We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Private Escape”
Villa Cantik - peaceful, quiet and great views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Cantik - peaceful, quiet and great views.
The living room is open to views, the pool and dining area. Relax on comfortable furniture, recharge and take in the views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Villa Cantik - peaceful, quiet and great views.
The living room is open to views, the pool and dining area.
Relax on comfortable furniture, recharge and take in the views.
The dining area is beside the kitchen.
Wow- the views can be seen from everywhere.
The king size bed is perfect in it's large air-conditioned bedroom.
The en-suite bathroom  is huge.
The bathroom had a shower, vanity and toilet.
Enjoy the pool in complete privacy.
Breakfast can be enjoyed on the terrace staring at the view.
There are sun lounges beside the pool.
Your villa staff member will look after you and keep the villa clean.
Come and stay at Villa Cenik. You'll love it. Everyone does.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BrisbaneA...
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Private Escape”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I just came back from 4 nights in Villa Cenik for our honeymoon and nearly had to be dragged out of the place to leave, it was perfect!! The owner, Steve, was fantastic to communicate with via email and arranged all our transfers for us prior to our arrival in Bali. The villa is located down a lush pathway in Penestanan and was perfectly quiet and secluded. The bedroom and bathroom were generous, there were several living spaces outside that made the most of the beautiful views over the gorge. The private plunge pool was great and we spent many afternoons in the pool and lazing on the sunbeds. We had a gentleman come every morning to make eggs on toast and cut up a bowl of fruit for breakfast, which was delicious, and then clean the villa while we went out for the day. There is a pathway beside the villa which leads down to Bintang Supermarket and the main road. Steve is happy to help with scooter hire, but we often made the walk into Ubud center and visited the markets. Our flight departing Bali was at 10pm and Steve was gracious enough to give us a free extended checkout until 6pm! We managed to leave our togs behind and he also posted these back to us free of charge. Hubby and I are already looking forward to being able to return and stay again with Private Ubud Villa's - could not recommend them highly enough :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellin...
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great getaway with total privacy”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our one month stay at Villa Cenic could not have been more relaxing and enjoyable. The villa had all the facilities we needed, including a spacious air-conditioned bedroom, a comfortable and well furnished outdoor living area with a plonge pool, a well equipped kitchen and a great view across a deep jungle ravine. We had total privacy - we could not see anyone and nobody could look into our space.
Our houseworker was great, always helpful and very careful in keeping the place spotlessly clean. His omelets were great and we always had a good and varied supply of fruit.
Villa Cenic is not accessible by car, but the supermarket is only a seven minutes walk along a footpath and the main Penestenan village road is ten minutes away. On arrival, our houseworker ferried our bags to the villa on his scooter. There are many good restaurants in the vicinity.
Steve, the manager, is extremely helpful and responsive to all enquiries.
We strongly recommend Villa Cenic and will be returning for another month next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Construction noise nearby, but this is temporary
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
286defaul...
Fenton, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was my third year in a row spending a month in Villa Cenik. Everything about my stay was perfect. The breakfast mangoes were extraordinary this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: That damned bat came back again a few nights. Pooped on the floor!!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey27...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Cenick was a nice surprise, as it is better than it looks in photo's.
The jungle on your doorstep is amazing as are the secluded walking trails and paths that lead to local Warungs (small family owned eateries and businesses).
The layout of the villa is great and the whole place is very easy and relaxing.
It is kept clean and tidy by the room person and fresh fruit and food was brought to us every morning, loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy and layout of villa. .
Liked least: Internet dropout , not sure that this is not more an area problem.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
286defaul...
Fenton, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two years in a row”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second year in a row that I stayed for a month in Villa Cenik. Nearly everything about the stay was perfect. The villa itself is ideal for a solo traveler or a couple. The setting is spectacular. It is within comfortable walking distance from some excellent warungs and a big supermarket and several ATM machines and a longer, but interesting and doable walk into Ubud town. And because it is beside a footpath that goes alongside a river valley and is some distance from any roads, you never hear traffic noise, except for an occasional motor scooter. The predominate sound is usually running water, insects, frogs and birds. The only drawback this time was the noise from a villa going up across the river valley. That villa should not bother once completed because the jungle will quickly regrow around it and it should disappear from your sight in Cenik. And construction noise will also, of course, cease. A new air conditioner was installed in the bedroom and the TV channel package was upgraded since my first stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Building noise across river valley.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ririn27
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“amazing view”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The view in front of our villa is amazing! We could spend hours relaxing in the pool. Unfortunately during our 3 nights stay they did not change our bed sheets, either they forgot or else. But, the location is great if you seek peaceful and quiet place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: dirty bed sheets
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justroyal
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super ! Super ! Super !”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is amazing. Great views, fantastic service and huge, Spacial thank's to Lopo ans is freind's . Booking with Steve was easy. Because of that ! We diceded to stay 3 nights more . We had the best holiday in this Villa that is in the area of Penestanan wish is more relaxing and quiet.

Thanks to Steve and Lopo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing