We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and peaceful hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pertiwi Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Ranked #119 of 193 Hotels in Ubud
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice and peaceful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before when it was being renovated in 2010 and I had no complains. I stayed again at this hotel for a small office meeting and I loved it even more. Our meeting venue was at a restaurant at the back of the hotel, facing another street. It was a nice homey atmosphere. We also had to walk, going downhill and uphill, which of course we did not mind at all, crossing a bridge over a small river, passing the swimming pool and lovely garden.
The rooms were nice and comfortable. I got one on the second floor with a balcony facing the garden. If I had the chance to have another small meeting, I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny-Yatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    217
    160
    52
    43
See reviews for
97
250
61
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here. We stayed in the pool villa room. Very quiet this time, last time a rooster would wake us at 6am every morning...someone obviously ate him......anyway as usual the staff were friendly and I was welcomed by Sri like a,long lost friend. Wayan again looked after our room and kept this very clean for us. I am glad the breakfast is no longer a buffet. The food is much fesher although does lack in variety from the menu....but you can order bits and pieces from each set breakfast. Breakfast is no longer by the pool in the middle of the complex...but up the back along Jalan Bisma or at the front. We chose the back as this is quieter.

I did not give the hotel 5 stars only because the villas are starting to get a little run down. Everything in our room worked, except for the safe...so we left our valuables in the safes at the front. This was no problem as we would walk out that way. Towards the end of our 10 night stay, we noticed that our private pool was starting to go a little green. May be due to all the late afternoon rain? But this could be attended to. The area in the villa was well maintained by the garden staff.

The staff are helpful and friendly, the hotel gardens are immaculate and the position of the hotel is wonderfully close to everything. We ordered room service once when we came back very late from traveling around. The food was average but the service was prompt. On a few occasions we asked for ice to be sent to the room and this occurred quickly. The laundry service here is excellent and they look after your clothes well. Really anything I asked for the staff went out of their way to assist.

This is not the place to stay if you have problems walking...and when wet the slopes can be very slippery. You burn off a few kilos getting up and down the hills but after a couple of days you don't notice it so much.

Overall we enjoyed our experience and would stay here again.

We stayed during the quiet season....January...which is much better. I can't stand having too many people around...the locals would think different.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, we weer geven one of the non renovated rooms: smelly, dirty rooms, bedsheets, curtains and most of all a horrible bathroom. When I litteraly told reception we could not stay there, they simply agreed (so they knew how bad it was!) and moved us to a new room in the renovated part. Better bathroom, but still damp and unclean room, bloodstained bedsheets. The complex is also quitte fulltime nog, with buildings everywhere. Ubud has many better hotels to offer!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ubud hotels

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great location in town, 5min from shops, 10-15 min from market/palace/monkey forrest. For a single person a place that is easy to pop in and out of.

However the plot of the hotel is very looong so if you are in the delux rooms (which being renovated and more of a western style in a large block but with views) then quite a walk. Older rooms which more authentic are closer to reception but not private and bathrooms def need updating.

Breakfast buffet easy/ good selection of things which quite good. Reception varied hugly, not that friendly, depending who you get depends on friendlynes and they will charge for everything, even a local call. for a tour which not the case in other places i stayed.

If want convenience at ok price this is good but not a special experience.

Room Tip: Delux bettr quality, more private but in a big building. Older rooms nr reception, more authentic bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sascha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed with a bunch of people, booking five different rooms. Our room and bed were adequate, no problems with electricals, airconditioning, tv or hot water. The bathroom could've done with some shelving as there was no room to place our products other than the floor and that was often wet from shower water. Breakfast was average, pools were green (what's with that?), but location great. Staff could've done with some smiling lessons (which is unusual coz Balinese people generally overdo their smiles!). Enjoyed the antics of the resident geckos. Would consider staying again, but in a villa maybe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinnie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Pertiwi Resort by default after having problems at the place we had originally booked. We were upgraded to a pool villa. Room was spacious and clean. It was also fantastic having a private pool. The Resort is spread over a large area, probably once rice terraces as there are some very steap hills! The gardens are lovely, there is plenty of space and two pools. Our room looked a little tired, roof leaked through light fitting, no bottle opener for the complimentary water and when we requested one it never arrived. Great location in Ubud, with shops and restaurants outside the resort.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EHateley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed in one of the private villas - absolutely beautiful. Great pools and good brekky. If you can afford this place, this is a great place to stay in Ubud. Very central and an overall lovely experience.

Room Tip: Only stayed in the private villas - they have a nice little private pool. I would stay in a regular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#109 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.0 mi away
Champlung Sari Hotel
Champlung Sari Hotel
#90 of 193 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yulia Village Inn
Yulia Village Inn
#107 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 193 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#114 of 193 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pertiwi Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pertiwi Resort & Spa

Property: Pertiwi Resort & Spa
Address: Monkey Forest St., Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#96 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pertiwi Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pertiwi mean Mother Earth, is an exotic name well known in the heartland of Ubud, a perfect retreat for those who appreciate informality and total privacy but want to be close to Ubud's tourist's interests and cultural centre. Considering the central but quiet location, the space and facilities are set in compound greenery tropical landscape with two swimming pools and proximity to either Monkey forest and Ubud's King Palace, just a door step to find many tourist activities, shops are right on the main road in front of the resort a few minute walk to the museums and rice field, represents outstanding value offer not just an accommodation but unforgettable experience to recharge your energy. New Renovated Villas, with its simplistic design covered by alang-alang roof, long glass window and bamboo hand-woven ceiling are reflecting its Balinese stylish combined with modern touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pertiwi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pertiwi Resort And Spa
Pertiwi Resort Ubud
Pertiwi Hotel Ubud
Pertiwi Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing