We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for honeymoon. Well-equipped kitchen, quiet with private pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ubud Heaven Penestanan
Ranked #107 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for honeymoon. Well-equipped kitchen, quiet with private pool.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place. I was very impressed with the room and staff. The room, kitchen and pool are well kept. They are very clean, having no second thought jumping in the pool the moment you get there. The email at lobby and in the room don't seem to work well at least during my 2-night stay. However there is a small restaurant, Lila Lili across the street you can tether internet from the hotel lobby. Other than that, if you would like to spend most of your time during the day in the hotel, this is the place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChanWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Ubud Heaven Penestanan, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear ChanWhite

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our villa is unique because we have a JOGLO house (traditional java wooden house) combine with the natural Paddy Field right beside you so get the real nature feeling while staying with us. Every villa is also completed with its own private pool and kitchen to add more privacy. The location is quite, fresh and calm as we do not allowed any car to pass the area and we glad when our guest appreciate and enjoy it. The WIFI will be ready to be accessible inside the villa as we already extend the access point and we have put few signboard along the road, making the taxi driver easier to find us now. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    56
    9
    6
    0
See reviews for
28
73
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful villapark. It just opened one month ago. Staff is young but very friendly and helpful. Villas are superior with own pool and kitchen/living room. Free mineral water and beachtowels. We recommend this place for sure, although there are some aspects to be aware of:
- wifi only in lobby/restaurant, not in villas
- you have to decide which breakfast you want the day before and also have to decide what time you want to have breakfast
- although the hotel is in the centre of Ubud, you cannot come here by car. You have to climb 90 stairsteps to reach the hotel (heavy!) By motorbike you can reach the hotel without taking the stairs, but then you have to take another route which is very hard to find (or find back)
- because the hotel is new, taxi drivers or locals didn't always know where to bring us back
- we rented a motorbike from the hotel. No insurance possible! So be aware of the conditions before you drive away

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maartje t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Ubud Heaven Penestanan, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Maartje t

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our villa is unique because we have a JOGLO house (traditional java wooden house) combine with the natural Paddy Field right beside you so get the real nature feeling while staying with us. Every villa is also completed with its own private pool and kitchen to add more privacy. The location is quite, fresh and calm as we do not allowed any car to pass the area and we glad when our guest appreciate and enjoy it. The WIFI will be ready to be accessible inside the villa as we already extend the access point and we have put few signboard along the road, making the taxi driver easier to find us now. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

With a name like this, expectations are high. But luckily, you won't be disappointed. We stayed here for 4 nights, and the only reason to leave was that we'd seen all the must-sees in Ubud and vicinity.

We stayed in a villa with two bedrooms, though it was just the two of us. The villa had a clean private pool, a small rice field in the lovely private garden, a big bathroom, a kitchen and a open living space. All fairly new, clean and in great shape. The surroundings are perfect, calm and peaceful on top of a hill, away from the Ubud noise. Ubud itself is very nice with lots of things to do and places to eat.

Food is good. Staff was friendly and service was great. We hired bicycles and a scooter from the hotel. Scooter was fine, but the bicycles were too small and mine actually broke down 5 minutes into the ride. We swapped it for a better one, but still this could be improved by renting out better material.

Only negative point is that the hotel is difficult to reach by car, so be aware of the big climb to be made. When you're not carrying luggage, the town can be reached by stairs down the hill. You can walk to the town.

This is a truly magnificent place and great value for money. It can bare the name "Heaven" with pride.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TreborWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Ubud Heaven Penestanan, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Dagmar2105

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our villa is unique because we have a JOGLO house (traditional java wooden house) combine with the natural Paddy Field right beside you so get the real nature feeling while staying with us. Every villa is also completed with its own private pool and kitchen to add more privacy. The location is quite, fresh and calm as we do not allowed any car to pass the area and we glad when our guest appreciate and enjoy it. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Ubud Heaven for 1 week. It was a lovely hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel had been opened only 2 months earlier so the garden was not fully grown yet. I guess in about a year it must look lovely and with more privacy.
There were minor negative aspects. No plug for the microwave, no bed lamps, no kitchen towels, no phone to call the front desk. And the cleaning can improve. Other than that it's a great place on a lovely car free (!) location outside Ubud.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagmar2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Ubud Heaven Penestanan, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Dagmar2105

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our villa is unique because we have a JOGLO house (traditional java wooden house) combine with the natural Paddy Field right beside you so get the real nature feeling while staying with us. Every villa is also completed with its own private pool and kitchen to add more privacy. The location is quite, fresh and calm as we do not allowed any car to pass the area and we glad when our guest appreciate and enjoy it. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Svarga Loka Resort
Svarga Loka Resort
#104 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ubud Heaven Sayan
Ubud Heaven Sayan
#83 of 527 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Barong Resort and Spa
Barong Resort and Spa
#94 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bebek Tepi Sawah Villas & Spa
0.8 mi away
Solo Villas & Retreat
Solo Villas & Retreat
#79 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Heaven Penestanan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Heaven Penestanan

Property: Ubud Heaven Penestanan
Address: Jl. Banjar Penestanan Kaja Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#88 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ubud Heaven Penestanan 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the Banjar Penestanan Kaja, in the middle of Sayan Street and Campuhan Street, UBUD HEAVEN PENESTANAN provides the unique building style and location which distinguish from any others private villas in Ubud area. The thick wooden of ancient Javanese house blend harmoniously with the Balinese natural surroundings of traditional rice fields, tropical tress and local housing area with authentic villagers pathway where no cars are allowed to pass, creates natural fresh air and an ultimate tranquil peacefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ubud Heaven Penestanan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Heaven Penestanan Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing