We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive - beautiful villas, great service all in a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #22 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Kayumanis Ubud for 5 nights (followed by Kayumanis Jimabaran for 5 nights) and both were brilliant. Kayumanis Ubud is in truly beautiful setting up in the mountains, surrounded by the jungle and rice fields and only 10 minutes by car from Ubud village. The service was second to none with the staff looking after our every wish. From beautiful massages to romantic candlelit dinners overlooking the jungle, there was nothing that was too much trouble for the staff who were completely attentive and yet unobtrusive and respectful of our privacy. The villas are in a typical Balinese style and are very private and surrounded by lovely tropical gardens. The bathrooms are beautiful and have the most amazing outdoor showers that are just like standing under a mountain stream! That amazing shower, coupled with the beautiful Kayumanis shampoos,soaps and body lotions made for the best daily pampering experience! The food was delicious with our breakfast served each day on the deck overlooking the valley and the Ayung river. A driver was available to drive us around whenever we desired and would always be available to pick us up when we wanted to go back to the villa - we never had to wait. I even did an early morning yoga class with the resort yoga instructor - I was the only person enrolled in the class that day but the teacher still went ahead with the class just for me - he was a delightful elderly man who had been practicing yoga for many years and shared many stories and words of wisdom with me - this was a highlight! We cannot recommend Kayumanis Ubud highly enough - a great place for couples and those seeking a romantic or private holiday in a beautiful setting with amazing staff. Our thanks to Kayumanis Ubud for an amazing holiday !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margm277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 718 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

I think so!
From arrival until departure we were treated so well! The villa are lovely - huge space with outdoor lounge, fully fitted, AND outdoor bathroom with a shower under the trees!
The sleeping area was excellent with everything you need.
Plus, private, large size pool - really lovely for true privacy.
The main pool is down the hill and across the river and great to relax in when you want something different.
We had a spa treatment - world class! The staff in all areas, especially the restaurant and spa were very kind and considerate as well.

Room Tip: Just reserve a villa with pool and you will be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

About 10 minutes from main Ubud town. Lovely resort and we were treated very well for 5 nights. They provide complimentary Hi-tea every day and free car service to ubud town and back. The rooms are excellent, but half open, so beware if going with friends. It's lovely and perfect for couples.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kartikshah456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent the first 4 nights of our honeymoon here at Kayumanis Ubud, what a beautiful place. We loved every moment of being here, the staff were amazing, so attentive and polite. The breakfast is lovely, huge but lovely and what a setting, sitting over a jungle eating breakfast was amazing.
A huge thank you to all the staff that made these first four nights perfect.

Ali and Eli McGill

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AliMcGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Mr. McGill,

Warm greetings from the beauty of Ubud!

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen your great review about your stay in our resort. I glad to learn that you enjoyed your your relaxing and memorable stay with us.

We always strive to provide the highest product and service and the entire staff have shown you their service quality and to receive great comment such as yours is really motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Ubud during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights here. We were extremely impressed by the size, quality, and comfort of the villa. The outdoor personal pool was such a treat and being able to order breakfast to the room without additional charges was super convenient. The outdoor bathroom and shower was super unique and really enjoyed it. It has a massive bathtub and a shower which seems more like a hot water waterfall were very nice.

Dinner here was good but not great and not worth the price paid. Drink prices were very expensive (~$15-20 for cocktail) and the wine list was mediocre at best. We had a tasty spring rolls, soup, and thai coconut chicken curry with rice. The dessert was a freezer burned and not memorable.

Even though the food was just above average, the villa was spectacular and the setting was very romantic.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S_Over_604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear S_Over_604

Greetings from peaceful Ubud!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, but feel regret to know that food and beverage service below your expectation. We will revisit our overall food and beverage quality to ensure the improvement on your next visit.

Once again thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Ubud and that you will give us the opportunity to serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Kayumanis so much we cut short our itinerary in Bali and returned for a final night here we just couldn't resist going back. It truly is an amazing place to stay, set deep and high in the jungle ten minute drive from Ubud - it's just close enough. From the moment we were collected from the airport (1.5hrs) by a hotel 'butler', the service was impeccable, the staff are a amazing and made our stay really enjoyable.

Our villa included two spaces one large bedroom with external bathroom and a
separate external living area with lounge area, TV, dining area and kitchenette. Make sure you opt one night for room service - this is not quite normal hotel room service but complete table set up and served meal in the surroundings of your own private villa garden and pool (if you opt for pool villa) it was fantastic.

The villas are set within the tropical landscape and are a connected by undulating walkways, the main restaurant overlooks tree tops and down a steep gorge to a river below. The surrounding the cinnamon trees give the Kayumanis it's name. The restaurant menu is quite small and offers a mix of Indonesian and western food, all of which we tried was great - especially the Indonesian breakfast!

We took up the Spa offer a short walk over the bridge into the calm spa environment and enjoyed a incredibly relaxing Balinese body massage - a must!

Our one and only downside... no speaker jack cable for our iPad to connect to the Bose sound system.. Hardly challenging!

We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: If you can try a night in The Suite. It's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Tom R,

Greetings from blissful Ubud!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your great review about your stay in our resort. We are glad to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your relaxing and memorable stay.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, thus to receive such a great comment from you as an International traveler is very rewarding and motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in our resort on your last visit to the Island of the Gods and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was our first time in bali for our anniversary. It was amazing! We were picked up by our butler from the airport and were treated like royalty for the duration of our stay.
Every aspect of Kayumanis is top is top notch to say the least.
The setting is absolutely glorious and very relaxing. The staff are sensational and nothing is ever too much trouble.
The food was amazing! We thoroughly enjoy the daily complimentary breakfast and afternoon high tea.
Overall, we highly recommend the kayumanis group for a romantic getaway. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jatat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Jatat1

Warm greetings from blissful Ubud!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and I really appreciate your great comment of your stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive a great complement such as yours is very motivating.

Once again, thank your very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa and Spa and we look forward serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
2.7 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#41 of 199 in Ubud
1,041 reviews
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 199 in Ubud
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
2.8 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
1,097 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Address: Sayan Village Ubud P.O. Box 777, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $292 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa at Ubud is a refreshing retreat that takes travellers away from the demands of modern living. Gently nestled on a serene parcel of landscape above the flow of the Ayung River, a total of 23 luxuriously appointed villas offer total privacy from the outside world. Each villa is set within its own tropical compound with a private pool and open-style bathroom. Tastefully themed interiors draw attention to the artistic heritage of the Indonesian archipelago. All villas feature a gourmet kitchen and other high-end facilities to ensure that every stay is one of pure indulgence. A newly launched Spa environment, designed to focus on personal wellness, incorporates five treatment pavilions, a restaurant, an infinity edge swimming pool and a series of inspiration decks. The Dining Corner is an intimate restaurant at the property offering sweeping valley views and a signature menu of Thai cuisine. Kayumanis Ubud doesn't accommodate children under 12 years old ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa Hotel Ubud
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa And Spa
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing