathtaking. We walked around Tegal Sari after our breakfast. There was a swimming pool, a little spa area and even a little gym area with dumb bells for ppl to work out. The staff told us that people who came to stay here will book their next visit which is a year ahead as it looks like there are very limited rooms. In short, GREAT STAY, GREAT PRICE and GREAT SERVICE. I look forward to coming back here someday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess_on_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 199 in Ubud
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#95 of 199 in Ubud
756 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#53 of 199 in Ubud
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#57 of 199 in Ubud
921 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#35 of 199 in Ubud
565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 199 in Ubud
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tegal Sari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tegal Sari

Address: Hanoman Street Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#9 Family Hotel in Ubud
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#22 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $5 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tegal Sari 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Tegal Sari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tegal Sari Hotel Ubud
Tegal Sari Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing