We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$337
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$183
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$230
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$434
$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $547/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$341
$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$376
$330
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$671
$652
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $794/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$733
$652
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveler rating
687
445
128
64
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
445
128
64
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise poolmain buildingfree shuttledeluxe roomwater featuresshuttle serviceubud townevery hourrice fieldspoolsindochinebaliwoodmassagestatuesdriverloungingindonesia
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2017

amazing hotel, the breakfast was good, so much choice. The hotel's restaurant is stunning- we ate there for every meal (including room service) and the food was fantastic. In fact I'd have to say it was the best and most consistent hotel restaurant I've ever been to. great pools, The staff so friendly, Great service. This is a nice place to enjoying the beautiful island, thank you The Mansion.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apple_bagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from late Dec to Jan 2017. The hotel is amazing on entering, the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little dark but extremely spacious and cleaned every day. The pools and pool areas are great, maybe a few chipped tiles etc as previous people pointed out, but it's really minor to the hotel, weather and feel of Bali. The breakfast was good, so much choice I can't believe what the other people's complaints were about - what do they eat ? I'm vegetarian, my friend is a meat eater and my daughter is gluten free - we all found everything we could eat and was delicious. I will definitely come back here, we were in some very modern 5 star hotels that were immaculate if not clinical- if you want somewhere that represents the country you are staying then this Balinese gem is for you. Taxi to Ubud was 40-50, 000 IDR which is so cheap. Only negative I could say about the hotel, was that the bar/restaurant closed at 10.30, this is was a shame. We hired an adorable driver who took us all over Bali, I would recommend him as he was cheap, safe and reliable. His name is Arri , only young 19ish and a pure gent - his number is +62 813 3969 7025.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank HettaLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansionBali, Manager at The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear HettaLincolnshire,

Warm greetings from The Mansion Resort, and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the pools are the area, as well as your spacious room and breakfast. We have taken note regarding it being a bit dark, and will work to improve the lighting in our rooms.

We thank you as well regarding the chipped tiles… indeed we use many natural elements, and the stones at the pools are natural. We do aim to service the pools and general area every so often, especially during the low season to minimize guest experience.

Our goal is to provide a unique experience during your stay, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ubud.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Really beautiful hotel. The best in Ubud! Perfect food, perfect people, romantic and clean. A place to relax and enjoy the incredible atmosphere of this magical island. It's nice also the location for doing different excursions.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Edoardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansionBali, Manager at The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear Mr Edoardo P,

Warm greetings from The Mansion Resort, and thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are truly humbled to read your review.

We wish you the best and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Are you driving in Bali??? it is Amazing traffics(CHAOS). How ever you're lucky to have hotel's staff to pick you up and drop you off anywhere you want go in Bali with a low fee. I had read some negative review i have to agree what is about, but you have to remember the value you have at The mansion Hotel with the money you pay, i don't think you can get it anywhere else.
Great service (even with employee don't speak well in English you still have a good service with GREAT HOSPITALITY)

Room Tip: single villa with private pool
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansionBali, Manager at The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear Dd N,

Warm greetings from The Mansion, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We aim to provide a unique experience for our guests and hope that we have achieved that for you.

We thank you again for your stay, and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving at the gates you pass security guards to give the feel your entering somewhere royal and grand, you will feel excited and taken back by the mansion's initial appearance, but sadly, that's where it all stops.

We was initially upgraded to a grand deluxe room, which I'm sure in any case is amazing, but we felt our upgrade, was a actually down grade, we asked to be shown to our room that we originally booked, using pictures from the mansions website, we were shown 3 different rooms to eventually find the one we booked from the website, VERY MISS LEADING!!

The room itself was actually okay, a western style room that we found quite comfortable, one draw back is that the air conditioner barely works, leaks and sprays water down the wall and across the room, which happens to be above the bed, perfect when your trying to sleep! NOT!

The hotel grounds are poorly run down, with broken/stained tiles around every pool, cracked/broken paths that have been poorly repaired with a "bodge job" feel throughout the hotel. Most of the parasols are ripped and filthy and are in dire need of replacing, as are the loungers and tables. It's almost as the hotel has been jam packed with lots of things for you to look at, to distract you from the hotel itself.

The food, breakfast is buffet style and beyond poor, offering very little selection, if your are trying to eat healthy, you have fruit or porridge, that looks more like slop.. or I'm sure last nights rice or noodle.. if your not eating healthy, you have eggs, definitely last nights pizza, dry pancakes and stale continental selection, ranging from dry/tasteless croissants to cardboard like muffins. For lunch, its beyond over priced, I know you expect to pay more in a hotel, but for a simple lunch, which was embarrassing and unsubstantial, we could have gone for a full dinner with drinks in town. You can guess from this we never had dinner at this hotel, don't bother!

Not to mention! The whole place is a CONSTRUCTION SITE! Half the hotel is undergoing a rebuild, how can you relax at a 5 * spa hotel when throughout the day all you can here is construction, all you see is workers with wheel barrows walking around, leaving mess and tools everywhere. Not anywhere does it state that this is being undergone, if the mansion stated it was a construction site, we wouldn't have even bothered staying here. Probably why they try to upgrade you before you start. You can't juggle guests around a construction site, it should be closed and refurbished then re-opened!

Me and my partner feel beyond robbed and disappointed that we had to spend the last of our Ubud trip at this hotel as we had such high expectations from what the website shows you, but it's all fake.

The only positive, was the staff, who were very friendly and tried to be more than helpful, they offered us to another room (dread to think) and a free spa, but we felt it didn't change anything to the hotel or our stay, we didn't want gifts, we wanted what we paid for, a 5* hotel. The least the staff did was took a laundry service off of our bill, but it's no consolation to this falsely advertised hotel! Don't be fooled by the trip advisor award or the pictures!

How this hotel is 5* it's beyond me, it has so much potential, but in its current state, it's no more than a 2/3* hotel, nothing more than what you'll expect to find on a cheap package holiday off the internet to Europe. Trip advisor should also be ashamed to give this hotel an award.

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank rebxcca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MansionBali, Manager at The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear Ms ‘beck09’,

Warm greetings from Ubud, and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do take our guest’s review seriously, and we would like to take this opportunity to respond.

First of all, we are sorry that we cannot refund your nights as you continued to stay with us. We have already confirmed refund for early check out, however, you did not check out as you told us you would.

We do not mean to mislead any guest regarding their room type. You had booked a Deluxe room – our base category, and received an upgrade to be in the east side of the resort, close to the lobby. Balinese style is not your style, and therefore you requested to move to your original room. We have 150 rooms, they are all unique. Our resort style is unique, a room type will have different styles. Any other room you would have received would not be a downgrade as you booked our base category. There is no mal intent to take you to 3 rooms if we knew which one you wanted.

We regret that we did not receive information regarding your ac until the last day. We have already sent our engineering team to check on it.

We would like to clarify that the construction site is contained in the northwest corner of our resort. Many guests staying sometimes do not realize it. We have also put the notice on our website. Coincidentally, we are also working on working on the clay sidewalks that you are complaining about, but as our resort is spacious, we do not need to close down to do these fixes.

As mentioned when we spoke (mostly to your partner), we would rather have you enjoy your vacation and welcomed you to go to Seminyak, as you were very eager to get there. As disappointed as we were that you were disappointed, we hoped that you would continue on to improve your experience. We had already told you to contact your agent and told you that we will waive any cancellation fees. We regret that we cannot not offer you a refund if you continue to stay in our resort. You did not come back to us that day, but rather came back the next day saying you did not want to move, and asked what compensation we could offer, since you had read about another inspired review. We again explained that we cannot offer a refund unless you did check out.

We tried other options to make your stay memorable, but you did not accept any. Room change, spa treatment so you can relax as you said you can’t, etc.

As you know, we are in the midst of improving all aspects of our resort, and we do request our guests’ patience and cooperation during this time. We understand that guests are here to relax, and we make every effort to make everyone’s stay memorable, if they let us. Our resort is built using natural elements, and exposure to the elements does have an effect. We are happy to report that the parasols that were recently ruined in the heavy rainy season have been replaced. We continue to monitor the premises and make reparations as needed.

We truly regret you coming here, and not enjoying your stay. We hoped that you, like many other guests, would enjoy our resort. We have taken note of your critics, and have already begun performing upgrades.

Thank you for your input, and we hope you enjoy the continuation of your travels in Bali.

Best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews