We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable Honeymoon Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #27 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Honeymoon Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and took honeymoon package. The deluxe villa that we choose was so amazing, with big outdoor living room (complete with tv and kitchen), nice private pool, and outdoor bathroom . Nice restaurant for breakfast (the food was very delicious) with view to the river and forest, and we can do it in our villa as well. We even have daily afternoon tea (for free) with some snacks. We enjoyed 2 hours spa, the massage was very good with friendly therapist and good view to the forest, at the end of spa, we enjoyed the flower bath. Candlelight dinner was so romantic with so many flowers and candles placed on the villa and the pool, the food was so great with excellent service from the butler. It has beautiful bridge connecting private villa with spa place and main pool. At the end of our stay, we enjoyed the free 30 minutes back and shoulder massage. A very recommended place for honeymoon !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurul Irian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    71
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
49
445
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at Kayumanis for 2nights, good service, clean room & swimming pool. We can choose to have breakfast in our villa, and enjoy the afternoon tea every day. Food is very delicate and delicious....bed is very comfortable,i love it! Hotel have shuttle bus to take us to ubud center, and just a call,they will arrange the car for picking us in 15 minutes.
But a little disappointed is that they don't have the special present for honeymoon which I can get from other hotels in Bali. Also,the last day before we check out,the service rep came to confirm with me the time for checking out and they will arrange someone to carry the luggage for us,but they didn't come for help and we have to carry the luggage by ourselves, when we arrived the reception,we found our driver had been waiting for us for minutes.....no one come to inform us for this!

Room Tip: Deluxe villa is much better than normal one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a gorgeous location, and a beautiful facility. I will say that it is best for romantic couples. We were there with our adult kids, and it is very secluded, it was a bit odd for us. They do provide transportation to town, however this is not a place where you can go mingle with others. Each room is a hide-away, great for lovers. The villa we rented stated it was two bedroom, with a living room, 4800 sq ft. I imagined a large home type of environment. It was really two bedrooms, each its own little building, and the living room was down near the pool, which was really an outdoor living room set up. There wasn't a place for us to hang out as a family. The outdoor living area did not have a TV or anything, so I suppose we could have all gone there and just talked, but it was a bit odd. We ended up just going to our own separate bedroom cubes which were not connected. The bathrooms were not well maintained, the shower and sink did not drain well at all. There were a lot of bugs. Also our closet lights didn't work. They ended up sending an engineer to our room, who removed the entire fixture and dead bugs poured out all over my clothes. The staff was wonderful, however the breakfast was just alright. We did not have any other meals there, since we wanted to have a bit more interaction with the public, so we went into town for all other meals. Also, the beds were so hard I could not believe it, very uncomfortable. Beautiful environment, location....but best for lovers who want to be alone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 542traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geographe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Staying at Kayumanis was 6 nights in heaven. The Villa was stunningly beautiful and very clean. My husband and I especially loved having our own pool. The service from all staff was exceptional. One night we had a candlelight dinner in our villa, organised by the staff, and it was one of the most romantic and memorable dinners my husband and I have every had. I can not recommend Kayumanis highly enough. We can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Kayumanis Ubud for our honeymoon and it was the most exquisite hotel that I've ever been to. We've traveled all over the world and have stayed in some truly luxurious hotels but Kayumanis far exceeded any hotel experience out there. The customer service, accommodation, amenities, lush botanical gardens, and attention to detail was top notch. The outdoor setting was very lush and tropical while the interiors were very chic and authentic to Balinese design. It was perfect! It felt like a paradise that you could only imagine in dreams.

We stayed in one of the newer private deluxe villas which is what I recommend. Also take advantage of the various activities that your private butler can arrange for you. They use the best guide services.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieR489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We booked in at Kayumamis Ubud for 4 nights as part of a 2 week stay on Bali.

We have been coming to Bali for 15 years and know you have to keep finding new places to stay as your old favorites decay.

Unfortunately this establishment has already decayed, both in condition and service.

We arrived a bit before the 2PM Checkin and were told we could go to the restaurant for lunch until our room was ready. Once seated we waited a good 20 minutes before seeing any staff to enquire about ordering a drink or a meal. The food was fairly standard Asian cuisine and unremarkable.

We were finally taken to our villa shortly before 3PM. The condition of the villa was very poor. The boards surrounding the pool area were rotted and had nail heads protruding far enough to really hurt your feet. The bathroom area was very tired, not particularly clean and had signs of insect damage. Clothing storage was provided in tiny outdoor wardrobes with inadequate space for storing all your things. You end up living out of your suitcase.

Just as we were getting settled by the pool, they decided it was time to cut the grass outside with a very LOUD lawn mower. We were located close to reception apparently.

A call to room service for ice went unanswered for over 30 minutes and I ended up walking down to the restaurant to get some myself. Most villas provide a supply of mosquito coils in the villa, but again a call to room service was needed and another lengthy wait. We ordered dinner and were unimpressed with what was served.

The next day we asked to be moved to another villa in proper condition, which was accommodated within an hour. The pool area was in better shape but we still observed the bedroom and bath areas in poor condition. Assuming this was as good as it gets here, we accepted our accommodation.

To our horror, my wife awoke the next morning with puss filled welts all down one side of her body, the side she had been sleeping on. I went to reception to complain and all we for for our troubles was some skin lotion. This brings up another point, the staff had a very poor command of English and it made communicating. They also had the very annoying practice of callings "Papa" and my wife Ibu (mother). We asked this to stop but it continued until we left.

We felt I overall that this resort is way past it's prime and is in need of a major refurbishment and a change of management. Unless you hear differently stay away from here and save your money!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SMBTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

While searching for a hotel in Ubud on Tripadvisor, another reviewer mentioned Kayumanis in reviewing a more "pricey" hotel in the area. I decided to try it and hit the jackpot! We stayed in a deluxe villa and were thrilled. The room is, in reality, a private compound. Pool, bedroom (air-conditioned), outdoor bathroom plus a living area with lounge area, dining table and kitchen bar. Beautiful flowers, wonderful room service, free transportation if you want to go into Ubud, and extremely friendly staff. We enjoyed it so much that we even returned for another 2 nights after our Indonesia trip. We were treated like long lost relatives. I have never experienced such a warmth and hospitality. The spa treatments are also first class. I can warmly recommend the hotel and hope to return.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are perfect and you can really swim in the pool. Bila (sp?) is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank searchingCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.2 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
2.7 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#42 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
2.3 mi away
The Royal Pita Maha
The Royal Pita Maha
#1 of 5 in Kedewatan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
3.3 mi away
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Property: Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Address: Sayan Village Ubud P.O. Box 777, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa at Ubud is a refreshing retreat that takes travellers away from the demands of modern living. Gently nestled on a serene parcel of landscape above the flow of the Ayung River, a total of 23 luxuriously appointed villas offer total privacy from the outside world. Each villa is set within its own tropical compound with a private pool and open-style bathroom. Tastefully themed interiors draw attention to the artistic heritage of the Indonesian archipelago. All villas feature a gourmet kitchen and other high-end facilities to ensure that every stay is one of pure indulgence. A newly launched Spa environment, designed to focus on personal wellness, incorporates five treatment pavilions, a small restaurant, an infinity edge swimming pool and a series of inspiration decks. The Dining Corner is an intimate restaurant at the property offering sweeping valley views and a signature menu of authentic Thai cuisine. Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa do not accommodate children under 16 years old ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa Hotel Ubud
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa And Spa
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing