We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A retreat oasis!”
Review of Alam Jiwa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alam Jiwa
Ranked #52 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A retreat oasis!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. The service was remarkable! The help from the staff was wonderful. Loved the rooms and the outdoor living spaces. The breakfast, which can be brought to the room, was one of the most delicious I have ever had. The pool was great and had shaded areas for sitting as well along with afternoon tea and cake.

Room Tip: We saw many of the rooms and without question they were all incredible. The view of the rice fields...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    78
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
157
245
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My stay at Alam Jiwa was unbelievable. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. In particular, the bathroom was huge! The balcony was also a special treat, as the view of the rice paddies was spectacular. The service was also simply top notch. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. We asked for all of our meals to be served on the balcony and they were so accommodating and helpful! I fell so in love with this place that I am coming back in two months!

Room Tip: Hanoman room had an incredible view and very spacious beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Lovely spacious traditional style rooms, ours had view over rice paddies. Friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle bus to centre of Ubud. Complimentary afternoon tea served daily. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karinec930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is the perfect ubud getaway. We had a ground floor room (felt more like a villa) that overlooked rice paddies and mount Agung - really spacious with a large bathroom and lovely outdoor balcony. Hotel staff were super friendly and charming. We loved being able to walk into the local village for a beer and dinner, or get the transfer shuttle into town, or just order in. Having afternoon tea on the balcony was a daily treat overlooking the paddy fields. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: ground flow rooms are best for families with young kids, but the upstairs rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just back from 5 days at Alam Jiwa, and can't wait till my next visit. I loved the classic Bali style of the room - everything was clean and spacious. The outdoor shower was fantastic as well as the view of the rice fields. The staff couldn't do enough to make our stay any better - they were all very friendly and accomodated all our needs. A perfect first visit to Ubud, and because of Alam Jiwa and their wonderful staff, I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We visited just for one night though we wish we could have stayed longer.
Our room was classic Bali elegance: wood carved walls, lovely dark timber floors and a stunning indoor/ outdoor bathroom. From every window was a view either to the rice fields or to beautiful statues with offerings. The whole complex is surrounded by a network of ponds, fountains and water features (including our outdoor shower), creating a beautiful garden and a sense of tranquility.
The staff were just wonderful, so helpful, and friendly.
Already planning our next Bali trip with a week on this peaceful paradise.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank geokult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for Seven Nights on the 19thMay 2014.It is such a beautiful place to Start your Holiday,to just Chill out for a few days. The rooms are very spacious Clean, and Comfortable, the outdoor--indoor shower we just love. All the staff are so nice and friendly, they looked after us so well, the outlook of the Jiwa Hotel looks over the rice fields which is a very tranquil and peaceful outlook which makes for a most relaxing Holiday, This Group of Hotels are amazing, Regards, Marion and Julie.

Room Tip: All the rooms look over the Rice Fields, the higher the floor the better the View if stairs are no p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Alam Indah
Alam Indah
#66 of 198 in Ubud
407 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 198 in Ubud
714 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#41 of 198 in Ubud
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#54 of 198 in Ubud
623 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#28 of 198 in Ubud
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alam Shanti
Alam Shanti
#73 of 198 in Ubud
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Jiwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Jiwa

Property: Alam Jiwa
Address: Nyuhkuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ubud
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#46 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alam Jiwa 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Alam Jiwa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alam Jiwa Ubud, Bali
Alam Jiwa Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing