We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great instructor

Encouraged to attend by a fellow visitor and not let down. Instructor was caring and knew the... read more

Reviewed July 8, 2014
Linda B
,
Melbourne, Australia
Soul lifting experience

Thank you to the Siwa Durga Center at Suly Resort. I had a beautiful experience with Ajik Mangku... read more

Reviewed January 2, 2014
marybucci2011
,
Los Angeles, California
Read all 5 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ubud
from $65.00
More Info
from $61.25
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Thank you to the Siwa Durga Center at Suly Resort. I had a beautiful experience with Ajik Mangku. He is a truly gifted spiritual guide!

Date of experience: February 2013
1  Thank marybucci2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajikBadungBali, Owner at Yoga Siwa Durga Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We are appreciates it very much you enjoyed with our activity with us, we were doubly surprised and so glad for all of those nice comments. Thank you very much, hope to see you again in the near future with a busload of your friends looking forward to gain the same experience. Warm regard ajik mangku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

It was a privilege learning yoga from Mr. Gusti, the manager of Suly Resort. Coming from a line of priests, Mr. Gusti is a well-respected healer of a small village. Yoga with him is not about exercise. His emphasis is on movement and meditation to assist in opening the chakra of our bodies in order to become healthy.

The yoga class begins with prayer, then there are a series of movements, ending with meditation. The classes are usually small so there is time for discussion about how we felt about various movements.

Having also attended lessons at Yoga Barn and Intuitive Flow, I would recommend all three as they are very different. Siwa Durga Center offers the best cultural experience in understanding Balinese yoga. Combine yoga with a visit to Suly's Sunday Market or spa would make for a great half-day trip.

Ask him about the history of his unique hairstyle!

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank chakimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajikBadungBali, Owner at Yoga Siwa Durga Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We are appreciates it very much you enjoyed with our activity with us, we were doubly surprised and so glad for all of those nice comments. Thank you very much, hope to see you again in the near future with a busload of your friends looking forward to gain the same experience. Warm regard ajik mangku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I spent four days at the Suly Resort which has the Siwa Durga centre in it. The classes are great - I was lucky enough to have one on one meditation and yoga classes with Mr Gusti sutariana each morning. He's a wonderful, patient teacher who taught me many things that I will be able to practice by myself in the future. The resort is gorgeous with a traditional Balinese feel, great statues and manicured gardens overlooking the rice fields. Happily recommend to my friends and family. Great value for money and only a few minutes drive from Ubud.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank Bonnieblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajikBadungBali, Owner at Yoga Siwa Durga Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We are appreciates it very much you enjoyed with our activity with us, we were doubly surprised and so glad for all of those nice comments. Thank you very much, hope to see you again in the near future with a busload of your friends looking forward to gain the same experience. Warm regard ajik mangku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.