We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place you've been searching for.”
Review of Kopi Desa

Kopi Desa
Ranked #239 of 753 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
kaneohe
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The place you've been searching for.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Just a short scooter ride west of ubud center, Kopi Desa offers great food, great coffee, and great music (recorded) in a chill, hip setting. The staff are extremely hospitable and make the best banana pancake I have had in a long time. Pop on your scooter, enjoy the ride and go to Kopi Desa. This is our fave place for quiet morning coffee away from the hustle of Ubud.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rggKaneohe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    21
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Village Surprise”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great little coffee house, a place to relax listen to great music (recorded and live guitar or ukulele by a family member). Watch village life go by and soak up the great vibe :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff and great ambiance”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

A great family run local for us with without doubt the friendliest staff in the whole of Bali - the friendliest island in the world :). The food is simple and tasty, the beer is cold and cheap and the coffee is hot and fresh. My kids are entertained by the chickens and the owners alike.

We Love this place which is why we go three or four times a week.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wheresnicknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendliest spot in town”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I love Kopi Desa and the family who owns it! Pak Made and Made Indra are so friendly and kind. I love stopping into Kopi Desa for a coffee and conversation or a Bintang and laughs. It's really great spot and you shouldn't miss it when you travel to Ubud area. Stop in for great people and great atmosphere! Made Indra is great for travel and sightseeing recommendations as well. I believe they have much more to offer than what I've written here. So, check out the website and stop in when you're in the area. You won't regret it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KrissRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igualada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely place, food and people!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It's an amazing place if you are looking for a chill place. They cook great meals, all the beverages are amazing. Also they sell their own coffee. They're so kind and friendly. I spent lot of time there, were my family in Ubud. You can spend long hours talking, drinking with friends . Don't miss to go there if you visit Penestanan-Ubud.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank viatgerimparable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kopi Desa also viewed

 

Been to Kopi Desa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing