We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
COMO Uma Ubud, Bali
Nearby Hotels
$274
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$413
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
$511
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$268
$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$671
$644
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $758/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$796
$643
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveler rating
1,311
175
24
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,311
175
24
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace roomour honeymoonpool villakemiri restaurantmorning walkpool baryoga pavilioncomplimentary morningdaily yogakoi pondspa treatmentssunken bathoverlooking the valleyboutique hotelmain poolrice fieldsmosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
945 - 950 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Uma by COMO in Ubud is an excellent 4 star property in the heart of Ubud, yet away from the bustling crowd. This 46 room & villa resort is perfect for those who want to stay near to Ubud and want luxury at an affordable price. In true COMO tradition, there are yoga mats in each room as well as yoga classes morning and night.

Room Tip: Room 29 or 17 with amazing views of the River
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Ibu Jenni L,

It is a pleasure having you staying with us recently and thank you for sharing your wondeful review.

I believe that you enjoyed your yoga classes with us so much. Yoga is indeed one of our highlights, our talented yoga teacher and our gourgous yoga pavilion overlooking the Wos River valey are the elements of yoga experience one will always remember. Hope you continue practicing your yoga and bringing one of COMO Tradition home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Uma by COMO Ubud or to any COMO properties around the world.

Kind regards,
Suteja
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We first stayed at Uma for a family wedding 8 years ago and returned this year for a holiday and were pleasantly surprised that Uma is a lovely now as it was then. The hotel has an elegant charm that delights after a busy day of shopping or touring around Ubud. The staff show true Balinese hospitality and are beautifully welcoming and extremely helpful. Wonderful stay and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaPeaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear LisaPeaTraveller,

Thank you for returning back to stay with us at Uma by COMO, Ubud. I am glad that your recent stay was as pleasant as your previous stay 8 years ago.

It is a delight to hear that you experienced our team as having the true Balinese hospitality, welcoming and extremely helpful. I will definately share your positive feedback with the entire team.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Uma for your third stay and also to other COMO properties around the world.

Kind regards,
Suteja
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

DOG BITE !!!!!
I have started this review with the words ' Dog Bite' to get readers attention and to highlight the fantastic service we received from this fabulous hotel.
We stayed for 3 nights in September as part of a 2week+tour of Bali & Lombok
Every good point has already been written about this hotel within all the reviews I have read so I wanted to share with you how this small boutique 1st class hotel went beyond most hotel's level of service.
When we 1st arrived at the hotel we decided to book a private tour to visit various local points of interest. We started of early morning with a driver & guide (so sorry I can not remember either of their names ). Discussed where we wanted to visit and happily set of in the lovely comfortable air conditioned car.
We stopped to view the rice terraces & then went on to visit a coffee plantation. This is what happened next !!!
Walking into the plantation we unknowingly disturbed a dog & her new born pups ( she was not seen by any of us ) I felt a slight tickle on my calve, looked down to see the dog walking away and blood on my leg !!!!
Now this was where the hotel team completely took over. Our guide phoned the hotel and after various calls back & forth within an hour yes an hour I was in Mas hospital having a rabies vaccine.
Now obviously as a tourist in a foreign country this was quite a scary prospect but the hotel team just took control of the whole situation. They were able to explain in clear English what was happening and what the future treatment would be. They ensured that we had the follow up vaccines & contacted our next hotel The Oberoi on Lombok to ensure when we were picked up we had a cool bag to store the vaccine. They even ensured a doctor would visit The Oberoi to administer the next injection with no fee ( even though The Oberoi were going to charge $30)
As the hotel team had dealt with this in such a calm & professional manner my husband & I felt ok to continue with our day tour.
On returning back to the hotel the staff were all so caring ensuring that I was ok. They even provided a complimentary vehicle that evening as we decided we would like to eat out.
I truly believe that the hotel staff went over & beyond what you would normally expect & I believe this goes to show you what standard of service & treatment you can expect if staying at The Uma.
Reader please book here you will not be disappointed. Many other hotels could learn by the standards they have at the Uma.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank places2seeplaces2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear JulieSBournemouth,

What an enticing way to start a review with a DOG BITE!!!. However, we are more delighted to know that you are fine. Your story will become our Uma By COMO Ubud story that we will share with the entire team.

I am glad that your incident was handled with calm and professional manner by our team, most importantly you felt being taken cared of. Having a compliment from such a senior reviewer means everything to us.

Thank you so much for your beautiful review and for recommending Uma by COMO, Ubud to all readers.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Suteja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

One of the best small hotels I have stayed in and certainly the best breakfast I have ever had. Its a great option in the quaint town of Ubud. Fantastic large rooms, in all white. Relaxed atmosphere. beautiful hotel. Would like to go there again someday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Ira D,

Thank you for staying with us, sharing your postive reviews and already considering to return stay at Uma.

We are humble that you consider Uma by COMO Ubud as one of the best hotels in Ubud. Your comments on our breakfast as your best ever breakfast, our room, the entire hotel atmosphere are indeed very encouraging.

We hope to have you staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Suteja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hi!
We stayed at Uma Ubud for 5 nights end of September. We just loved everything...from the friendly staff, to the amazing breakfasts, the pool area, the room...
A special mention should be the Yoga classes, they take place on a terrace above a massive rainforest valley. There is no better place to have a Yoga class, you do the moves while listening to the nature and the river, the wind going through your hair. Simply amazing!
We also really liked the small details, i.e. fresh fruit in the room everyday, cleaning twice per day, the chocolate box from the manager to say thanks, the candles that were lit when we came back to the room in the evening...
Would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.
Thanks for making our stay so special!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Babaise,

Hope you are back home in Dublin, Ireland feeling refreshed after spending 5 nights with us at Uma by COMO, Ubud. I am glad that you enjoyed every aspects of your stay with us, particularly our friendly Uma team.

The way you described our yoga classes will definetly inspire our future guests to have the opportunity to experince the same. We are very lucky to have such a stunning location over the Wos river bank with its huge rainforest valley view.

Thank you so much for your review and hope to have you staying at Uma again or at any other COMO properties around the world.

Kind regards,
Suteja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews