We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ubud oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alam Jiwa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alam Jiwa to your Saves list
Alam Jiwa
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O.Box 165, Nyuhkuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 169 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ubud oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Lovely spacious traditional style rooms, ours had view over rice paddies. Friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle bus to centre of Ubud. Complimentary afternoon tea served daily. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    74
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
145
225
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is the perfect ubud getaway. We had a ground floor room (felt more like a villa) that overlooked rice paddies and mount Agung - really spacious with a large bathroom and lovely outdoor balcony. Hotel staff were super friendly and charming. We loved being able to walk into the local village for a beer and dinner, or get the transfer shuttle into town, or just order in. Having afternoon tea on the balcony was a daily treat overlooking the paddy fields. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: ground flow rooms are best for families with young kids, but the upstairs rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just back from 5 days at Alam Jiwa, and can't wait till my next visit. I loved the classic Bali style of the room - everything was clean and spacious. The outdoor shower was fantastic as well as the view of the rice fields. The staff couldn't do enough to make our stay any better - they were all very friendly and accomodated all our needs. A perfect first visit to Ubud, and because of Alam Jiwa and their wonderful staff, I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We visited just for one night though we wish we could have stayed longer.
Our room was classic Bali elegance: wood carved walls, lovely dark timber floors and a stunning indoor/ outdoor bathroom. From every window was a view either to the rice fields or to beautiful statues with offerings. The whole complex is surrounded by a network of ponds, fountains and water features (including our outdoor shower), creating a beautiful garden and a sense of tranquility.
The staff were just wonderful, so helpful, and friendly.
Already planning our next Bali trip with a week on this peaceful paradise.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank geokult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for Seven Nights on the 19thMay 2014.It is such a beautiful place to Start your Holiday,to just Chill out for a few days. The rooms are very spacious Clean, and Comfortable, the outdoor--indoor shower we just love. All the staff are so nice and friendly, they looked after us so well, the outlook of the Jiwa Hotel looks over the rice fields which is a very tranquil and peaceful outlook which makes for a most relaxing Holiday, This Group of Hotels are amazing, Regards, Marion and Julie.

Room Tip: All the rooms look over the Rice Fields, the higher the floor the better the View if stairs are no p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Norfolk, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My friend and me stayed a week here during our holiday on January and liked our staying every minutes .My room was absolutely comfortable ,with a larger bed,very soft sheets and clean bathroom.The staff were so friendly ,helpful and smiling ,they made our holiday unforgettable !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hightdrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We felt as if we were on holiday from the moment we arrived here, it is such a tranquil and beautiful place with very friendly staff who go out of their way to be helpful. We booked at the last minute and had to change rooms, we had two rooms on the ground floor, Garuda and Gelatik, both of which were amazing, although the view from Gelatik was not the best. This was more than made up for by the rooms themselves which are huge, together with wonderful balconies and lovely open air bathrooms. Breakfast can be served on your balcony and you can even order dinner from nearby Lake Leke to be served on the balcony. I would happily return again.

This hotel is in a village just outside Ubud. It is a 15 minute walk to central Ubud but pick ups can be arranged if eating out in Ubud. Being away from the centre is a definite advantage to me-it enhances the feeling of peace and tranquility

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Walker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.4 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#19 of 169 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#23 of 169 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#47 of 169 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#53 of 169 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 169 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
0.8 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alam Jiwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Jiwa

Property: Alam Jiwa
Address: P.O.Box 165, Nyuhkuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ubud
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#25 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alam Jiwa 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Alam Jiwa Ubud, Bali
Alam Jiwa Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing