We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Puri Gangga Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Gangga Resort
Ranked #37 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Puri Gangga has outstanding and remarkable qualities.
The love for details, the highly professional service and the magical view to the rice terrace are some of its attributs.
We stayed 3 days there, 1 one day in a Deluxe Room and the rest in the Pool Villa and we have to admit that Puri Gangga had been the best hotel we have been so far!
The service staffs were well-trained and never loose their professionalism and their friendliness!
The restaurant had the special love for the details which enabled to conjure meals that have a remarkable touch!

I highly recommend this Hotel if you are looking for a accommodation which has a familial, highly professional and luxurious vibe!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimMai611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

Dear KimMai611, Om Swatiastu and warmest greeting from Puri Gangga Resort. We thank you for your compliments. We love to hear that our resort now became your favorite place to spend your time in Bali. We committed to maintain and improve all of them to welcoming you return to our Home in A Living in future.
Thank you
Dewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 602 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

We just spent three nights at this hotel (during Nyepi) in its beautiful surroundings. It is quiet and far enough out of Ubud (20 minutes) to have a relaxed and more rural feel. The restaurant is on a lovely terrace and the food was very well presented. There was an hour of complimentary yoga in the morning which was nice and i also went on an outing to a waterfall purification ritual which was also complimentary. The member of staff who accompanied us was charming, informative and very well organized, i enjoyed the experience very much.
The internet did not function when we were there and the shower in our room didn't drain properly which made the bathroom flood however staff said they would repair that when we left.......

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotdeemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_Sudarta, Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear ScotDeemex,


"Om Suastiastu"

Warmest greetings from Puri Gangga Resort "A Home In A Living Culture"

Thank you for your stay with us during nyepi day in Puri Gangga Resort
We will increase and fix our standard to improve our service to the guest

Hope will be assisting you again in Puri Gangga Resort next time

"Om Shanti Shanti Shanti Om"

Best Regards from Ubud,

I Wayan Sudarta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing. My husband and I loved our three night stay here. The breakfast was the best I've had at a resort, the garden villa was enormous and had a fantastic view. The service was flawless. It's a bit out of the way of the main city but if you want to avoid the chaos of ubud I would definitely recommend this place


Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank clamarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

Dear Clamarama, Om Swatiastu and warmest greeting from Puri Gangga Resort. We thank you for your compliments. We love to hear that our resort now became your favorite place to spend your time in Bali. We committed to maintain and improve all of them to welcoming you return to our Home in A Living in future.
Thank you
Dewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the puri gangga for 3 nights just two weeks ago, and I must say: it's just extraordinary! The rooms are stylish and big, and totally worth the money, also it is really nice that the Hotel is very small ( it only has 20 rooms). But what was truly outstanding was the service. Everybody was so caring and helpful and made us feel at home. The only minus is that it is out of town, but they have a Free Shuttle, so it really isn't a Problem.
Overall: paradise!!!!!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Alinapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

Dear Alinapu, Om Swatiastu and warmest greeting from Puri Gangga Resort. We thank you for your review in trip advisor. We are happy to hear that our resort now became your favorite place to spend your time in Bali. We committed to maintain and improve all of them to welcoming you return to our Home in A Living in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I found the views and accommodations excellent. Also, Puri Gangga's staff and management were amazing and provided outstanding customer service. We are thankful and plan on coming here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJC354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D_Sudarta, Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear bjc354,

"Om Suastiastu"
Warm greetings from Puri Gangga Resort "A Home In A Living Culture"

Thank you for your stay with us and also for your great review to us
We will keep our service standard and sure to be improve to make our guest more than happy during stay with us

Very happy to hear that you will be back again to our resort and we are very looking forward to welcoming you again to Puri Gangga Resort

"Om Shanti Shanti Shanti Om"

Best Regards from Ubud,

I Wayan Sudarta
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

So glad we spent three nights at Puri Gangga on our trip to Bali! We enjoyed that serene suroundings and the amazing hospitality.

Breakfast was delicious and something we looked forward to every morning. We did yoga one morning which was very enjoyable. The staff always greet you with a smile and work so hard to make sure you're happy.

The hotel shuttle service to Ubud is convenient, however the times are a bit sparse... not a huge problem but would be nice if they were more frequent.

Love that it is a small resort as you can really relax and enjoy your time amidst the rice fields and dense vegetation.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GillingO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

Dear GillingO, Om Swatiastu and warmest greeting from Puri Gangga Resort. We thank you for your compliments. We love to hear that our resort now became your favorite place to spend your time in Bali. We committed to maintain and improve all of them to welcoming you return to our Home in A Living in future.
Thank you
Dewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is an amazing resort! Service is the best I've experienced on any of my travels. The restaurant is probably the best you can find in Bali and the rooms are beautiful. Throughout our whole stay, everybody was just out to please us and they sure archived their goal. Free upgrade from our suite to a villa just because. Assistance for our tours and trips. And even extra wishes or "out of their way" favors never been a problem. We will visit them again! Just be aware, this is not party central. Perfect for a nice couple retreat.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Marco W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puri G, General Manager at Puri Gangga Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2016

Dear Marco W, Om Swatiastu and warmest greeting from Puri Gangga Resort. We thank you for your compliments. We love to hear that our resort now became your favorite place to spend your time in Bali. We committed to maintain and improve all of them to welcoming you return to our Home in A Living in future.
Thank you
Dewa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
9.3 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#27 of 199 in Ubud
810 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#45 of 199 in Ubud
449 reviews
7.8 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 199 in Ubud
1,075 reviews
7.9 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
6.9 mi away
The Samara
The Samara
#43 of 199 in Ubud
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Gangga Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Gangga Resort

Address: Desa Sebatu, Tegalalang Jln. Raya Sebatu, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#32 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#32 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: $66 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Puri Gangga Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Gangga Resort is a charming luxury boutique resort in Ubud, a home in living cultures where you can experience the richness of Balinese cultures live naturally in the village of Sebatu. Puri Gangga Resort is located minutes 30 drives from the hustle and bustle of Ubud, a home of art and culture and only 35 minutes drives from Kintamani Lake Batur, a world Geo Park site. Puri Gangga Resort is surrounded by the extensive of beautiful rice terrace view of Ceking Tegalalang Ubud, an ancient historically Hindu's temple called Gunung Kawi where specific ceremonies host regularly and people do purification, and exactly located at the uniqueness of traditional Balinese village called Sebatu Ubud. Puri Gangga Resort offers 20 charming luxury rooms with four categories : 8 Deluxe Rooms, 8 Suite Rooms, 2 Garden Villas and 2 Pool Villas. The Resort has Restaurant, Spa, Swimming Pool and Yoga Centre. Staying at Puri Gangga Resort means you are sustaining the cultural and natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Puri Gangga Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Gangga Resort Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing