We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel BUT BE CAREFUL WHERE THEY PUT YOU!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #64 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel BUT BE CAREFUL WHERE THEY PUT YOU!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The mansion is a beautiful hotel set in the most gorgeous setting. The food is delicious having had poolside and room service. However, do not accept a room on the south end. There is a farm next to the rooms where the roosters woke us up every morning at 4 AM. The crow from 4-6 non stop. We asked to be moved but they refused. Another guest also asked and was refused. The hotel was about half full during our visit so room availability was not the issue. Also, being so far from the main building, there was no wireless in the room. I asked several times about it and was told, sorry. The shuttle service to town was a great service. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    406
    114
    63
    37
See reviews for
262
571
63
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay here ! Theres no where like it ! Its like a museum and a spa rolled into one ! Its very eccentric for a hotel but in a luxury one of a kind way ! A great place to stay if you feel like treating yourself

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boeing737man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed almost a week at Mansion Resort in February. The property is awesome. They have a regular free shuttle to Ubud, which is 10 minutes away. The staff is attentive and hospitable. They have two lovely pools for a swim. The breakfast was great. You should try the Indochine restaurant, which has a very French Indochine feel. Try the seafood cocktail. Delicious. Mansion Resort is perfect for those tourists looking to explore the cultural side of Bali away from the beaches and nightlife of Kuta. Its a 1-1/2 drive down south to Kuta, Nusa Duga, Uluwatu. Must visit Mother Temple at Besakih, Lake Temple at Bedugul.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anujosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were pleasantly suprised at the exotic beauty of this hotel. It's tucked into a gated compound with beautiful vegatation. The hotel is truly a mansion. The two pools are great for swimming. The meals were well prepared, served and tasty. The price for all of this was very reasonable. The spa has won many recent international awards. The massages were excellent and low cost.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TruthfulCriticofFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

i) 2 nights in a deluxe room.
ii) Lush, green surroundings, ornate building, lot of art and sculpture decorating the place.
iii) Very clean rooms and bathrooms.
iv) Complimentary breakfast: its not lavish, but adequate.
v) Swimming pools, inhouse spa.
vi) Around 10 minutes drive from central Ubud.
vii) Shuttle service available.
viii) They arranged a cab with a very helpful driver who could speak English.
ix) Did not try the food.
x) Quiet and romantic.
xi) Helpful, happy staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pri1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Is the name of the Spa of this beautiful, luxury hotel just outside Ubud and a true description of the overall feeling we experienced whilst staying here lately. A true taste of Indonesian hospitality and kindness, which seem to be forgotten in other parts of Bali we visited. The setting is superb with former rice fields transformed in a divine, peaceful place. Food is international, primarily French, however, we loved the Indonesian rice dish, which is served after a small ceremony. Many activities can be undertaken from the hotel, Ubud is just a 5 minute drive by shuttle bus away. Spontaneous Balinese dancing and painting lessons were provided by the staff of the hotel. Have been to many luxury places in Fiji, Bora-Bora and Hawaii, The Mansion definitely is in our top 10!

Room Tip: Rooms are situated across the property, we had a nice room between Spa and the large pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annelies G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Western, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in early february and almost had the place to ourselves. There were almost more staff than guests. The hotel is lovely, a mansion. The grounds are huge and nicely decorated. Pools are good. Restaurant is ok if you don't want to go out and room service has a great selection. We used the free shuttle a lot and loved the UBud area. It was nice to stay completely away from Kuta

Room Tip: Because it was so quiet I think any room would be nice. We were in earth spa villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#25 of 196 in Ubud
752 reviews
1.2 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.6 mi away
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 196 in Ubud
1,035 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
1.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#41 of 196 in Ubud
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Penestanan, Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Ubud
#44 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#49 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#55 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mansion Hotel & Spa is one of Bali's rare gems. Set in a tropical lush green park estate, it offers outstanding hospitality and the extensive facilities of a luxury resort. The Mansion is a registered five stars luxury hotel. The Mansion is situated in the artist community of Penestanan on the Sayan Ridge just a few minutes drive from the centre of Ubud, the island's cultural centre. The Mansion Resort has been nominated by the prestigious Conde Nast Traveler as the World's 100 Best New Hotel, 2004 Hot List, is selected by Luxury Group since 2006, and is choosen by National Geographic Traveler Indonesia as one of 20 favourite hotels, may 2010. Hotels were chosen throughout Indonesia based on the following criteria: service; unique hotel personality; environment and social awareness; online booking facilities; architecture and views; safety and security; value for money. Heaven & Earth Spa at The Mansion Resort has been awarded by the prestigious "World Luxury Spa Awards" as "Best Luxury Hotel Spa - Country Winner 2011" and "Best Luxury Medical Spa - Country Winner 2012" , and was recently selected by Conde Nast Johansens 2013 in its epicurean collection of Luxury Spa. Experience the ultimate in massage and healing rituals at Heaven & Earth, The Mansion's celebrated spa facility. Treatments are drawn from the most traditional therapies to the most comprehensive selection of modern medical spa therapies to rekindle your Body, Health, Beauty, Mind & Senses. Guests at The Mansion can enjoy a unique culinary experience reminiscent of classic dining ambiance. In an ornate setting, perfect for celebrating a special occasion or important announcement, dining at The Mansion offers the ultimate in ambience, service and attention to detail. At Indochine, savour the unique combination of Asian & Continental nouvelle cuisine, an ideal location for a select dinner or gathering. Cafe La Terrace offers a casual menu in an airy conservatory, decorated with an impressive array of art selected from The Mansion's private collection.Sia Pacific region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion Resort Hotel And Spa
The Mansion Hotel Ubud
Mansion Hotel Ubud
The Mansion Resort Hotel & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing