We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely place and people!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Uma Dewi Guest House
Ranked #78 of 654 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Uma Dewi it's a very special house with a lovely family who has some rooms in a separated part of the house. The rooms are excellent, spacious, nice and very good quality double bed. They have their own big and beautiful bathroom (yakuzi included).

The location is very nice. 10 minutes from the center in a small street, quiet and with beautiful houses. It is absolutely clean and it feels like home. Also they provide you many facilities like renting a motorbike and taxi.

The family is absolutely helpful and lovely. The mother, a balinese traditional woman who is always smiling and prepares the best coffee and sweets of Ubud, has two daughters and one son. They are all willing to show you all the culture and traditions and if you want it, they will show you as much as you want. The daughter speaks very good English so she could explain lots of tips about ubud.

We were sad to leave that place which made us feel very good. I will go there if I come back to Ubud. Super recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klaraLuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma Dewi Ubud B, Owner at Uma Dewi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Clara Luah,

Thank you for your staying and we feel we miss you to come again. We are the Uma Dewi Family will always warm welcome for anyone who will stay in our accommodation. Because we believed that you can feel of our truth heart service. And we are waiting for your returning again.


Cheers,

Desak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 53 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank lauralaurabruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Yuki227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: De deluxe kamer heeft een grote badkamer met bad. De kamer met twin beds niet, maar hebben verder al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma Dewi Ubud B, Owner at Uma Dewi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank algorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Caroline e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.1 mi away
Umah Anila
Umah Anila
#41 of 654 in Ubud
36 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
0.6 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Dewi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Dewi Guest House

Address: Banjar Pengosekan Kaja, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 654 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: $15 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Uma Dewi Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Uma Dewi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Dewi Guest House Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing