We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, idyllic setting for a true Balinese...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bakers342
Pondicherry, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, idyllic setting for a true Balinese experience.”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house, staff and location of the villa was exceptional. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone visiting Bali to get a true sense of Balinese countryside. It was a quick drive to town. Morning walks around the rice terraces were unforgettable. I will definitely be back! Thank you, Wayan and staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, home and staff
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2016
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you very much for writing this review for us. We would also thank you for choosing the villa as the accommodation during your visit to Ubud. We would definitely do our best to ensure your safety and comfort during your stay at the villa, so you would feel comfortable and enjoy your time in Ubud. Hoping to see you again at the villa and we would definitely consider giving you the special offer when you come back.

thank you
best regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W
Wellington, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
6
people found this review helpful

You get the feeling that you have a rich college buddy or cousin and they have this jewel in Ubud. They have a staff and say "here .....enjoy......let us know anything you need". A beautiful stunning property with a great view outside of Ubud. Wayan, the house manager, discusses anything you might want for dinner or breakfast. He takes care of any issues you might have. We wanted scooters, (and they were there in a few hours). The guest houses are private with a private pool. Everything is beautifully done with natural materials with the comforts of air conditioning. The house has outside private bathrooms and showers. It's one with nature without sacrificing comforts. You can sit outside and drink cold Balinese beer and watch hundreds of satellite stations or just wonder off in the view. The pool is infinity and we couldn't stop hanging around it. Wayan, the manager is top notch!! We wanted to go to a school or see a rice farmer or watch a particular DVD......no problem. He is pleasant , knowledgeable and helpful. Wayan makes the trip and property complete. Love this place.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Propert manager Wayan
Liked least: Bugs.....but your in nature
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2016
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you very much for the review you have written. We cannot say much, we just feel so grateful for you have spared the time writing the review and you have also chosen the villa for your accommodation. We would definitely do our best to ensure your comfort and safety when you stay at the villa and making your holiday at Villa Kelusa the most unforgettable one so you would still have the memories of the villa, the staff, the view and many other beautiful things at the villa. We would be hoping to see you again at the villa and when you return just make sure you contact us back, we would definitely give you the special offer. :)

thank you
Best Regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeric T
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, friendliest staff, jaw-dropping view.”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The Villa has 3 structures, 2 for living and 1 main/dinning area. There are two pools, both of which you can swim right up to the edge and overlook the private rice paddy cliff. At night, there are fireflies, so grab a drink, plug in your music to the sound systems available at both pools, swim up to the edge and be mesmerized by the stunning and almost fictional view/experience. The rooms are amazing, one even has a tub that seems to be made from ONE giant log. And this is a huge tub with a view of the rice paddy cliff.
The villa staff and experience is remarkable. Great food, great friendly faces, great help ridding the room of bugs.
A wonderful aspect to staying in this villa is the presence of so much Life. There is a small white terrier named Puu (pronounced the funny way, but you feel bad for making fun of him because he is completely blind), there are two cats, one white one orange, you'll see the occasional toad mother with a baby on its back, a koi pond, and like i mentioned, beautiful fireflies.
So if you are looking for a getaway in a civilized, beautiful and hospitable Villa, located in a remote area close to the popular city of Ubud, then this is the place for you.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Why pay to see rice paddies when you can stay right next to one?
Liked least: Not having enough time
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
Dear Our Guests,

Villa Kelusa has long been an estate where the guests feel completely relaxed, we have previously had some guests who did not even want to leave the villa day and night. They mentioned they came to relax and being far away from all the hectic life, hustle and bustle. They arranged all the things at the villa like lunches and dinners and doing nature activities only around the Villa area. We thank you very much for the review and even one of your statements has made all of us feel so grateful to have you staying and having chosen the villa to stay during your vacation time. You have mentioned about staying in this villa is much of the life presence and we are very happy if you feel that way. We are very glad to give the best service to all our guests including you, we just want every guest can enjoy the stay to the fullest and we help you to make your memory of Ubud - Bali becomes the one that is unforgettable in your whole life.

thank you
best regards
Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmdoby
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There is no where else I'd rather be”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Situated in the middle of rice paddies, Villa Kelusa was an exceptional place for our family to relax and unwind from our busy lives. Wayan and his team were very attentive and were able to accommodate all of our our needs. I cannot think of a better place to spend a relaxing holiday other than at Villa Kelusa. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone thinking of staying at Ubud.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
Dear Our Guests,

We would like to thank you for the time you have spared for writing this review, we do appreciate it a lot. Your satisfaction is our main concern. Therefore, we focus on our services including the staff, food, facilities etc. If you are happy with your stay, we are also happy with it, and be sure to contact us again when you intend to come again.

thank you
best regards
Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
415virgin...
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So beautiful and peacefull: paradise !”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This villa Kelusa is a wonder of charm, completly in the nature ( in the rice fields), and everything was perfect ! The staff is wonderfull, the food is delicious, the manager is so nice and polite...really a wonderful stay !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Thank you for spending your time writing this review. We would be more than happy to serve you and to make your stay unforgettable and satisfying. Wayan is indeed the great manager and all the staff also would be always helpful to address to any requests that you have. Once you stay at villa Kelusa, you will find yourself right in the middle of the nature. Moreover, you will also get the private space, pool, facilities and the staff who only serve you at the villa. You are the kings and the queens. :) also when you decide to come and stay again with us, we would consider giving you the special offer.

looking forward to seeing you again
thank you
best regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesley585...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene Tranquility”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Many thanks to Manager Wayan and all Villa staff for making our family stay one to remember. All Villa staff made us feel most welcome and were very helpful throughout our stay. Our meals/feasts were all beyond our expectations as was our accomodation. The setting and views are magnificent. I think I will keep Villa Kelusa a secret as it is too good to share. Till next time, The Nissen family, Australia

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - too good to pick one thing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Greeting from Villa Kelusa,
thank you very much for choosing this villa as your accommodation during your stay here in Ubud - Bali. The staff and the villa manager 'Wayan' would be more than happy to assist you and address to every single request that you have. We will be more than happy if you are happy and satisfied. Hopefully, in the near future, we can still meet you and serve you at the villa. We would definitely consider giving you special offer when you decide to return and stay again with us at Villa Kelusa. All the team at Villa Kelusa once again want to deeply thank you for choosing this villa.

We will see you again.
thank you
best regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I secretly wished I would get trapped there”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

It was my first time in Bali and had no expectations of the Ubud area whatsoever.

I was completely mesmerized by the entire area, the air, the temperature but even more so by the Villa Kelusa. I remember at some point thinking that maybe my passport will get stolen and I'll manage to just never leave.

The house is super stylish, beautiful chosen details at every step. A modern day castle
The food is angel sent, the memory of the Indonesian curry fish still leaves my mouth watering.
The view is striking, I could stare at the wilderness without noticing time passing

But what made our stay even more memorable is Wayan and his team. They know what you need even before you realize it yourself. And they took care of all my crazy wishes. 5AM yoga in the village? midnight madness at Ku De Ta? Every wish got granted with grace.

Now that I'm back in NYC I feel it must have been a dream, no place is so perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: That I didn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Dear Our Guests,

Greeting from Villa Kelusa Ubud,
thank you for choosing Vila Kelusa to stay during your vacation in Ubud. We are happy to know that you are indeed satisfied with the stay, the villa, the food and the staff. We will definitely keep our best services to our guests, make sure that you will have the comfortable stay, the most tasty food and the unforgettable moment of holiday in Ubud Bali. Thank you once again for choosing this villa for your accommodation in Ubud Bali.

best regards
Villa Kelusa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing