We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, relaxing Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Plunge pool and bale by night The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Pool
Plunge pool and bale by night
The Pool
Villa from rice fields
The Pool
Entrance and view to bale
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Bale
The Pool
Living room and opening to pool deck
The Pool
Living room and kitchen
The Bedroom 1
Dining room
The Bedroom 1
Dining room through to pool
The Bedroom 1
Garden
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Twin Bedroom
Plunge pool
The Twin Bedroom
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Twin Bedroom
Living room staircase
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Living room ceiling
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Kitchen
Mezzanine and study
Hallways
Living Room
Hallways
The Bedroom 2
Patio
Mezzanine and study view
Patio
Living Room
Stairs
The Bedroom 2
Entrance
Master bedroom and balcony view
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
Master bedroom and high ceiling
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
Master bedroom and balcony
Parking
Living Room
Street
Balcony and view to temples
Dining Room
Bath in master bathroom
Dining Room
Master bathroom
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master bathroom shower and toilet
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Rice fields
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom in bedroom 3
Bathroom in bedroom 3
Entrance and view to bale
Villa from road
Rice field view from mezzanine/study
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
windsurff...
Boracay
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic, relaxing Villa”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Villa Pura Padi is amazing. We stayed for 3 nights but wished we had stayed longer.
It was so peaceful and relaxing and every creature comfort you could possibly need was provided plus more!!!!
A special thanks also goes to Tirta (manager) who treated us so well and couldnt do enough for us to ensure we enjoyed our stay
A great villa, great staff, we cant wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2015
Thank you for staying with us and you kind review. We look forward to welcoeming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penny t
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tucked away oasis .”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Good value for money, but need a driver to get you to Ubud or talk to the fantastic staff about hiring scooters. They can always organise anything you need at good prices as well. The rooms are all good size with their own on suites. The rooms are all separate with access from the central secure courtyard. Don't mind the dogs too much on the laneway they are all noise at first and tend to ignore you after the first day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2014
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skooku
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The villa & its manager, Tirta,made this a memorable vacation!”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an elegant yet comfortable villa.The view of the temple & rice padi from the decks or the pool area is so beautiful and relaxing. Tirta, the manager, makes the visit the best ever!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The staff makes all the difference”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

You will probably find better looking or bigger villas, but you can't beat the staff of this house and the value. Close your Lonely planet and follow the expert advice of the villa manager (forgot his name) and you can be sure you will enjoy. The beds are very comfortable. The house is very big. Pictures from the pool and the temple behind could be somewhat misleading. The pool is small and although you are neighbor to a rice field, do not expect the loneliness feeling given the neighborhood. This should not stop you for renting this given the price and services offered.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martie604
Richmond, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa by rice paddy”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I (3 adults in total) had a fantastic time at the villa.

From the moment I initiated contact with the villa manager, Tirta to the day of our departure, Tirta has been very quick in responding my requests and questions.  We found him very dependable, kind, genuine and  knowledgeable.  He made our stay in Ubud very enjoyable and worry free.  Because of Tirta's hospitality, we will likely return for another visit to Ubud and this beautiful villa.   Will certainly refer our friends and family as well.  

We had arranged Tirta to pick us up from the airport, which's outside of his job responsibilities. Our flight was delayed so he had to wait for us for over an hour. However, Tirta greeted us with welcoming smiles, cold towels and refreshing drinks.

The villa itself was beautiful and we'll kept. You can tell the owner had put in a lot of thoughts and attention in decorating and furnishing the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2014
Thank you so much for adding your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also hope to see you again some time again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa was a relaxing place to
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2014
Thank you so much for contributing your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol W
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Villa overlooking rice fields”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third holiday to Ubud staying at Villa Pura Padi and we are already planning another next year. Everything that you could possibly require while on holiday is in this villa. The well equipped kitchen is a chef's delight. The living and dining areas are tastefully decorated with an open floor plan and doors leading out to the swimming pool and garden. The three very comfortable bedrooms are all very private with ensuites. The master bedroom is the most luxurious with a balcony overlooking the rice fields.
Tirta, the manager, was very helpful in assisting us with restaurant and tour bookings and arranging transport to and from the airport as well as other tourist venues.
I recommend staying at this villa to anyone who wants a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, rural retreat.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2014
Thank you! We look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing