We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Ranked #135 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family found the Pertiwi good value for money. It is in a excellent location on Monkey Forest Road with lovely gardens and two pools. The breakfast could have been better but there are heaps of places to eat right by the hotel. The hotels gardens are lovely as were the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destiny92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    233
    178
    57
    51
See reviews for
118
272
63
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very disappointed with this place. Was expecting a beautiful private pool villa. That we did not get. For starters the bed was so uncomfortable it was hard to sleep. Bitten like crazy by multiple different bugs mostly in my sleep. The shower didn't drain. The linen wasn't clean. The only meal we had here was breakfast which was extremely poor. All in all I was very disappointed with my stay. After all I wanted a quiet romantic getaway. I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I went there with my family in february 2013, we reserve 2 room. When we arrive there there was a problem with a room or maybe it was already taken, so without asking or saying anything, they upgraded us to the Villas. That was a great luck, of course, but the way that the personal manage this situation was amazing! Thanks a lot to you all, I had my best nights in Bali in your Resort. Also the resort have a perfect location, right in the middle of Ubud, 3 min walking to the Monkey Forest, and a superb breakfast. The atmosphere is the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaisergabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Definitely NOT HIGH END!

BED BUGS IN MY ROOM! Omg! When we rang reception at 11.30 the first night .... They seemed disgruntled that we had inconvienced them! ROOM 210 ppl DON'T GO THERE!
MOTH BALLS DONT KILL BED BUGS , there was a stink of mothballs in our room.....so pungent...we turned the mattress over....this was after my partner had been bitten...moth balls everywhere.
They moved us to another room 209. This room had a huge hole in the ceiling ! All this dirt, bugs and crap was falling through on to OUR BED! So we moved the bed.
In the morning the manager asked our group HOW WAS EVERYTHING?
I told him......everything.
His pleasant smile dropped, never said sorry, I will change it for you....... Nothing,

My friends in our group had rotten wood in their bathroom, the bedding was FILTHY! Pillows stunk!
Pools were slimy, tiles coming off, not maintained at all.

On the upside the gardens were beautiful and the most beautiful resturant WAYMANS next door.

Room Tip: Not rooms 210, 209, disgusting
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a good choice if you want to be in the heart of Ubud. The property is set on Monkey forest road but set well back from the road that the noise from the street cannot be heard in the rooms. It is not a very high end property, but the central location makes up for that, assuming that you just want to base yourself in the middle of town and browse around and explore Ubud. The rooms are spacious though spartan in decoration.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sambilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a nice, quiet room with views. The room was spacious and everything we needed was provided. the pools are great- hardly anyone using them when we stayed. Buffet breakfast was average but good enough to start the day. Only downfall was the bathroom needs a revamp- although clean, it was looking a bit tired. Brilliantly situated in the main part of Ubud so our two night stay there was perfect until we got other accommodation for a longer stay. Friendly staff and lovely gardens

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

It is hard to write a semi negative review on a place that has lovely staff, grounds, food and accommodation but our stay was spoilt by the following. We arrived and were booked into the superior rooms at the rear of the property. All seemed nice until the next morning when water started to drop through a hole in the gyprock ceiling above. Not sure what was coming down, bath, basing or toilet water but the hole had been there for some time and was mentioned in a previous Tripadvisor report. Staff went out of there way to move us to room 128 which was only an inconvenience at the early stage of our holiday.

Room 128 had its own problems with limited cold water in the shower and a horrible drain smell. I complained and requested it be fixed as a priority given we had already moved. To the staff credit it was fixed immediately. Apar for the initial problem with room 128 it was fine for a three star hotel except we had paid for a five star !!!

Our close friends stayed in room 130 and the room smell was awful in that room so much so that our friend bought up her breakfast while trying to clean her teeth in the stinking bathroom. Totally inappropriate.

Breakfast was beautiful in the rear resteraunt and the staff were all friendly and went out of there way to assist.

I raised all of he above with the duty manager on our departure and he was very apologetic to our concerns. Would I stay again? Probably but would make sure I had a good look at the room first. Good Luck.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Red C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#105 of 196 in Ubud
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma
Pertiwi Bisma
#109 of 196 in Ubud
362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#95 of 196 in Ubud
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 196 in Ubud
598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#112 of 196 in Ubud
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#99 of 196 in Ubud
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pertiwi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertiwi Resort & Spa

Property: Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Address: Monkey Forest St., Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#104 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pertiwi Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pertiwi mean Mother Earth, is an exotic name well known in the heartland of Ubud, a perfect retreat for those who appreciate informality and total privacy but want to be close to Ubud's tourist's interests and cultural centre. Considering the central but quiet location, the space and facilities are set in compound greenery tropical landscape with two swimming pools and proximity to either Monkey forest and Ubud's King Palace, just a door step to find many tourist activities, shops are right on the main road in front of the resort a few minute walk to the museums and rice field, represents outstanding value offer not just an accommodation but unforgettable experience to recharge your energy. New Renovated Villas, with its simplistic design covered by alang-alang roof, long glass window and bamboo hand-woven ceiling are reflecting its Balinese stylish combined with modern touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pertiwi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pertiwi Resort And Spa
Pertiwi Resort Ubud
Pertiwi Hotel Ubud
Pertiwi Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing