We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMO knows how to please”
Review of COMO Uma Ubud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
COMO Uma Ubud
Ranked #11 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This place is amazing. The staff and service are top notch. I was seeking virgin coconut oil and was told the market where I would buy it was closed. 15 minutes later, Ayu greeted me at the pool with a fresh pressed bottle of coconut oil from her friends in the village. AMAZING.

The staff also knew my name as I was coming out of my taxi. Rooms are impeccable, and the resort is located right in Ubud. Can't recommend this place enough. The pool and jungle setting are perfect.

Thank you UMA

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoga_chikitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear yoga_chikitsa

Firstly, I would like to thank you for writing such an encouraging review. I've little doubt that many people will come to Uma to experience a stay with us as a result of your comments.

I'm delighted that our team, and the service you received at Uma by COMO, made you feel as if your every need and want was catered for. Thank you also for applauding Ayu in such a public fashion. We've many more wonderful staff just like her at Uma.

I've little more to say than that I hope we all get to welcome you back to Uma again very soon.

With warmest regards

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
There are newer reviews for COMO Uma Ubud
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Uma is the best hotel we have ever stayed in having travelled a lot! It truly is paradise!
The whole hotel- rooms, pool, setting is stunning.
The staff were great and it felt very personal, they go above and beyond what you would hope for.
We really enjoyed the breakfasts, morning walk, yoga in the incredible studio with view overlooking the valley. Fantastic cocktails at the bar and an amazing massage in the Spa.
We really wished we had spent the whole week in Ubud instead of splitting our trip to go down to Nusa Dua(for a completely impersonal huge hotel).
We would definitely return to this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Laura M

Please trust that your generous and very personal review of Uma by COMO is much appreciated. I'm so happy to learn that your stay with us was your best holiday experience so far.

We always enjoy hosting appreciative guests. I'm saddened that your stay down south ended your Bali holiday in a not so personal way. But there's always next time, and we look forward to hosting you again at Uma if ever you choose to make the long journey back to Bali from London.

With thanks

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have stayed Uma Ubud twice. It was with my friends at the first time. We loved it a lot. Then I took my husband and mother in law for the next time. They loved it too. It is a type of place for my mother in law particularly. Staffs are great and GM is very friendly and responsible. The location is a bit of remote from the town but there are a few bars and restaurants nearby. If you like to be relaxed and chilled, this is a place to stay. I love interior of the rooms. They are stylish and pillows are very comfortable to sleep. The view from the balcony is beautiful and tranquility.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monty07212000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear ksemple

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Uma Ubud. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Uma and thank you for introducing your family to us.

I'm happy to learn that you enjoyed the service you received, together with our facilities at Uma and that they all contributed to a memorable stay. Your recommendation of Uma to future travellers is genuinely appreciated.

For those considering a stay with us, kindly note that Uma is located in Sanggingan Village, a quiet village located only 5 minutes drive to Ubud Palace, which is considered the centre of Ubud. The distance is easily walked in 30-40 minutes, passing many shops, boutiques and popular restaurants along the way. However, we also offer complimentary return shuttle transfers from Uma to Ubud five times a day between 9am and 5pm.

Thank you again, ksemple, for your kind review. We wish you safe and easy future travels.

With warmest regards

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Delightfully surprised and abundantly satisfied with this gem of a hotel ... quiet, private, exquisite, lovely, beautiful, charming, world class ... discover Uma! The definitive Balinesian experience ... a secret treasure tucked away off the busy streets of Ubad where upon arriving you feel like royalty. Be sure to partake in one or more of the hikes on fantastic paths/trails around the hotel and for the ultimate Balinese experience, do the bike ride/coast down the mountain through villages. The yoga pavillion is a sanctuary with an incredible view. After a busy day shopping or touring the beautiful countryside, enjoy the peaceful & lovely Uma ... food, service and style are top notch ... there is something very special about Uma.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful ... each one is a private villa.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonik322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear tonik322

I'm so pleased to read your review of Uma and to read how appreciative you are of your time spent with us. Thank you for experiencing everything that we do at Uma, which if anything, is only to give our guests the well deserved breaks they're seeking.

Thank you for your generous review and for recommending Uma by COMO to future visitors to Bali.

Wishing you enjoyable travels

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our family of four went to Uma after a friend highly recommended the experience and we all loved it, the attention to detail/service is very high. The staff are very kind and helpful and there is a peaceful feeling at all times within the resort.

The pool villa is incredibly nice, looking down to the river that passes by and the size of the rooms are good with plenty of space to relax outside as well.

I would highly recommend this place if you looking for a relaxing place where you can just forget about everything else apart from having a good chill time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santeri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Santeri A

Your kind recommendation of Uma is very much appreciated!

I'm delighted to learn that the reason you came to stay with us was because of a friend's recommendation, and that Uma lived up to you and your family's every expectation.

As Ubud is only a short trip away for you, we all hope to welcome you and your family back to Uma very soon.

Terima Kasih Banyak.

With warmest regards

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The key features are private living spaces, attention to detail in everything they do, yoga in an outdoor studio overlooking the river, massages that are truly better than most have had, and service that is genuine. It is a top end resort. Do yourself a favor and try the daily walk. We had a private villa with a pool and wish we stayed at least a week. The secret is out, do it.

Room Tip: There are stairs involved between the resort areas. If you have walking issues, select a room close...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wechoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMO-GSM, Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear wechoy

Many thanks for highlighting some of your favourite features of your stay at Uma.

Your concise review leaves me with nothing else to say, except to thank you for your high recommendation of Uma and for enjoying the time you spent with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Uma and other COMO Hotels & Resorts properties very soon.

With kindest regards

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A perfect distance from the hustle and bustle of downtown ubud, about a 20 minute walk. The resort is magical. We got upgraded to a private room with a pool. We did not have a use for the pool but the view from the room was spectacular. The breakfast was ala cart and very yummy with fresh bread and fruit. The pool is a bit cold, we went the end of July. But everything about the staff and the grounds were incredibly impressive. I've traveled around the world and rooms here have the most amazing views I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMO-GSM, General Manager at COMO Uma Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Lindsay B

Your review is almost a year after staying with us. Yet, your experience seems tha same as those that departed only last week. I'm glad you took the time to share your thoughts on Tipadvisor. Thank you.

We hope to see you back at Uma or another COMO Hotel & Resort soon.

With warm regards

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#13 of 199 in Ubud
1,074 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#19 of 199 in Ubud
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.4 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#12 of 199 in Ubud
789 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Uma Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Uma Ubud

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan | Banjar Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#6 Business Hotel in Ubud
#9 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#13 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $254 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Uma Ubud 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Uma Ubud is located in central Bali, close to the cultural hub of Ubud with tropical views of temples, rice paddies and the Tjampuhan Valley. The resort’s contemporary Asiatic design is pared down to ensure sunshine flows through interiors, from bedrooms to cooling plunge pools. Kemiri restaurant boasts world-class, healthful cuisine, created with fresh local ingredients, subtle spicing and distinct Balinese flavours. A signature COMO Shambhala Retreat, replete with a range of holistic wellness therapies, help to nurture and relax, while cultural activities, such as visits to artisans, are complemented by a range of outdoor pursuits, including white-water rafting, mountain biking and trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Uma Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Ubud Hotel Ubud
Uma Hotel Ubud
Uma Resort Ubud
COMO Uma Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing