We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tegal Sari
Nearby Hotels
$232
$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$764
$670
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$117
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fivelements Bali Retreat(Mambal)
$298
$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
$492
$278
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Cancelon
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveler rating
1,269
314
33
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
314
33
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper deluxe roomvilla sesapirice paddiesmonkey forestrooftop poolfree transportbebek bengilyoga barnyoga roomlaundry serviceground floorpadi fieldsday bedstayed nightsubud centrenasi gorengvisit ubud
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed in Tegal Sari for 4 nights at the end of August this year and it was amazing... After initially trying to book a room about 8 months in advance with no vacancy, we were offered one of the villas at the property. I am so glad we booked villa Bambu because it was stunning.

Staff were always very friendly and willing to help with all our enquiries. The free shuttle service into town was also great.

We didn't eat at the restaurant but stopped off at the cafe (The Delicious Onion) on the hotels driveway each night for a drink. The ladies there were lovely.

The grounds and views were amazing although from the villa the view is limited.

Only a short walk into town and very close to the monkey forrest.

The villa itself was beautiful. It was spacious and had everything we needed. I was presented immaculately and the focus on the environment is commendable. Housekeeping came in everyday and left the room in the same way we found it on the day we checked in. One day we popped out for breakfast and when we got back 45 mins later our room had already been made up. I never saw any housekeeping staff around though.

The villa also has its own kitchen, massage pavilion, out door bathroom with huge shower (which you can access from the pool or the bedroom) and a massive outdoor bath. the garden was beautiful and the fish pond was awesome.

Loved this place.

Room Tip: The villas were amazing but if you want a view go for a traditional room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazbah1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Wauw, so peaceful, quite, beautiful place is this! I recommend this to everybody who wants to be in the center of Ubud, but enjoy the quietness. In 5 min with the free transport of the hotel, you are in the middle of Ubud, by foot it will take 20 min walking next to great shops! The bungalows have a great view at rice fields. We stayed in a deluxe room and we're glad we reserved it, because everything was fully booked. The room is huge, with a private balcony, sitting/resting place, the beds on a higher level (so you can see the rice fields perfect when you wake up) and a spotless luxury bathroom with rain shower. The room has a safety box and you can lock the closet to! We had just one problem when we had an early morning... there was suddenly no water running out of the shower. After a telephone call and 10 min. waiting, it was repaired. So may compliments for the quick respond to this problem.
The staff is correct and friendly and after a few days you can joke around with them, I love them! Everything you ask, will be done for you. I felt like a queen in this place.
TIP: The best restaurant of Ubud is NOMADS.(next to the market) Believe me, it's worthwhile waiting for at the entrance. If you want to do the bicycle tour than the best option is to do this with BALI ECO. Perfect organized.
I'll hope you enjoy your stay here as much as I did!

Room Tip: the deluxe rooms are magnificent!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zondagskindje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Our second visit to Tegal Sari and we are still impressed. Lovely staff and beautiful views from our large balcony. We tried the Mexican restaurant called Taco Casa and grill which is so close to Tegal Sari and very good. the best meals for us in Ubud. Go past reception up the entrance road to Hanomen turn right and it is only a few minutes dOwn the road Try the black rice dessert with banana and coconut cream. Great fresh food and v clean. Also try Kafe up Jl Hanomen to the left. Can not fault Tegal Saril

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dellka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Stayed in Tegal Sari for 4 nights, the hotel is a 15min walk from Ubud Center (you can walk or take the free taxi service from the hotel any time), because of that, it is very quiet and we had a wonderful view over the riece fields. Servie is excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast delicious. We stayed in a deluxer room (ground floor), as i see pictures from other travellers, next time I would go for a super deluxe room/a room upstaires.

We also spent time at their spa (pertenin body care) which is located outside of the hotel (the free hotel taxi brings and pick you up), which was very good, first time we had massage, scrub and mask, the second time a massage, both was great and is very recommondable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bineundstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Tegal Sari has a vast view of padi field right in front of our door step. Each morning I would get my boys to walk through the field to the Monkey forest nearby. Never mind the mud but it was fun. Room was comfortably big, with a patio to enjoy the view. Food was comparatively cheap and good. Even my teenage boys said they will stay here for honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews