We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but take a room close to main entrance !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Ranked #135 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Valparaiso, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel, but take a room close to main entrance !!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The garden of this hotel is surprisingly huge, you need a small car to reach most of rooms.
BUT if you're close to main entrance it's a great hotel: staff very professionnal, hotel perfectly located, beautiful garden and swimming pool and quiet place

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lolo_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    233
    178
    57
    51
See reviews for
118
272
63
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Pertiwi's location couldn't be more ideal if you're looking to stay in the heart of Ubud! We were fortunate to stay in one of the new buildings, as I understand people have been very dissatisfied with the older ones. Our unit was clean (white tiles and walls), comfortable, and had a great view from our private balcony. Considering the modernity of our room I enjoyed how traditional the rest of the hotel grounds were. The hotel has an Indonesian feeling while also being fairly hip. I thought our complimentary breakfast options were great as well. Plenty of fruit and yummy banana pancakes for me! The one complaint I had was the front desk staff. The people working the grounds were extremely friendly and happy, but the front desk staff wasn't as helpful as some of the places we have previously stayed.

Room Tip: Request to stay in a new building!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Just checked in last night. Will update again later. We stayed in the old section of the hotel at the back of the resort. The view from the balcony is incredibly Bali. You can see rooftop and trees like staying in the mountain resort with the touch of Bali all around you. The only problem we have is the bathroom doesn't have ventilation system and the AC wall unit system is really noisy. The lavatory has both cold and hot water on separate faucets which make it impossible to mix the water temperature which rendered it wortless. Thank goodness the shower has a mixer of cold and hot water. The entrance of the hotel is hard to appreciate the size of this property.
Breakfast this morning is just Okay, but the staff are really friendly. Wifi system is very good all around the property including the room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara Wills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Great location. We had a pool villa which could have been amazing except the room was so musky even incense wouldn't mask the smell. The only choice was to have the doors open for fresh air but then we got eaten alive by Mosquitos. Also many weird brown stains on the mosquito netting, walls and pillows.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy_LNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PandeSuartaya, Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Ms. Samara Wills,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to Pertiwi resort and spa . Your riview was mean to us. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and team. We certainly take note for the browns stains on the mosquito netting, walls and pillow. I had address it to department concern to take action. For sure your next visit will change the ambience and atmosphere of pertiwi resort and spa
once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your trip to Bali was most enjoyable.

With warms regards,

Pande Suartaya
Corporate Operation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Ill make it succinct, but firstly I should say I have been to Bali 7 times, this is the first time I have felt the need to update everyone in such a negative fashion.

1) the room we are staying in has no ambience at all, it reminds me of an airport motel back in Australia.

2) the bathroom has ants in it and the fluorescent light has a noisy buzz to it.

3) the internet fails to stay connected in our room ( though they say the service exists) so i am writing this review from the foyer

4) the bed is hard & noisy

5) they offer (and advertise) a same day laundry cleaning service providing you drop off before 10:00 am. We dropped off our laundry at 9:00 am and its now 9:00 pm but they don't have it ready "come back tomorrow" they said with a smile.

6) Service in the restaurant or by the bar is poor, you have to go to them to be served.

7) Also watch out for the golf carts the staff use to go from one end of the resort to the other...i discovered they have right of way, even though i was carrying our 6 month old baby.

8) We pre-organised a cot ... it has no mattress in it.

I think i have said enough, one unhappy customer.

Room Tip: I would chose the rooms as far away as possible from the entrance (on Monkey Forest Rd), ours is pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tonners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PandeSuartaya, Manager at Pertiwi Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Mr. /Mrs. Tonner,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay here at Pertiwi resort and spa . It is truly appreciated.

our sincere and unreserved apologies for not having been able to meet your expectations.

However, I am really sorry to learn about the areas where we did not manage to meet your expectations. We will look into these issues and take corrective actions where appropriate.

Thanks again for your detailed and valuable comments to us, we do appreciate that. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again and having an opportunity to win your confidence back.

With warmest regards,

Pande Suartaya
Corporate Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ubud hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I loved the loco here, right on Monkey Forest Rd and walking distance to everything we needed. The staff were friendly and the property grounds beautiful. Two pools were also a treat. Breakfast was a full buffet, which was excellent value compared to other places we've stayed. Only downside was our room. The sheets felt damp and at night all I could smell was the remnants of smoke - as if at one time the room was smoking allowed. Also, our bathroom door didnt shut properly - that meant while I had "Bali Belly", my poor friend also got the worst of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesetwoeyes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Lovely and beautiful hotel! A quiet, clean and green oasis located in 'downtown' Ubud, right in the middle of shopping, restaurants and bars, and within a stroll's distance from Monkey Forest. Perfect location! You can't hear the street from the hotel grounds - and in the back you exit straight to rice fields! We stayed in a 'villa' with our own private blue-tiled pool and outdoor bathroom! Fantastic! Breakfast was tasty and extensive - especially the mint green banana pancakes can be highly recommended! We also give the hotel taxi driver 'Jambae' (not sure of the spelling) our very highest recommendations. He took us all over Southern Bali - at a fair price - and his English and knowledge of the sites and culture is impeccable. The three star rating and the price of staying here has only little to do with the true value of this little slice of Heaven!
We give Pertiwi our very best recommendations!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#104 of 196 in Ubud
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma
Pertiwi Bisma
#112 of 196 in Ubud
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#96 of 196 in Ubud
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 196 in Ubud
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#117 of 196 in Ubud
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#98 of 196 in Ubud
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pertiwi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertiwi Resort & Spa

Property: Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Address: Monkey Forest St., Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#105 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pertiwi Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pertiwi mean Mother Earth, is an exotic name well known in the heartland of Ubud, a perfect retreat for those who appreciate informality and total privacy but want to be close to Ubud's tourist's interests and cultural centre. Considering the central but quiet location, the space and facilities are set in compound greenery tropical landscape with two swimming pools and proximity to either Monkey forest and Ubud's King Palace, just a door step to find many tourist activities, shops are right on the main road in front of the resort a few minute walk to the museums and rice field, represents outstanding value offer not just an accommodation but unforgettable experience to recharge your energy. New Renovated Villas, with its simplistic design covered by alang-alang roof, long glass window and bamboo hand-woven ceiling are reflecting its Balinese stylish combined with modern touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pertiwi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pertiwi Resort And Spa
Pertiwi Resort Ubud
Pertiwi Hotel Ubud
Pertiwi Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing