We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Getaway at Paradise :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #24 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

So many villas and resorts in Ubud. But Kayumanis Ubud is one of the best. I stayed couple of times but i always experienced the best hospitality from Kayu manis. When we checked in Mba Ayu from Sales and FO team greeted us and we felt honored. Staying at the property is something that i can not forget. The view is amazing, the food, the room, the ambience, the architecture, and the pool at the "forest". All of it are awesome. Kayumanis is well recommended to all travelers from all over the world. Feel the balinese touch and awesome hospitality here.

Btw, i almost forgot to mention about the spa. OMG! The massage and spa are soooooo Good. Lovely ladies with magic fingers touched my body and i felt so good. I will definitely will be back to the villa and experience the services from kayumanis

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustam_effendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 703 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Upon arrival, a warm welcome by all the staff at the reception. From their greetings and genuine smile, I felt that this is going to be the best experience throughout my stay in Bali. They were so helpful from my first impression, we were then escorted to our villa. The introduction of the resort facilities are very clear, welcome drinks are very refreshing. We ordered the afternoon tea, it was simply amazing. Later in the evening, we had a session of massage therapy at Kayumanis Spa. The service was good, staff are very friendly and the massage was very relaxing. In the night, we dined in for our dinner, romantic environment with the nature. Food and beverage was impressive, from dinner to breakfast it's fantastic ! We truly enjoyed our stay at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa. Job well done to all the staff and 5 Star Service, Kayumanis will be one very much recommended resort to my friends. Keep up the good work and I'm looking forward to visit you again !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvin_ngrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at Kayumanis Ubud for a week in late March. The pool villa was perfect in every way, particularly as we planned to do not much of anything, just rest and relax. It's the perfect place to do just that in total privacy. The staff were amazing, ready to respond to our every request. We took breakfast each morning on the spectacular terrace overlooking the valley above the Ayung river. A marvellous way to start the day. We did venture into Ubud on a few occasions to shop, see the sites and visit local cafes and restaurants. Overall, we felt the quality of the food and service at Kayumanis to be every bit as good if not superior to highly ranked establishments in Ubud. The complimentary high tea's were generous as were the wonderful Kayumanis cookies, warning they are addictive! We did spend time at their excellent Spa, where we were fortunate enough to experience a wonderful massage in a separate pavilion for two, lulled to sleep by soft rain and expert practitioners. The Spa is highly recommended. All of the treatments were excellent and well priced. While the resort is not located within walking distance to Ubud, there is a complimentary car service to escort you anywhere you wish. Friendly staff, top location and a commitment to quality and service. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Choose a pool villa if you want the full Kayumanis experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agtd, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Bapak Trac J,

Greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are very delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive great comment such as yours is so motivating.

Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Putu Agustini
General Manager
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Kayumanis Ubud Villa and Spa is a great property in the middle of Ubud and near the Ayung river. On our way from the hotel to Kayumanis, the journey is 1hr 15 mins. As soon as we reach Kayumanis, we head straight to the restaurant to have our welcome drink and some snacks. Service is excellent as the restaurant staff are extremely attentive to our needs.

As soon as our room is available, the butler will lead us to the room and did a very detail explanation. The villa is huge and surrounded by 2.5m tall walls. Our villa comes with a big outdoor dining area + living room, an air-conditioned bedroom, a 1.5m deep swimming pool and a outdoor bath. Apart from the minor bug here and there (It is expected since they are situated near the tropical forest), everything is fantastic. In the villa, they provide free mini bars and home made cookies.

Transport around Ubud is a breeze as they have drivers to drive us around Ubud. All the drivers are so friendly and it takes only 10 mins to drive to Ubud town and nearby famous eating place such as Naughty Nuri, Ibu Oka and Bebek Bengil. Butler service is excellent as they help to make all the transport and restaurant reservation our behalf.

Breakfast is exceptional with a wide selection. The mee goreng is great! We had breakfast daily at the restaurant instead of our villa because the restaurant has a nicer view of the tropical forest. In the morning, we can expect squirrels on the trees, birds chirping and butterflies.

On the last day, we went to their spa and we had a great experience. The spa is done in a small hut which can house a couple. The front of the hut has a good view to the main pool and part of Ayung river. We had a free complimentary 30mins massage and we added on another 1.5hours of warm stone massage. A truly great experience!!!

Overall, we do not have anything negative to say as the staff and the service level is exceptional. We would like to thank the staff from Kayumanis Ubud for their warm welcome and make us feel so at home. We hope to see you soon!

Room Tip: This property is huge and you can expect some walking. You can ask for a villa near the lobby, near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavemanng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agtd, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Bapak Cavemanng,

Warm Greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor. It is glad to hear that you enjoyed our product and service.

I will share with my team and I believe they will feel very motivated to keep the high standard of our product and service

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,


Putu Agustini
General Manager
Kayumanis Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed at Kayumanis Ubud for 3 nights over Nyepi with 5 friends staying in the 3 bedroom pool villa. WOW.... all I can say is that it was an ideal location. From the time we arrived the staff were very helpful and were always available to assist with anything we were needing. It was lovely enjoying breakfast each morning in the restaurant overlooking the lush tranquil setting where you could hear the water from the river below. Even though we had a very nice pool it was also very relaxing laying by the large pool area with lots of day beds available.
In the evening on Nyepi Day the staff were always available and we were served a lovely dinner in our villa around 9pm at night - nothing was a bother.
I would highly recommend to couples as well as small groups to enjoy a lovely personalised experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agtd, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Ibu Judy A,

Warm greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa.

Thank you so much for stayed with us during Nyepi and happy to hear that you enjoyed the Silent Day.

We look forward another opportunity to welcome you back to Kayumanis Ubud

Best regards,
Putu Agustini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This truly was a very luxurious holiday! The staff were so friendly and even though it is very expensive, it was definitely worth it!!!

The breakfast was always plentiful and fresh and we chose to eat it in our private villa.

When it was my birthday, they surprised me by singing happy birthday and presenting me with a lovely cake as well as a bouquet of roses.

Our guide was called GEDE and he was very helpful. The hotel also offers some nice free excursions such as free cycling around the rice paddies.

A very romantic holiday and worth every penny!

Room Tip: We stayed in villa Pule, but this is situated right outside the communal restaurant, so if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

A great retreat in the middle of Ubud. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and were greeted by the great hospitality of the staff at Ubud from Day One. As we had a rather long plane ride in, the hi-tea that greeted us was very much welcomed.

The layout of the villa was fantastic with enough seclusion and privacy to make it feel that you are the only people around. The lovely staff also made sure that every bit of our stay was well taken care of. The free car service to Ubud village was prompt and was always on time. The drivers were always interesting as well and my wife and I was always happy to see the different drivers on our journeys everday.

The restaurant whips up a great breakfast and options for in-villa dining are good. The spa and massage options were excellent.

Next time me and my wife are back in Bali, it would surely be with a Kayumanis property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agtd, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Bapak Justin,

Warm Greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & SPa

Thank you for taking the time to write a review through Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Kayumanis Ubud. This is truly something I shall share with the team and I am sure it will motivate us even more to continue achieve the highest standard of product and services. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our facility & services

We look forward to welcoming you back into Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Putu Agustini
General Manager
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.7 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#40 of 199 in Ubud
1,026 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#16 of 199 in Ubud
1,938 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
1.3 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Address: Sayan Village Ubud P.O. Box 777, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $289 - $720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa at Ubud is a refreshing retreat that takes travellers away from the demands of modern living. Gently nestled on a serene parcel of landscape above the flow of the Ayung River, a total of 23 luxuriously appointed villas offer total privacy from the outside world. Each villa is set within its own tropical compound with a private pool and open-style bathroom. Tastefully themed interiors draw attention to the artistic heritage of the Indonesian archipelago. All villas feature a gourmet kitchen and other high-end facilities to ensure that every stay is one of pure indulgence. A newly launched Spa environment, designed to focus on personal wellness, incorporates five treatment pavilions, a restaurant, an infinity edge swimming pool and a series of inspiration decks. The Dining Corner is an intimate restaurant at the property offering sweeping valley views and a signature menu of Thai cuisine. Kayumanis Ubud doesn't accommodate children under 12 years old ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa Hotel Ubud
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa And Spa
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing