We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
COMO Uma Ubud, Bali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveler rating
1,280
172
24
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
172
24
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace roomour honeymoonpool villawater gardenkemiri restaurantmorning walkpool baryoga pavilioncomplimentary morningdaily yogakoi pondspa treatmentssunken bathoverlooking the valleyboutique hotelrice fieldsmain pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,227 - 1,232 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2008

Uma Ubud was our first stop on Honeymoon and absolutely blew us away.

Nothing about it disappoints. The staff, from the point at which they meet you at the airport with cold towels and water (after the nightmare that is Bali airport - tip: run of the plan to get in the queue first) to the time we sadly had to go, were fantastic. Ridiculously helpful, always friendly and accommodating of all our whims.

We had a Pool suite which had its own infinity pool overlooking the valley - highly recommend this, the view is perfect as you lounge back in the water. The rooms themselves are brilliant - light, airy and romantic. Some reviewers have quibbled on the stairs but to be honest the reward is more than enough for the climb.

The restaurant, rightly given a rave review in the Luxe guide, is really good. A really lovely setting and great food. If you want room service that is very efficient and well presented.

My wife has always enjoyed yoga so was chuffed at the facilities but, given that we had the honeymoon package, an hour's private tuition for the both of us was included so we tried it as a couple. I had never done it before but I loved it! The place you do it, near the restaurant, is outrageously nice and the teacher manages to accommodate both experienced and inexperienced in the same class.

The main pool, though we never really used it is lovely, never busy and backs onto a really relaxed chilled out bar. The amazing thing is that, even though the hotel was apparently at 100% capacity when we were there, you never really see anyone so it feels really private and exclusive all the time.

The best place we stayed all honeymoon and sad we didn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pads4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Uma Ubud for our honeymoon. It was highly recommended by a friend so we were expecting something good but this surpassed our expectations. It was the perfect combination of luxury/ attentive service and privacy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the hotel rooms and grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rannoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

This was my second time to Ubud, and I had stayed at the idyllic Amandari before. I was a little skeptical of the lavish praise given to this hotel, and I had the memory of my near-perfect vacation at the Amandari as a basis for comparison. The Uma Ubud lived up to the hype. We had a fantastic room with a private plunge pool. The grounds were impeccable. Every corner is a design inspiration for your home or garden. The service, especially at the restaurant, was impeccable. Check-in, check-out, reservations, all were handled quickly. Staff is great. The only downside is that the walkways do get a little slick in the rain, despite the rough hewn blocks that make up the sidewalk.

Despite the significantly lower price, The Uma Ubud gives the higher priced Ubud properties a run for their money. One suggestion if you're staying for more than a few days is to get the annual Tablet Plus membership, which gives you a room upgrade if space is available.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank AAMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

Uma Ubud lived up to the praise at TripAdvisor. Bali is a beautiful island, and the setting of Uma takes full advantage of it. The staff treated us as if we were the most important guests in the place, always greeting us by name and re-confirming all our plans. If we had a request, they couldn't take care of it any faster.

We only had one dinner in the hotel, but it was quite good. (Note, there's a cheap and quite good BBQ joint across the street that you should try once during your stay). Treatments in the spa were first class, as was yoga. This was a rare hotel where I felt the staff was interested in our experience, not just increasing their revenue. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank traveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We spent the middle section of our Balinese honeymoon in Ubud and stayed at lovely Uma. Our "room" was in fact a light and spacious villa with its own terrace, sun lounging area and infinity pool dropping off into the vibrant green jungle that envelopes the complex. It would have been very easy not to leave the suite at all during out stay! But we did venture out - to the chic poolside bar at Uma, or via the hotel shuttle car into Ubud itself. This hotel is a great place to stay if you want a luxurious base from which to explore the fascinating local area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TheWardsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews