We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice museum”

Museum Puri Lukisan
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Ubud Art, Architecture and Petulu Village Tour
Ranked #16 of 132 things to do in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This art museum offers many workshops suitable for children; reserve one day in advance.
Ffm
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice museum”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice museum which gives a genuine idea about Indonesian art. Lovely gardens and a very nice coffeehouse.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SabFfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    274
    79
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Informative”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I love visiting museum, and this has became one of my fave. I like history. They put adequate information in each of the painting and picture. They also have adequate information in the brochure. Helpful staff to direct as to visit each of the building. And they also include a complementary drink in the ticket. It was nice after we stayed and enjoy the museum for a couple of hours.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank munandara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely snapshot of Balinese art”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I took my 10 year old daughter as she loves art. It was a beautiful tranquil place tucked in amongst the busyness of Ubud. I didn't have to pay the $5.00 entry fee for my daughter, which I thought was very generous. That included a welcome drink for us both. There were not a lot of people there when we went so we enjoyed wandering and taking photos. A lovely experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank carswellclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A quiet, serene oasis”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The day I went to the museum there was hardly anyone there, so it was very peaceful and serene. Though the art collections are minimal, they are interesting and diverse. The grounds and gardens are lovely. A man was playing the gamelan outside one of the buildings, which gave me a relaxing chance to sit and listen in the shade - very atmospheric. The café was quite good too and reasonably priced.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Art Museum”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely terraced grounds. Friendly staff. Free complimentary drink included in entry fee $5. Well worth the visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOxfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum Puri Lukisan also viewed

 

Been to Museum Puri Lukisan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing